We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveler rating
318
460
107
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
460
107
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yves rocher excellent location avenida metro station nice hotel minute walk avenida liberdade main avenue side street stayed here for nights staff on reception yogurt breakfast buffet good size tour buses city centre long weekend comfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 904 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great Location. Very friendly service at the concierge and breakfast!
Metro is just round the conner. The area is very safe and just off the main road.
Great location for shopping. Armani, Furla, Prada and many more are just next door!

Room Tip: Our room was facing the road on the 6th floor - and it was quite loud some nights and early morning (garbage truck).
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The_Foodie_Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We arrived at the hotel very late in the evening (midnight-ish) and they checked us in quickly. A porter took our bags up to the room and waited for us in the hallway. The hotel is clean and quiet. We were impressed that there were even wash cloths in the bathroom - a rarity for Europe. we were staying in mid-October. The gentleman who checked us in also warned us about pick-pockets.

The location of the hotel on the maps doesn't do it justice. It's the first storefront off the main Avenida da Liberdade . Georgio Armani is on the corner (many other high end shops nearby), this is the first door around the corner. The maps make it look like it's a couple of blocks behind the main street. The hop on-hop off bus has a stop just 1 block down the hill, or it's a 5 minute walk up the hill to the starting point for most of the buses at Praça do Marquês de Pombal.

Hint: There is a drop off laundry at the metro station at the Praça do Marquês de Pombal.

We were quite pleased with our stay until the toilet stopped flushing on the last night. They sent up the porter to try to fix it and he seemed to only make it worse. The hotel was fully booked and they did not seem interested in getting a maintenance person to fix the problem at 8pm on a weeknight. So we were without a flushing toilet for the night. The more disturbing part was that when we checked out the next morning the person at the front desk had not been notified of the issue by the evening clerk, and therefore had not idea that arrangements needed to be made to fix it. That gave me the impression that the evening clerk just didn't want to bother with the problem.

The rest of the front desk personnel seemed to be pleasant and very helpful, with the exception of the toilet problem.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunnilue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Had a lovely 2 night stay in this very clean hotel. This is a great location for all the sites and sounds of Lisbon. The room we had was on the 7th floor, not for kids as the window opened very wide and was at waist height!!. The room was spacious and the bathroom was very clean and well stocked with towels and soaps. Breakfast was a pleasant experience with all we needed to fill up. Although the coffee is a bit like coffee and chocolate mixed together, too sweet for me. Tea is a little weak for us British, but was ok. If you like cake and carbs you will be in you element. Although there is also egg & bacon, cheese, cereals, cold meats, fruit & yoghurt if you wish. All in all a fantastic hotel in a great location. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Lisboa Hotel, I rang the hotel 2 days before my trip as I have a problem with my foot and I was anxious that I would have a seating area in my room so that I could rest. When we arrived we had been upgraded to a superior room with a gorgeous comfy couch and a terrace with 2 sunbeds and seating area it was brillant. The hotel staff were the most helpful staff you could meet, especially Pedro and Ricardo they were very great with maps, tram and bus locations and weather updates. The breakfast had a great choice of fresh fruit, cereal, ham, cheese, a hot breakfast and good choice of bread, rolls and pasteries. Pots of tea were also available on request. The location of the hotel is perfect within walking distance of the main square and the metro station was a 5 minute walk away. There is a supermarket and bars very near the hotel. When I return to Lisbon I will be staying at Lisboa hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Casablanca56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a good hotel in a good location, but don't expect luxury or modern amenities (no free wifi). It's an updated 1980s building off the main street. Staff are friendly and helpful. There are good local eateries and supermarkets to be found nearby. Overall, a better value that other alternatives in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews