We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 5-star hotel worthy of the rating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Lisbon
Ranked #52 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A 5-star hotel worthy of the rating”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

The Tiara in Lisbon was outstanding in every regard. The room was beautiful but also the largest room I've ever had in Europe. The hotel looks out over a beautiful park and is situated in a very upscale part of the city (e.g., theFour Seasons hotel is right next door). If you want a hotel right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Chiado or Alfama, this isn't it. The Tiara is a brisk 20-minute walk from the historic downtown, but for my purposes that made it ideal. The lobby bar is very comfortable and offers reasonably priced light meals and drinks. The main restaurant also offers good value. The front desk staff were very helpful when I needed to have several documents printed and did so at no charge. A great property in one of the most beautiful cities in Europe.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,482
    839
    164
    54
    31
See reviews for
395
1,206
110
395
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Very nice room and excellent breakfast. The staff is very helpful and attentive. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marawella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights and had a wonderful time, impeccable service, the front desk spoke both English and French perfectly. Not quite in the center but a nice walk or taxi ride, we did both. Concierge was very helpful. Room was really comfy with great pillows and the price was right.
Will definitely spread the word.

Room Tip: all good I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

This is the second time I've been here in the last 12 months. Both times were for a company conference. The food is excellent, and the hotel staff are very accommodating. If something goes wrong (rare), they apologize and fix it ASAP. I highly recommend this hotel. The only problem is the bed - it is rock hard. I am used to sleeping on a pillow top and could not stand the very hard beds. Other than that, everything else was great. BTW - if you want to listen to your iPod on the in room stereo, bring your mini headphone cable. You can plug it into the jack in the back of the unit.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSodFather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This beautiful hotel is within walking distance or subway ride of all the site you want to see in Lisbon. The staff is extremely helpful. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the beds are extremely comfortable to sleep in. I would come back to this hotel time and time again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lambmelamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
153 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Great hotel and great children policy!! The room is really 5 star quality, and services are excellent. stayed here for 5 nights, and worth every penny. the location is a little off frome the center, but easy ride by bus, subway or taxi. highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoshosho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmaurs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Ideally located for Lisbons many attractions - across the road from tour bus terminus in park. Weekend rate 65 Euros per night, rack rate 245 Euros. Excellent 8th floor room with views across the city. Conceirge very helpful. Will use again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#39 of 247 in Lisbon
5,561 reviews
0.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
1,933 reviews
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Lisbon

Property: InterContinental Lisbon
Address: Rua Castilho, 149, Lisbon 1099-034, Portugal (Formerly Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#46 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Eduardo VII Park, Marques de Pombal Square and the luxurious Avenida da Liberdade, InterContinental Lisbon sits at the heart of Lisbon society. With discreet refinement, contemporary design and expansive views of the Tagus river, this stylish new addition is the ultimate choice for experiencing Lisbon. Experience Portuguese heritage from the cosmopolitan flavours at L'Appart restaurant to the exemplary service of our concierge team, who will help you bring insider Lisbon to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your InterContinental Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing