We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great seafood, great service - Highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frade dos Mares

Frade dos Mares
Reserve with
Frade dos Mares is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 4,016 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Delightfull, savoring proposals of fish, meat and vegetarian dishes in a welcoming, peaceful atmosphere.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great seafood, great service - Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Fantastic food and service - you do need to book to guarantee a table - well worth it to avoid disappointment though.
can not recommend it highly enough :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dlb74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,861 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,370
    376
    88
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very good value and friendly restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Went here for our last meal before leaving tomorrow. So glad we did. The food was very good and the waitresses friendly and helpful - a really enjoyable evening. I had sea bass in filo pastry, quite unusual but very tasty and my other half had pulled pork in filo pastry. There were lots of meals not in filo pastry but that's what we chose! For dessert we had a mixed platter of desserts to share which was excellent and was served with a complementary port wine. We were also given complementary aperitifs when we arrived - so lots of freebies.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrissie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We just had a phenomenal night, being very well handled by Bruno and Mariana, eating and drinking phenomenally well. We had two different types of octopus, both equally good, with equisite local wines. In short, a great evening!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great place, great host, great service, great price, great job!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

My choice when in Lisbon! The best you can find wherever. Fresh fish, haut cuisine, beautiful presentations. A lot to discover every time!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Macruz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Last Meal before going home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Found you on Trip Advisor close by as we were in the area. Didn't need to book but were lucky as soon after we arrived the place quickly filled up. The decor, ambience and the friendly staff were what struck me first. The service is excellent and the food also.

Helpful?
1 Thank DPearce1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frade dos Mares also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Frade dos Mares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing