We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italy Caffe Ristorante, Saldanha, Lisbon”

Italy Caffe Ristorante
Reserve with
Italy Caffe Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #156 of 4,229 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Italy Caffe Ristorante, Saldanha, Lisbon”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

One of the best Italian meals we've eaten. Staff are brilliant, attentive, super efficient and enthusiastic. The food was a delight. Fried calamari and zucchini, and pasta finished off in a huge wheel of pecorino cheese, in front of us - delicious!! We ended up eating there 7 out of the 8 nights we stayed nearby. The complimentary Limoncello was unexpected and a lovely touch. Can whole heartedly recommend this restaurant to all.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwislanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    237
    65
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good overall”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Went out for portuguese and ended up for italian.Very friendly staff,even when they got one of our mains wrong they made up for it.Good quality and the atmosphere is great.We would definitely visit again

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kinezokostas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,667 reviews
1,250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 866 helpful votes
“Italian Lisbon”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We wouldn't normally do this but it was tempting to eat from a none native cuisine and we were very pleased. Outside seating, a big pen kitchen and pizzas just lika mama make. As always nice smiley friendly Portugese staff its in their blood and Oh the gnocchi mmmmmmmmm

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thefooddood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Surprised to find decent Italian Food”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My wife and I were in the mood for Italian food and after searching Tripadvisor decided on Caffe Italy. It was a great choice. Not very crowded but it was Tuesday.
We both had pasta.. it was absolutely delicious. we had the house wine which was inexpensive but very good. Most wines in Portugal were very good. the service was very good but encounter a waiter whose English was not very good but he did his best to make sure we enjoy our dinner. worth a stop if you're in the mood for Italian in Lisbon.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank tmmsshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Extensive menu with nice decor”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The outside tables on the pedestrian-only thoroughfare beckoned us, and upon entering we discovered a large restaurant that had an open kitchen at the end. The decor is modern and the tables were covered with crisp, small checkered red and white tablecloths. The staff looked smart and professional in their white shirts and black waistcoats and trousers. However, the greeting we received was casual and not entirely welcoming by the young server, but in all fairness it was fairly early in the evening and maybe they were not fully prepared at that time. The following service we received was quite attentive.

I found the background contemporary music a little out of place with the formal appearance of the staff, and perhaps a more traditional Italian repertoire, or a least a mixture, would have been more à propos, but that's a minor detail.

The menu is varied and while my partner had the spaghetti bolognese, I had the macaroni preto verde. Within minutes of ordering the food it arrived, and although not plentiful it was very satisfying and tasted great.

Our meal consisted of the pasta dishes, a shared green salad, half-bottle of wine, and a shared dessert of profiteroles for a total of 33 euros. It is a restaurant we would eat at again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DomRiccardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italy Caffe Ristorante also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Italy Caffe Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing