We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still my favorite hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lisbon Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Ranked #109 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Barueri, SP
Level Contributor
180 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Still my favorite hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Life would be much nicer if your favorite things, places, restaurants, hotels and people would continue to give you reasons to continue as "your favorite". Lisbon Marriott Hotel continues to be the good old same. I highly recommend it. Nothing with three hundred stars and towers that try to finish the task started with the Babel one. It still understands me.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Osler D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    931
    367
    105
    45
See reviews for
389
592
143
592
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

I have stayed here for a bussiness trip during 2 nights! All my experience was great, I mean, The reception, the restaurant, the concierge, all the services required with very good and efficient solutions. If you are travellling to Lisbon, you will be satisfied when youu choose this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a three day business trip, and was seriously impressed with the standard of this hotel and it's staff. The facilities, rooms and staff are all of the highest quality. Staff & Management were also extremely friendly and helpful (the head of IT gave me a lend of his charger for my laptop).
The food and restaurant is also very good, and is aligned with the high standard of food generally in Portugal. Overall, this has been a good experience, and I will gladly return (excellent value too, considering the standard of hotel & service received)

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Peter_F_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

This Marriott will be renovated soon in 2014, which will only add to some of the nicer aspects of the hotel, which are:

The restaurant opens onto a beautiful outdoor patio garden next to the pool. Lovely for breakfast in the morning.

The lobby is spacious and light-filled, with a sizeable balcony overlooking the pool in the bar.

The club level lounge was generous, including hot appetizers and wines/beer at night.

The adjoining rooms for the kids were clean and quiet.

Overall, this was a great value for only €68 a night!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarriottMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana G, Guest Relations Manager at Lisbon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest

We were very happy to know that your stay with us went very well.

Hope to welcome you again in the future with the new renovations.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Pretty nice: the hotel rooms were great. The service was mediocre. We asked the concierge guy where we could eat near the hotel and said, “you don’t want to eat around here.” And then he didn’t say anything else. So then we asked where we SHOULD eat and he said, “well it depends on what you like.” And just left it at that. We went on to ask him about certain types of food and he said he didn’t know. I thought the concierge was supposed to know the most about that stuff and if he didn’t he would find the answer. The concierge lounge was picked over within 15 minutes of being filled and was never well stocked again. Overall, we enjoyed the room but not much else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana G, Guest Relations Manager at Lisbon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for taking your time to write your review.

At the Lisbon Marriott Hotel we try our best to provide the service of excellence that our guests deserve and expect from Marriott. Unfortunately we could not meet your expectations and for this we sincerely apologize. This feedback was already sent to our Concierge Manager to take actions.

Hope to welcome you again


Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunterdon, NJ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

The Lisbon Marriott Hotel was nice with a friendly staff and reasonable accommodations. The front desk was okay, despite proving my rewards number they did not put it on my record and had to process when I returned to the US. Food was good and rooms with balcony offered nice view of the hillside. A little far from town, you will need to take a taxi. Not much in the way of shopping in the area, you will have to go into town. One of our guests was pickpocketed in town, so beware and conceal your cash! Also beware as some cabs like to take the “long and scenic” route to gauge tourists from every last $1. While others we encountered were fair, friendly and honest. I was with a group of about 50 people and no one complained about room or amenities while staying here. Portugal is a nice city with a lot of history. Great food and wine too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitainNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana G, Guest Relations Manager at Lisbon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear guest

We assure you that we do our best to accommodate our guests as efficiently as possible and I am truly sorry that you were unhappy with some aspects during your visit

Although we are not located in the city center, we are only 10-15 minutes away from the airport and 15 minutes away from downtown Lisbon, which locates us in a convenient place for any traveler.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

The good: they let me check in early and did have good service.
The bad: the room they put me in when I first checked in was horrible. The heater made horrible loud noises when it was turned on, the toilet wobbled when you sat down, the sink was cracked, the overall room was very dated and the worst part was that there was no hot water. I called the desk and was told that the entire flood did not have hot water!?!? Also, a previous reviewer said it was easy to get to downtown Lisbon from the hotel, but what they did not mention is that you have walk at least 3 miles and most of it over a highway. Not the safest for a single female. It turned out to be a taxi everywhere I went.

The service was one redeeming quality, they did immediately send up 2 maintenance people to try and fix the hot water. Once it was determined that they could I was immediately moved me to another room where I had none of the problems. So beware of room 515!

Room Tip: Ask for another room if you get stuck with room 515
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AllAboutCleanSheets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana G, Guest Relations Manager at Lisbon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest

We are very sorry for hearing about your unfortunate experience during your stay and would like to present our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

We would also like to assure that we will be taking appropriate action to make sure that such situations do not happen again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Novotel Lisboa
#98 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parque das Nacoes
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
#104 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Marriott Hotel

Property: Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Address: Avenida dos Combatentes 45, Lisbon 1600-042, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#57 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#58 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#58 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#85 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisbon Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the future of travel at the Lisbon Marriott Hotel, your home away from home in the heart of Portugal's capital city. With renovated guest rooms and public areas in 2015, the Lisbon Marriott Hotel welcomes business and leisure guests with luxury accommodation and a prime location near Lisbon Airport and city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Lisbon Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Lisbon
Lisbon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing