We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel”
Review of Hotel Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lisboa
Ranked #86 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2011

the hotel is perfect situated, walking distance from center and trainstation (the trainstation is in the center of town, you will need it for a one day trip to Sintra, wonderful place, definetly a must see), rooms are very confortable and the breackfast is very good. The location is peaceful, situated on the main luxury strores boulevard. For transportation use the metro, the sightseen buses comes only 2 times per hour and the routes are very long ( one hour trip with sightseenbus can be done in 20 min with metro, regular buses are olso good). You can try a ride with lisbon pitoresque trams. The food in Lisbon si not expensive (30 eur per couple) but avoid pork because is cooked in to much oil, I recomand beef or something the doesnt need to be cooked in oil, thei use it in huge quantities

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SuperDobre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 821 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2011

I can highly recommend this modern and comfortable city hotel at a central location in Lisbon. Very good price and quality.
Rooms are clean, comfortable with a modern design.
Breakfast was included in the price with a decent selection [ the only negative thing about the breakfast was the coffee... surprising for a city where you can get a wonderful coffee even in the smallest stand ].
Location is very convenient as well: just around the corner from the main Avenida de Libertad with luxurious shops and a close by metro stop. Easy to walk to the main tourist attractions.
Note: internet is not free which I find a bit strange for a 4star hotel these days.

Tip for airport travel: there is a cheap Aero Bus for EUR 3.50 running every 20 minutes. THe bus stop is about 50 meters from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbora_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The executive room we had was super very spacious and comfy-not the best outlook though.Staff very nice and helpful on arrival. nice restaurants nearby. excellent location for the Metro, and the Shuttle bus to the airport which runs every 20mins and is 3.50euro each.tha avenue is lovely with some very grand shops(to look in while passing) This was our 7th hotel on this holiday and had to be the most comfortable one!!!!!. We would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janiceHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights in July 2011 and thought that this was a great little hotel.

This is a modern looking hotel and it has a great location near the metro and the nice Ave Liberdade street. It's a really nicely located and upscale hotel and I can't stress that enough.

Other nice things included a great breakfast everyday with fresh fruit and delicious orange juice and free wifi from the lobby area.

The guys working the front desk were really helpful in planning our days or giving directions and the housekeeping kept our room clean. Along with 2 metro stations being nearby, the bus from the airport stops within a short walk of the hotel.

I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Just off the avenue Liberdade, the hotel is a welcome comfort from all the shopping, hills and sightseeing you will do when in Lisbon. We were on the second floor which clean, well maintained and the staff are exceptionally friendly. The double room was spacious but we would have liked a shaving mirror in the bathroom. The breakfast was of high quality but needed some variety after 10 days. The serving staff are brilliant and the reception manager even contacted TAP airline to book my seats home for me.
We didn't try the bistro as it seemed quiet but the nightlife in the Barrio more than made up for it and the Bar next door was very good. The mini supermarket down the street was great for those little snacks and drinks- very cheap. There is also a wonderful leather shop that my wife bought handbags from.

It is a little out of the way from the nightlife but the avenue is excellent , peaceful and very safe at night, with the small, tree-lined bars and godd window shopping. In the evenings, we took taxis back to the hotel at £3-5 per journey, it saved our tired legs and the 24 hour reception staff were always there to let us back to our somewhat hard beds. The hotel is a great vocation with the Metro only three minutes away, it is a great oasis and a credit to the very excellent staff they have.

Peter Ejedewe .

Room Tip: choose the lowere floors as the lifts are small and can be very busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ejedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This hotel is awesome in the heart of an upscale shopping area with a grocery store and a pharmacy within one block. Easy access to buses and trains. Hotel staff was very courteous and there is free wi-fi but only in the on property restaurant. We had a spectacular room, probably one of the best in the hotel with a large balcony overlooking Lisboa (How they say Lisbon). I also recommend We hate tourism tours. Lisbon was just going to be a stop over on our honeymoon where we didn't expect much, but it now holds a place in our heart. We loved Lisbon and would visit again our next time in Europe. I must say that the hospitality of the hotel helped us craft this experience. The front desk staff was very helpful offering different suggestions for restaurant and entertainment near by.

Room Tip: IF you can get it, the rooms with a balcony are probably the best, but I think there are only two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdamCohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

The restaurant was fantastic but unfortunately when we returned for a meal on Saturday night it was closed, although inferior brasserie mini menu was available it was disappointing after brilliant meal before. Location was 10 minute walk from centre and metro was 3 minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
1  Thank pingu7_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
#49 of 255 in Lisbon
1,491 reviews
Marques De Pombal Hotel
#46 of 255 in Lisbon
1,765 reviews
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#137 of 255 in Lisbon
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PortoBay Marques
#27 of 255 in Lisbon
354 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#91 of 255 in Lisbon
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lisboa

Address: Rua Barata Salgueiro 5, Lisbon 1169-066, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#53 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#69 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $76 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing