We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect choice.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tivoli Oriente Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Ranked #104 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect choice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Could have not chosen a better hotel. Located close to the airport, I had a late check in due to a delayed flight and they were waiting for me even had an upgrade. Made me feel in a very special place. Thanks

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AOW23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando R, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear AOW23
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Oriente with us.
We were happy to hear that you liked our hotel. With its privileged location in Parque das Nações, next to Meo Arena and just a 5 minute drive from Lisbon Airport, our hotel will be happy to help you with any future stay in Lisbon.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Lisbon.
Fernando Rios
General Director of the Tivoli Oriente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    986
    1,607
    617
    150
    56
See reviews for
797
591
167
1,568
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights on company business. I cannot complain about anything in the hotel. It is well located near the Expo/new area of Lisbon. It's location near the transport station of Oriente makes it a handy spot although taxi's are reasonably cheap if you want to go to the older Lisbon areas.
The only area for improvement could be the gymnasium which is a little bit cramped and only has 1 treadmill and bike. The workout are is also limited.

Room Tip: Overlooking the river. Some rooms overlook the railway line and although not the worst view in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthAussieTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando R, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear South Aussie Traveller,
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Oriente with us.
However, we will take your comments into consideration during our next remodeling the gymnasium. We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Lisbon.
Best Regards
Fernando Rios
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

This Hotel has a very nice location in the newest district of Lisbon(Expo 98). Nice shopping areas nearby, of the main train station and metro next to door, many attractions close too, rooms are ok good size, very CLEAN, A/C not enough for summer. Breakfast VERY GOOD. Pool looks bigger in web pictures but it is quite small, and Jacuzzi does not work as it should be, for Sauna you have to call to Hotel's staff to make it work. Fitness center VERY small. Staff is excellent. Wifi in all areas. Hotel seems to getting older in some areas , not getting enough care or maintenance(Including elevators).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rufranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando R, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear rufranco,
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Oriente with us. I apologise for any inconvenience caused by the air conditioning in your room and also the jacuzzi and sauna.
We will take your comments into consideration during our next remodelling.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Lisbon.
Best regards.
Fernando Rios
General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Spent first night of our holiday here. Room was great although not much of a view. Staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was great. Very easy to get to from the airport and loads to do in tge area. Recommended.

Room Tip: Just booked a standard room. Higher floors would give better views - wew were on 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirstievyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando R, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Kirstievyv
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Oriente with us.
We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially due to the location of our hotel in Parque das Nações, next to Meo Arena, the stage for top concerts and events and just a 5 minute drive from Lisbon Airport. We will share your comments with our staff.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Lisbon.
Fernando Rios
General Director of the Tivoli Oriente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights.. the hotel is in a good location for the train/bus station.. literally across the street.. the rooms could do with a refresh.. the staff though are the true highlight of this hotel.. Courteous professional yet fun.. even when it was getting crazy busy (champions league weekend)..excellent for groups .. the breakfast was ok yet not he greatest selections..Nice bar on the first floor, with a smoking room, good for smoking not so good for everyone else as the smoke seems to carry out of the room.. another positive point for this hotel is that you can open the windows.. not much.. just enough to get a stream of fresh air. Make sure you join the GHA program prior to booking as otherwise you have to pay for the internet

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CookingwithMrFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando R, Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Oriente.
However, we will take your comments into consideration during our next remodelling.
If you have any further queries or comments, please do hesitate to contact me at:
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Lisbon.
Fernando Rios
General Director of the Tivoli Oriente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed here for a 3 day meeting. Very easy and cheap to get to from the airport via the metro. The room was clean, bed comfortable, shower powerful and hot.

Breakfast was excellent apart from the scrambled eggs which were terrible.

The lunches we had which were served on the 16th floor room with panoramic views was excellent - very tasty.

The bar area was good and drinks not too overpriced which can't be said for the wifi which is very expensive unless you sign up to the loyalty card scheme prior to arriving in which case its free! Basic wifi in rooms should be free these days.


You either got a room overlooking the railway station or the river estuary - the station was quite quiet and i had no problem with train noise on the 8th floor.

Room Tip: river view has rising sun, station view rooms have setting sun take your pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asqrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I almost got fired for booking this hotel for my boss and me. There is a nicer Tivoli in the center of Lisbon; be sure you don't mean to book that one instead. Hotel is basic, fine for budget travelers. Smell of smoke pervaded hotel and room. Room was large, bathroom too. Very dated. Staff was helpful and nice and spoke good English. This location is right by train tracks and you hear the noise. Bed was ok. Internet is 15 euro for 24 hours. Restaurant downstairs stays open until midnight, though is quite basic in terms of quality.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Russianoligarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Parque das Nacoes
Tryp Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Parque das Nacoes
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
#81 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parque das Nacoes
VIP Executive Arts Hotel
VIP Executive Arts Hotel
#179 of 247 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Santa Maria dos Olivais
Tryp Lisboa Aeroporto
Tryp Lisboa Aeroporto
#58 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Oriente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Oriente Hotel

Property: Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Address: Avenida Dom Joao II 27 | Parque Das Nacoes, Lisbon 1990-079, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Parque das Nacoes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#36 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#82 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#89 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Oriente Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning view out over the river and Parque das Nacoes (former Expo site), this 4-star Lisbon hotel reflects the energy, technology, art and friendliness of Lisbon today. Excellent for business meetings or weekend breaks, the Tivoli Oriente can be easily reached from any part of the city or further away by using the Gare do Oriente train station, and it is 5 minutes from Lisbon airport. Take time out to enjoy the magnificent features of this stunning Parque das Nacoes hotel, close to MEO Arena, including the indoor swimming pool, the welcoming Tivoli Caffe Oriente and the Hippopotamus Grill Restaurant, the perfect place for fans of the best in grilled meat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Tivoli Oriente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Oriente Lisbon
Hotel Tivoli Oriente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing