We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay in Expo Parque area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Ranked #100 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel is situated in the Expo Parquet area and is compared to the rest of Lisbon very modern.

The hotel is also modern and offers a very nice view over the water when on the right side. Rooms are clean, modern and kept up well. Only letdown is the price for wireless internet, which at €15/24hrs is pretty costly. I think hotel offers valu for money tho.

Breakfast is good, what you would expect in such an hotel.

Staff is very professional and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,556 - 1,562 of 3,852 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is a good hotel, well placed both for business or pleasure trips. The rooms are nice but not very quiet because of the proximity to the railway station Gare do Oriente. The front rooms are probably better, having nicer views and less noise. Anyway, I would recommend it for a not too costly option to stay in Lisbon.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

A 2 week business trip & the hotel booked by the company I was visiting sounded promising. On arrival the building gives the impression of a 4 star hotel, fortunately it is ! The reception is functional with free iced tea. English is spoken by all reception staff so that is good. The 2 restaurant/bars are very pleasant & the food is a good standard. Room service was fine & the rooms were clean & spacious. Wireless internet is available at a price (unfortunately it went off for the last 3 days of my trip) but there is free internet access in the lobby. The staff were very helpful & the laundry service was excellent. The hotel is located at the site of EXPO98 & has all the amenities you need - 5 min taxi ride to the airport, 2 min walk to the main railway/metro station, 2 min walk to the large shopping centre & a 15 min, 9 euro taxi ride to downtown Lisbon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Czaradog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed for one night on a business visit. Whilst it has a good location near the river and the former expo site, I can't find much else to recommend it, unless you are a business traveller and want to be in the financial district, close to airport and rail and bus stations. Room upgraded to suite but it was very dated. All in all, completely unexceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way back to America. The hotel was only a few minutes from the airport. We were very pleased with the accomodations. When we arrived they had upgraded our room. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was a great size for the three of us. The bathroom was large and well supplied. We ate at the restaurant on premises and the prices were well within range of any other places we ate while on our trip. The staff was helpful the next morning in getting us a taxi to the airport for our final destination. The prices were very good compared to other hotels we looked into. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Only stay one night to catch an early flight. They had free internet if you joined some frequent-visitor-programme.

Great restaurant on the ground floor.

Not cheap, but ok value overall.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristianZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Short walk from Railway Station
Also taxi rank and Bus to Airport. New metro line to airport had not opened.
Hotel Very moden Recepton very slow
Aircon duff
Breackfast ok

Room Tip: Check air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brianmricecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Parque das Nacoes
TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Parque das Nacoes
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
#81 of 255 in Lisbon
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#137 of 255 in Lisbon
1,204 reviews
Santa Maria dos Olivais
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Oriente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Oriente Hotel

Address: Avenida Dom Joao II 27 | Parque Das Nacoes, Lisbon 1990-079, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Parque das Nacoes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#36 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#78 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#88 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $105 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Oriente Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning view out over the river and Parque das Nacoes (former Expo site), this 4-star Lisbon hotel reflects the energy, technology, art and friendliness of Lisbon today. Excellent for business meetings or weekend breaks, the Tivoli Oriente can be easily reached from any part of the city or further away by using the Gare do Oriente train station, and it is 5 minutes from Lisbon airport. Take time out to enjoy the magnificent features of this stunning Parque das Nacoes hotel, close to MEO Arena, including the indoor swimming pool and the welcoming Tivoli Caffe Oriente. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tivoli Oriente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Oriente Lisbon
Hotel Tivoli Oriente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing