We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Ranked #104 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I was booked this hotel for a business trip. It is a short drive from/to the airport just by the banks of the Tagus River, so it is perfect for business purposes.
The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff are friendly and useful whenever you need any help from them.
The only grip is the wifi which I found particularly expensive and not too fast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking to the Tagus River
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PedroMSanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando R, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear PedroMSanchez
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and mentioned about the fact that no free internet service was provided. I would just like to mention that if you sign up to our free loyalty programme- GHA Discovery-you will have free WIFI internet.Sign up on your next visit and you'll also have access to a unique portfolio of local experiences.
My best regards.
Fernando Rios
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,700)
There are newer reviews for Tivoli Oriente Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,411 - 1,417 of 3,701 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Pleasant staff. Clean rooms, excellent location close to offices, mall, restaurants, waterfront and public transportation. Breakfast excellent. Airco a bit noisy for my taste and missed the iron-ironboard so could not press my shirt however roomservice is open as of 8am and got the job done in 15 min.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank EUlrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando R, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear EUlrich
Following your stay in Hotel Tivoli Oriente, we thank for your comments.
You mentioned iron-ironboard and I would like to inform yoy that for security is not allowed to have it in rooms, but we have a laundry service available. Waiting for your kind visit again when you return to Lisbon. Best regards Fernando Rios Manager Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great location but staff are not very helpful.

There is no free wi-fi in the whole hotel, they charge 15 Euro por a 24h period.

However, if you insist a bit more, you find out that, by subscribing to their loyalty programme, you get vouchers for wi-fi that expire every 24h.

The computer they have in the lobby is so old and useless. You struggle if you need to be connected immediately to the Internet.

The breakfast is not that great, and the swimming pool was cold.

Rooms facing the city get the train station view. Ask for the river facing ones.

Good if for a short business stay, for longer business stays prefer others such as the Olyssipo or VIP Executive for the same price range.

Room Tip: River faced rooms are better.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geiko_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando R, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear geiko,
Thank you for your comments.
We do offer free internet for all the stay after subscribing our loyalty programme as you mentioned.
Our 3 computers in the lobby are not for a profissional used, but they are updated. Sometimes the speed is lower due to external reasons.
The pool temperature by law corresponds to standards because we are a certified hotel.
With our best regards
Fernando Rios
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights as part of a business/holiday trip. We had an upgraded room on the 15 flr with great views of the Tagus river. The room was clean, and the bed and bed linens were super comfortable. Staff were excellent from the front desk staff to the cleaning personnel to the restaurant staff. All very good and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the one meal we had in the hotel restaurant was very good. We would stay here again! Very convenient to the airport.

This hotel is situated in an interesting area -- lots of lovely places to walk along the river and by all the buildings built for Expo 98. It felt very safe at night and pleasantly quiet compared to more central Lisbon. There are many good (not fancy or gourmet, but good) restaurants nearby and it was fun to visit the huge shopping mall across the street. You can take the metro downtown, but we found it more convenient to take the bus which stops right in front of the hotel -- didn't take any longer and you got to see the city as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 155004Lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando R, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear 155004Lovetotravel,
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Oriente with us.
We were happy to hear that you liked our hotel with its privileged location.
The comments of our customers have great importance to all employees of this hotel, because they are a source of motivation and encouragement to keep our good quality service.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Lisbon.
Best regards
Fernando Rios
Manager Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I'm a fan of Tivoli hotels and this one is no exception. Location is perfect, just outside Gare do Oriente, so near to the metro, bus and train. Cross the street and you have Parque das Nações, shoppings, Oceanarium. The streets ate filled with coffee shops, restaurants, etc.
Hotel staff was very kind and helpful, room was big and had a stunning view over the river. Mini bar is ok, you also have a coffee machine and TV was good size. Bathroom is what to be expected and you even have a recycle bin. Didn't use the pool or the fitness room so I cannot review that.
Breakfast was fine, room was big and cozy. Only down points for me is the coffee quality (not that good) and the fact there's no free WiFi in the room.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Rui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando R, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Rui S
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Oriente with us.
We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially due to the location of our hotel. However I would like to mention that if you sign up our loyalty programme you would have free wifi internet in the room as well as other benefits.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Lisbon.
Best regards
Fernando Rios
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I booked this hotel for a business trip and it was ideal. It was located not far from the airport which was great and was very close to the waterfront, bars and restaurants in town.
The rooms were clean and spacious and the hotel bar was lovely with some good views. The breakfast was a simple buffet which was fine but perhaps not work the 10 Euros.
Overall this was a good hotel for business and it's location, although it was fairly characterless so maybe not great for people on holiday?

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCM1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando R, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear SCM1981,
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Oriente with us.
We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially due to the location of our hotel in Parque das Nações, next to Meo Arena the stage for top concerts and events and just a 5 minute from the Lisbon Airport.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Lisbon.
Best Regards
Fernando Rios
General Director of the Tivoli Oriente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank DV1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fernando R, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Parque das Nacoes
TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Parque das Nacoes
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
#85 of 253 in Lisbon
910 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria dos Olivais
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#8 of 253 in Lisbon
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Oriente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Oriente Hotel

Address: Avenida Dom Joao II 27 | Parque Das Nacoes, Lisbon 1990-079, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Parque das Nacoes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#36 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#81 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#88 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $120 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Oriente Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning view out over the river and Parque das Nacoes (former Expo site), this 4-star Lisbon hotel reflects the energy, technology, art and friendliness of Lisbon today. Excellent for business meetings or weekend breaks, the Tivoli Oriente can be easily reached from any part of the city or further away by using the Gare do Oriente train station, and it is 5 minutes from Lisbon airport. Take time out to enjoy the magnificent features of this stunning Parque das Nacoes hotel, close to MEO Arena, including the indoor swimming pool and the welcoming Tivoli Caffe Oriente. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tivoli Oriente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Oriente Lisbon
Hotel Tivoli Oriente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing