We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I like it”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Neya Lisboa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Neya Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #93 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“I like it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Very good hotel. It is very clean. Nice Staff. Great breakfast. The only problem is shower which floods part of the room and very little room to keep clothes, to hang back jackets at the moment of entering.

Room Tip: City view rooms quieter. Not shopping center view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KHP007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your nice review. We are very pleased to know that you spent a good time with us.

Hope to see you soon in Lisbon, of course in Neya Lisboa Hotel!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    599
    160
    34
    14
See reviews for
185
679
73
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Thank you Neya Hotel,
We have just returned from our first trip to Lisbon, and the Neya Hotel really helped in allowing us to have a wonderful 3 nights stay. It was peaceful, relaxing and unhurried. We particularly liked their ethos of sustainability. Every thing was excellent. Some of the facilities which we were impressed with were the free Wifi and free use of the laptop in the lobby. The food at breakfast, lunch and dinner was excellent, even the price of the lunch and dinner was surprisingly good value for money.
We would definitely recommend this hotel, and would certainly stay there again on our next trip to Lisbon,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yasmin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Ms. Yasmin,

thank you very much for your nice review, we are very glad to know that you had a great experience with us. We are even more pleased to know that you apreciate one of the most important thing for us, our sustentability concept.

Thank you once again and hope to see you soon in Neya Lisboa!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Nice clean cosy rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast and lunch , parking facilities made our stay in Lisbon very enjoyable, Thank you! We realy suggest this hotel to all other planning to overnight in this city.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Ms.Anne,

thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to read that you spend a good time with us.

Please, let us know with some time if you are coming back, we want to welcome you with our repeater customer attentions.

Thank you once again and see you soon in Lisbon, of course in Neya Lisboa Hotel.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We have just spent two nights at Neya hotel. What a great choice!

The transfer from the airport was smooth with the metro (get off at Saldanha station, then walk for about 5 minutes).

At the hotel, we were welcomed by the friendly receptionist. Check-In was a breeze. Our room was facing the street but still very nice. Bathroom was huge with a nice strong and hot shower. Free WIFI, flatscreen TV...what else could you wish for?

The breakfast was very nice too. Lots of choice of different breads and rolls. Ham, cheeses. Eggs, tomatoes, marmalades, fruit juices and fruit salads, yoghurt, etc. Really nice and enjoyable.

The gym is nice too but rather small. Fine for a run on the treadmill though.

We paid EUR 75.00 per night for the room including breakfast which was great value for money.

All in all we had a blast at this hotel and we will certainly stay here again on our next trip to Lisbon.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank grungtheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for such a nice review, we are very glad to know that you had a great time in the hotel.

Please if you come back do not hesitate to contact us with some time, we really want to welcome you with our repeater customer attentions.

See you soon in Neya Lisboa Hotel!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed from 25 to 30 of January and were very satisfied. Neya Lisbon is one modern, perfectly clean and quiet hotel. We were surprised how many people we saw at breakfast in the morning, as we never heard anything, no noise, from other rooms or a corridor. Breakfast - perfect. Even location was good - not even once we needed to take a taxi, as it is approximately 15 minutes, maybe even less, by foot to the historic centre of Lisbon. The walk around is preasant (good weather even at this time of the year) and safe. Overall, we only coud recommend Neya Lisboa, as it added to our lovely first experience with Lisbon.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Zuzana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Ms. Zuzana,

thank you very much for your nice review, we are very pleased to know that you had a good experience with us.

Hope to see you soon back in Lisbon, and of course in Neya Lisboa Hotel.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol U.K
Level Contributor
132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

A pleasant weekend stay. Clean, well maintained and helpful staff. Would return again. A little away from central attractions but taxis cheap. Breakfast good. Reception staff always pleasant and good at organising tours if needed.

Room Tip: Upper levels better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABDULGANI_ISMAIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Mr. Abdul Ghani,

thank you very much for your nice words. We are very pleased to know that you had a great time with us and that you appreciate the service from our best value, the staff.

On your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us with some time and we will welcome you with our repeater customer attentions.

Thank you once again and see you soon in Neya Lisboa!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Brilliant rooms staff food. The staff were so good with my daughter too. The manager was really helpful too. I will always stay here in future. They provided gluten free options for myself and my daughter every day

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Mr. Jonh,

thank you very much for your nice review, we are very pleased to know that you had a great experience with us. We are even more pleased to know that you and your family that apreciate the service from our staff.

Hope to see you soon back in Neya Lisboa, and please, if you come back do not forget to contact us with some time before and we will receive you with our repeater customer attentions.

Thank you once again and see you soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.8 mi away
Clarion Suites Lisbon
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#87 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.3 mi away
Czar Lisbon Hotel
Czar Lisbon Hotel
#170 of 247 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.5 mi away
HF Fenix Urban
HF Fenix Urban
#89 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#64 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.5 mi away
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Turim Lisboa Hotel
#125 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.4 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#62 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neya Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neya Lisboa Hotel

Property: Neya Lisboa Hotel
Address: Rua Dona Estefania, 71-77, Lisbon 1150-132, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Neya Lisboa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Neya Lisboa Hotel, a physical and mental retreat where every detail was thoroughly considered to provide you with a unique stay in harmony with nature. We are strategically located in the heart of Lisbon, but a good way from urban agitation. You will enjoy a carefully created atmosphere which will provide customers with a deep sense of calm and relaxation.The concept of Sustainability gains a new meaning with us, by implementing in all our activities strong policies of environmental and social responsibility. This combined with high-end gastronomy, personalized services, SPA and a Business Center make Neya Lisboa Hotel a haven for those wishing to have unconcerned tourist experiences or formal business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neya Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing