We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveler rating
313
456
107
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
456
107
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yves rocher excellent location avenida metro station nice hotel minute walk avenida liberdade main avenue side street stayed here for nights staff on reception yogurt breakfast buffet free wifi good size tour buses city centre the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 895 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We chose this hotel for a city break from Monday to Friday. All in all we have no regrets whatsoever about our choice. The place is ideally located just off the Avenida da Libertade (A da L), far enough out of town to avoid the noise but just a 10 minute walk from the action.

The reception staff all spoke English (as do many people in Portugal) and were very friendly and helpful. We arrived just before 11am but were able to leave our case there and have a coffee round the corner whilst a room was prepared. Similarly, we had an evening flight home but they again allowed us to leave our case there and even ordered a taxi for us to the airport. The room was spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom, and the breakfast buffet was varied and generous - a good thing if you plan walking some of Lisbon's hills.

The aerobus from the airport will cost you about 4 Euros and stops about 100 yards from the hotel on A da L - they run every 20 minutes or so, whilst a taxi will cost you about 10 Euros. Public transport is good and cheap with day passes available. The castle offers terrific views of the city whilst Belem and Sintra are well worth a visit.

Room Tip: The hotel has a computer with internet available for guests but charges 35 cents per minute for wired access - you may need this for online fight check-in. Alternatively there is free wi-fi available in the public areas with a password from reception.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank NeilFoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

This is absolutely a great hotel.The location is just perfect , few walks away from all the major objectives.The rooms are modern , the bathroom is big .About the breakfast, they should have more vegetables, but all in all it was very good .
We stayed from 5 to 10 January 2011 and booked via Eximtur ( travel agency from Romania) , so we had a very good price -about 200 euros for 5 nights bb,/per double room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank razvan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

When we arrived at the hotel the porter who met us was incredibly friendly & helpful & set a great impression of the hotel, check was efficient & the lobby area was very clean. The room was also very clean with a small bathroom and a fab shower, the room itself was small but as were only there to sleep it was fine for our needs. Breakfast in the morning was ok & there was plenty of choice, although I found the coffee had a very strange taste! The location of the hotel was fine, just off the main road & a little noisy with traffic, but good for sightseeing & generally getting about.

My overriding impression was of incredibly friendly & efficient staff who made our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MrsMoravcik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

tub full of hair and a few bugs crawling on the bathroom floor.
nice breakfast and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gggggt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We really liked the Lisboa Hotel. We found it well located for the main sights, and more importantly for restaurants and bars in the evening. A short walk down Avenida and then up the elevador to the barrio alto took only about 15 minutes. Everything in Lisbon is quite spread out, but the hotel is near the tube so easy access everywhere. If you've had a long day on your feet (and you will in this fab city) get off at Pombal and walk down rather than up Avenida.

The room was spacious, well appointed and we thought fantastic value. We booked through Thomas cook and had breakfast in out price. Good selection of food in the morning, it was quite a small breakfast area given the size of the hotel, but food always replenished and a decent selection of hot and cold options.

Spotlessly clean, helpful staff - would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bumbletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews