We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant place to stay with excellent staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lisbon Marriott Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Ranked #111 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A pleasant place to stay with excellent staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel has all you might expect from a Marriott but the best thing is the staff. Most of the other reviews have it just about right, there are better decorated hotels with more air conditioning but all is perfectly acceptable. Where it come into its own is in the quality of staff. They are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparky_112358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia R, Manager at Lisbon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

We have a high standard of customer satisfaction that we expect from ourselves, so we are delight to receive comments like yours.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our property.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    931
    367
    105
    45
See reviews for
389
592
143
592
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Virginia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our one week stay in July 2013 for an off-site convention was very pleasant. The highlight definitely is the bell staff. After just 2 days they recognized me and one called me by name. They acted like I was their most important guest. The Concierge staff was reasonably good. The room was clean and the housekeeping staff was always pleasant. The front desk staff was also very pleasant. The restaurant menu was limited but the prices were reasonably.

Property is well located for most attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClinchMtnMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia R, Manager at Lisbon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have a fantastic team so we are always very happy to read great compliments about our staff.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our property.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

this hotel should be upgraded to meet the Marriott standard , the reception staff is average , the room is average and bit old , the breakfast is ok with lots of varieties , the air-conditioned in the hotel is below average and very noisy in the rooms , and nil in the rooms corridor , the executive floor is poor and the service is not up to the standard. The staff needs training specially in the reception and the executive floor .the service in the restaurant is above average .

Room Tip: All rooms are average
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanymaroun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia R, Manager at Lisbon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your honest feedback and wish to thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

We are really disappointed that you were dissatisfied with your stay at our property.We are constantly working to ensure a pleasurable stay for all our customers so we really valuate your feedback because it will help us to improve our service.

I also take this opportunity to inform you that we are going to undertake some room renovations as well as carry out a refurbishment of our Lobby in order to provide our guests a memorable and enjoyable experience at our property.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, b.c.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great staff. Enjoyed my view off the 12th floor. The rooms are a good size but a little out dated-however very clean. The executive lounge was very good ! The metro and bus station is only 10-15 minute walk- convenient for our trip to Fatima and going into city centre. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel is very good for people who has own transport, because it is quite far from the city center. However, the hotel complex is nice. There is a nice swimming pool. The room is nice and has a very comfortable bed with balcony. I could see a nice sunset over Lisbon from my room. Free internet is provided in the lobby, but if you want internet in your room, you have to pay more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DonRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I felt this hotel was a bit too dated to be luxurious. The staff was helpful and friendly but the rest was just average. The location was close to the airport, but it was a 10 minute walk to the nearest metro.

Also, 4€ for 15 minutes of wifi or 2.50€ from the computer in the lobby ... honestly? And 22.50€ for breakfast??

We had a much better experience at the Corinthia, which is in the same neighborhood but closer to the metro/bus station and far more luxurious.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skybertha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the marriot during the Rotary conference in Lisbon, the plus of the hotel is its proximity to the airport and Colombus shopping mall, I was lucky to have access to the Internet in my room but noticed a lot of guest in the lobby accessing the free net, that was a bit surprising to me because in ghana almost all hotels offer free Internet once you are a staying guest. I did enjoy my stay

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Esther T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Novotel Lisboa
#98 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parque das Nacoes
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
#103 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Marriott Hotel

Property: Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Address: Avenida dos Combatentes 45, Lisbon 1600-042, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#57 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#58 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#58 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#87 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisbon Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the future of travel at the Lisbon Marriott Hotel, your home away from home in the heart of Portugal's capital city. With renovated guest rooms and public areas in 2015, the Lisbon Marriott Hotel welcomes business and leisure guests with luxury accommodation and a prime location near Lisbon Airport and city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Lisbon Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Lisbon
Lisbon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing