We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best location ever!!!”
Review of Hotel Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lisboa
Ranked #81 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed at the Lisboa Hotel in July for a week. Everything was perfect: room, breakfast. receptionists, and the best of all: its location. It's just round the corner of the best boutiques in a quiet side street of Liberdade Avenue. Easy to get anywhere. You can go on foot to Chiado and nearby. But this is not all. The relation between cost and benefit is out of this world!!! The best in Lisbon.

Room Tip: The top rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Deuseana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (811)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 811 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Moscow, Russia
12
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very good location, near all the attractions near to Av.Liberdade. Metro station is also in 5 minutes walk. Friendly staff, especially at the reception. Comfortable quiet rooms. Free Wi-Fi in the lobby area.
Ordinary breakfasts.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oktogo.ru
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely 2 night city break in lisbon. Rooms are quite basic.... No luxury here but very clean and sufficient for a no frills hotel. Breakfast was quite tasty With plenty of choices. Staff were very helpful and offered great suggestions for restaurants.,...lisbon is such a wonderful city to visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaVIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel is well located, close to the Avenida da Liberdade which is the shopping area of Lisbon. The hotel is very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is varied and rich. When I arrived the safe at my room was not openning, and the manager of the hotel himself came to solve the issue.
My only negative points are: the rooms where too small, we were 2 persons and occupied all the space. The rates for the room services are too expensive. Once I ordered a soup to the room and the rate of the room service was twice the price of the soup. The good thing is that the recepcionist advised that it would be expensive, but i was too tired to go down.
Overral it is a very good, clean and well located hotel.
I would stay again here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CandidaAcaci0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at the Lisboa for two nights after a cruise. The staff was very good. Check in was prompt and easy. The rooms are spacious, bathrooms clean and modern, but breakfast was just OK. The location is great with restaurants, bank, and small market close by. The bar downstairs was convenient. They were very good at getting us a taxi to the airport in the morning.

The only thing that keeps this from being an excellent review is the price of the internet at the business center and in the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Nice hotel, centrally located just of the main avenue, and right next to a string of posh shops (Armani, Gucci, etc). Comfortable room, clean, and appointed as expected. Friendly and helpful staff, who gave good restaurant recommendations, ordered up taxis, etc. OK breakfast. Free wifi only on ground floor, otherwise available for a steep fee (big drawback for us). Will gladly return, especially if they extend the free wifi coverage to also include the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cicignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I found great deal in down town lisbon so i pick this hotel. by site Octubussy before i travel in 60 days.

The hotel in great location not far from shopping area,restaurant .G Very friendly service at the concierge and breakfast! Metro is just round the Conner. The area is very safe and just off the main road. Great location for shopping. Armani, Furla, Prada and many more are just next door.very clean hotel.

The room was spacious and the bathroom was very clean and well stocked.

the bad thing thing the wireless only in the lobby if you

want you can pay 17 euros per day for cable or 17 euros per hour for wireless in your room.

I could stay in this hotel next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TaherAlbaghliJulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
#48 of 255 in Lisbon
1,476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marques De Pombal Hotel
Marques De Pombal Hotel
#45 of 255 in Lisbon
1,751 reviews
0.2 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#27 of 255 in Lisbon
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#135 of 255 in Lisbon
1,194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Altis Prime
Altis Prime
#52 of 255 in Lisbon
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lisboa

Address: Rua Barata Salgueiro 5, Lisbon 1169-066, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#53 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#66 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $30 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing