We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa
Nearby Hotels
$198
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$291
$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel(Lisbon)
$184
$156
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$158
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
$294
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
$177
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$174
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Avenida Palace(Lisbon)
$285
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
146
249
69
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
249
69
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationhonesty barrooms are smallsightseeing busavenida da liberdaderoom facilitiesminute walkpombal squarehotel is locatedstayed in this hotel for nightsvisit sintranice neighborhoodportuguese tartspleasant staywalking distanceup hillpastries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 475 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

stayed here with my partner for 3 nights. we know lisbon well so choose this rather than an upscale hotel. the rooms are small, but that is lisbon for you. the price was the main attraction and we were very happy with the value for money. very centrally located and only a few mins walk from the tourist sightseeing bus terminal which was very handy. veryy good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed in this hotel last year with friends and was really impressed. Staff were helpful,breakfast was plentiful and it was ideally located. Thinking of coming back to Lisbon again and this hotel will be our choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bill y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The staff was so helpfull, and geniunly cared for their visitors. We rarely walked by the counter without seeing a member of the staff giving advice to someone visiting, and we stayed for 8 nights. Also the cleening personell were very plesant, and that is something we dont always get when we're a young couple...

The rooms are fine, unless you need much space, they are clean and look new.

Also the breakfast buffet was above expectations, all kinds of pastries and fruits aswell as the normal hotelbreakfast things. We ate much and good here every morning.

The only negatives for us were: Small tv in the room (although with some 40/50 different channels), and no wireless internett in our floor (8'th).

All in all our best hotel experience in a European big city, and at 55 EUR with breakfast buffet Dom Carlos Liberty is a bargain! This is for sure the Hotel we will be booking if we are going back to Lisbon, and we are happely advicing friends this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sigmund0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel is perfect. It is definately one of the better 4 star hotels in Portugal. We booked in advance via the hotel and recieved a superior room for 2 including buffet breakfast for 50 euro per night. This is a Bargain. I seriously would have been comfortable with paying 100 euro per night. We stayed here for 3 nights and i can not fault anything about this hotel. The hotel itself is spottlessly clean , the rooms are of good size( superior room i think?? room 703) , with everything in it being modern. The staff are really good to deal with , and will go out of their way to help you. The Breakfast on offer is also fantastic , with all the usual suspects: bacon , eggs , cold meats, cheeses , crossaints , cakes , toast , cereals , milks , fruit , yoghurt etc etc and i almost forgot , they have the most scrumptous portugese tarts on a stand . It is the national desert here in portugal. The location is also fantastic. You are literally across the road from the marques de pombal , where ther is a metro stop , and this is where the 1st bus stop is for the Lisbon hop on hop off tour buses. This is very handy. the hotel is located at the top of Liberdade ave , which is the main drag here in Lisbon. It is a really nice walk down to the waterside and into the main part of Lisbon: areas such as, Baixa Chiado , Bairro Alto etc etc . it takes about 5 - 10 minute at the very maximum to get there and it is all down hill . Walking back may take a few minutes more due to the walk being up hill or you can just hop in a cab for 3 or 4 euro. All in all i would definately stay in this hotel again if i ever return to Lisbon and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Room 703 was massive!!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidBasilious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay at the hotel,in spite of the fact that I did not get a deal for 50 euros... I made my reservation through internet directly with the hotel
Staff friendly and helpful , all requests were met with no problem, especially Ana, that during my stay worked evening shifts. Breakfast o.k., simple but fresh and a variety of bread. Croissants- horrible. I was left with a better tasting since I left a small plastic bag with laundry and it was thrown away by the cleaning lady. I called the day after i left and this was the answer i received.- which was surpriprising,since in every hotel in the world, they keep belongings left by the guest for a year.Central position, near the avenue which has been rennovated recentl. recommended for single woman travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews