We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Neya Lisboa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$142
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$173
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$283
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel(Lisbon)
$186
$142
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$299
$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveler rating
510
680
180
44
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
680
180
44
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseco friendly hotelnice hotelmetro stationminute walkcity centrebus stoppastriesfour star hotelgreen linebreakfast buffetquiet areaupgraded to a suiteair conditioninghotel restaurantcity tripby footcold meats
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We enjoyed our 4-night stay at the Neya. It's a charming hotel, with friendly and helpful staff. Our room had a king bed and was roomy, clean, comfortable, and had wi-fi (you need separate passwords for each device). The bureau was in the closet, which gives both limited room for hanging clothing and drawer space (4 smallish drawers total) - more wouild have been nice. The bathroom is adequate, but had very little vanity space for our toiletries (bring your own tissues as the hotel does not provide them). There is a small exercise room with a few machines. The breakfast provided was delicious - eggs two ways, bacon, pastries with jams, fresh fruit and milkshakes, and more. We wanted a light dinner one evening and enjoyed soup, salad, and sandwiches in the dining room, which was not terrribly expensive by Portugal standards. (The server's response to a small bone found in the chicken salad wrap was, "Yes. It's chicken."). Locationwise, it is on a quiet street across from a hospital (but no noise from sirens). It would have been nicer to be more centrally-located, but it was less than a 10-minute walk to 2 metro stations, and about a 15 minute walk to Ave Libertad with plenty of shops and restaurants. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LDEF5861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased to know that you had a good experience in the hotel. As we have the one and only target of keep improving day by day, of course we are going to take count of your suggestions.

Thank you once again and hope to see you soon in Neya Lisboa!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel was selected because of many great reviews, so I had many expectations. Reality was a bit plain. First of all - this hotel better suited for business travelers: its location quite far from tourist spots, but had plenty of transportation choices (3 metro station in 7-10 min walk, bus stop across hotel, cheap taxi). Neighborhood mostly quiet, not much restaurants nearby, so better eat elsewhere. Breakfast was good: delicious parma ham and fresh tasty croissants - I enjoyed this whole week. Dinner ... eatable, cannot say anything real bad, just eatable. Once again - go for dinner somewhere else.
Staff was nice, all my little needs was answered.
Room had one drawback - uncomfortable stool had almost broken leg. And lack of light in room. All else - nice. Overall - I had a good sleep and that is mostly important. Oh! There was many power-sockets, and that is good. Slow and unstable internet - that was my pain. I've got impression, that router often overloaded and even if you see good wifi signal, you still not connecting properly.
Room cleaning a bit sloppy (nothing major, just forgetting throw out small garbage and didn't change towels once).
Conclusion: better-then-average hotel, but for next time for tourist visit I will stay somewhere near Rossio.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greedans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your review. As we have the one and only target of keep improving day by day it is very important for us to know the feedback of our customers

We have been checking your commentaries and we must to confirm that we have a powerfull WI-FI connection, we encourage you next time you have a problem with it to contact with our front desk department. They are well formed in this issue and for sure will be very helpfull for you.

Concerning the towels, as you well know and following our sustentability concept, depending where our customers leave the towels we change it daily or not.

Thank you once again and hope to see you soon in Lisboa!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

What a great little modern hotel in the heart of Lisbon. The hotel is 7 minutes from the Metro system Redline which takes you straight to the airport and other popular areas around Lisbon. Buy the all day Metro pass if you really want to save Euros and see the city in all its glory.

Racquel, Francisco, and Carlos at the desk gave excellent service throughout my stay! I was here for the Lisboa Half Marathon as an Elite runner for Team USA and they helped me get around the city, see the beautiful views, and try some great restaurants.

Overall this was a great experience that I recommend to everyone visiting this amazing city!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Uleft4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for such a great review, we are very glad to know about your good experience in the hotel. We are even more pleased to know that you had some time to share with our best weapon, our team.

Be sure we are going to share with all of them your nice words and hope to see you soon back in Lisbon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We went for Lisboa for our honeymoon, and the hotel was perfect for our picky attitude :) The bed was to the hard side, but it only took one night, then we had gotten used to it. The breakfast was delicious (more than 3 different kinds of jam, bread, pastry, fresh fruits, yoghurts, hot and cold dishes, cheese, eggs etc. plus two different kinds of juice, coffee, tea, milk, still and sparkling water) and varied throughtout the week. We always looked forward to going down for breakfast and was never dissapointed. And while we were down for breakfast, our room was cleaned and when we came home after a long day, the room had been cleaned again (so cleaning 2 times a day - very nice!) The portier, receptionist and other staff were always smiling and willing to help to all of our requests. With regards to transportation from the airport it was very easy to take the metro (red line to Alameda then turquoise to Anjos) and even though it was uphill, it was not a very long walk. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood and the room was beautiful - modern, elegant and well kept. We had no difficulties with the aircondition (had a sensor on the windows, so we couldn't open the windows at the same time as the aircondition was on, which were just some of the ways in which the hotel had made environmentally concerned choiches with regards to the interior design). We appreciated the ability of the hotel having a restaurant in which we could eat after a long day. The service was good and the prices of the food okay cheap in comparison to danish prices, but somewhat tasteless, although meet etc. was perfectly cooked (so there is a perfectly good cook in the kitchen, but the seems to be afraid of spices) :P This is the only little negative thing about the overall stay, but it's nothing that salt and pepper couldn't solve :) Anyway, their desserts were to die for and the wine perfect! So, we were completely satisfied and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a clean and luxurious hotel in a quiet neighborhood close to metro stations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Ms. Helle,

thank you very much for your great review, we are very glad to know that you spent a good days in Neya Lisboa. We even more appreciate your nice words about our staff.

Congratulations for your wedding and hope to see you soon next year to celebrate your aniversary!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Neya Lisboa Hotel was great experience. Rooms were nice and clean, staff was polite and professional. Hotels' restaurant was good and breakfast was also really tasty and versatile. Only minus was a bit distant location from tourist area and restaurants. We ate couple times in hotels' restaurant, cause there wasn't good restaurant near by, or we coudn't find them... Otherwise location was good, there is a bus stop near by and metro station is not too far away. It is easy to travel with metro from airport to hotel. Minus sides were also small antz in our bathroom and air condition was poor in the gym. Still I prefer this hotel one of the best ones I have visited! Absolutely four star hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Ms Laura,

thank you very much for your review, we are very glad to know that you had a good time in the hotel.

Of course we are going to check your commentaries about little antz and watch the temperature of the A/A in the gym.

Thank you once again and hope to see you soon in Neya Lisboa!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews