We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel, perfect for a weekend break”
Review of Neya Lisboa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Neya Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #95 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed one night in the Neya Lisboa in September. The air conditioning was lovely as we walked into reception.
The car park was a nightmare. The right angle turns were very tight and it was a very stressful process getting down to find a space, although it was free of charge despite being told by Expedia that it was 10E a night.
The hotel was tidy and modern although where they had moved the bed to put the cot in the floor was really dirty and there was piles of fluff and dust. The space in the room was very tight once the cot was in.
There is supposed to be a Shiatsu massage cushion in the room which I eventually found down the side of the bedside table. Unfortunately it didn't work, probably flat batteries. I didn't have the energy to call to get it replaced.
If you want to go into town from the hotel, I would strongly recommend getting a taxi and not walking. The area between the hotel and the main tourist area is quite unpleasant. The streets are filthy and the people made us feel very uncomfortable. A taxi back was only 5 euros, it was the best 5 euros I have ever spent!
The room was amazingly quiet at night, we didn't hear any noise from the corridor, other rooms or the street outside.
Breakfast was fine, nothing special.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hhmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your commentaries. It is very important for us to know about our customer´s opinion as we have a one and only target, keep improving day by day.

Of course we take note about your opinninon of our houskeeping service. Concerning the neighborhood were we are placed you must know that there is a very calm and safe area.

Hope to see you soon back in Neya Lisboa Hotel!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,340)
There are newer reviews for Neya Lisboa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 1,340 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Neya Hotel Lisboa is a wonderful, modern (almost new) property located about 10 minutes by bus from the city center. The lobby is very spacious and modern and includes bar and restaurant, where an excellent breakfast is served in the morning.

Our room was on the second floor, facing the side street. There was absolutely no noise coming from the street. The room itself was of average size, but very modern with a nice spacious bathroom. It came with the usual amenties you find in a four-star hotel. One absolute plus was the very comfortable bed.

Others have said that the hotel is a bit far from the city center. Thanks to the very good public transport options available we found this to be no problem at all. There are two metro stops at walking distance (ca. 10 minutes), the first is Picoas on the yellow line, which is located uphill from the hotel, the second is Anjos on the green line which is located downhill from the hotel.

Bus 760 leaves from a stop located just a couple of minutes from the hotel and takes you directly to Praça Figueira (it runs quite frequently until late at night). A hint for those traveling to/from the airport: bus 767 stops right in front of the hotel and passes by red line metro stop Alameda (Avenida Manuel de Maia). It is about 100m uphill from the metro to the bus stop and we found this the best option to reach the hotel from the airport.

All in all we found Hotel Neya to be a very nice option for visiting Lisbon. There is no other option of equivalent quality at the price Neya is offering. We would return anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GioVale20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for such a nice review. We are very glad to see you had a great experience in the hotel and apreciatde our service.

We hope to see you soon in Neya Lisboa Hotel!

Kind regads

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Neya Lisboa delivered everything it said on the box, it was new, immaculate, stylish, cozy and had a welcoming and very 'warm' feel about it.

I had a double room which was so tidy and in such good condition, it looked as though the hotel opened last week. The bathroom was stylish with a huge tub, great shower pressure, I could only fault them on the frosted glass sliding door which provided little privacy, didn't completely shut and had a large hole in it for opening and closing.

The room was totally soundproof and free of any street or neighbour noise. The furnishings were dark browns, the sheets and linens were of top quality and the flat screen tv provided a great selection of programmes.

Extensive breakfast selection, hot entrees, meats, cheeses, cereal, fruit salad and a great coffee machine.

My only complaint was that the walk to the centre was a little farther than I calculated when researching Lisbon, about 15 minutes to Avenida da Liberdade, with a rather steep hill returning and about 25 mins walk to Restauradores Square.

If you can't handle the walk, cabs are cheap and plentiful, about 4-5 euro to the centre, just make sure they switch on the meter upon entering.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connect2source
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your review, we are very glad to know that you had a good experience in our hotel.

Hope to see you soon in Neya Lisboa Hotel!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Overall, we were delighted with our stay. The room was modern, well appointed and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was included and was very satisfactory. We ate once at the restaurant, and the food and service were excellent. Staff were very professional and very helpful. The location at first seemed to be a little out of the way, but that turned out to be not much of a problem (as long as a 10-15 minute walk to a metro station is not a concern). Taxi fare to the airport was less than 10 Euros. The only real quibble we had was some trouble with accessing the web on the room wifi on a couple of days.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloogai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your review. It is very important for us to know about your opinion as we have a one an only target, to keep improving day by day.


Thank you once again and see you soon in Neya Lisboa!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Having spent the last year or so learning Portuguese, I decided to spend a few nights in Lisbon to get to grips with the city and all the culture it has to offer. Despite spending most of the days out and about in the city and hitting the 'tourist hotspots', it was very comforting knowing I would be coming back to a clean and cosy hotel. The staff were very helpful in answering questions and giving local tips of the city, and always had a smile!

The only downside would be the distance from the heart of the town, and Lisbon is a very hilly city! It lies between metro stops, so expect a 10-15 minute to the nearest, or alternatively there is a bus route which stops slightly closer. On a brighter note this gave a chance to see a part of the city I otherwise may have overlooked, as well as some welcome stops in a few very nice cafes/ "pastelarias".

All in all, a delightful stay in a clean and comfortable hotel which fitted the bill perfectly for me- just bear in mind it is a little out of the main hub of the city

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Mr. Edward,

thank you very much for your nice words, it is very good for us to know that you had a good time with us.

Thank you once again and see you soon in Neya Lisboa Hotel!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel was well-placed for our trip as the Metro is only a few minutes' walk away but it was quiet enough that nightlife didn't impinge on our rest. The breakfast was very good, and the bed was comfortable. I also thought the bathroom was very smart! I would definitely recommend this hotel, and would stay here again if ever I came back to Lisbon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teh_niarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your kind review, we are very glad to know that you spent a good time with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you want to come back, we really want to welcome you with our repeater customers attentions.

See you soon in Neya!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I work 5 days a week on average in Lisbon, commuting from the UK, I'm a professional working at Lisbon Airport, I have been staying at the Neya every week since December 2012, I find the Hotel perfect for me, it's a walk to the main tourist locations in Lisbon and very close to the excellent Metro service. The Hotel it's Facilities, cleanliness and friendliness are exceptional. I cannot recommend it highly enough, The only down side is the lack of a swimming pool, but this is a minor criticism although there is a jacuzzi . The fact that I've been here for 9 months and will continue to stay here for the foreseeable future should indicate the regard to which I hold this Hotel.

Room Tip: Pick a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the Rua Doña Estefania for a better view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank taryncroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Proprietário at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your review and of course for your fidelity. It is a pleasure for us to receive you week by week.

We hope to keep you among us for a long, long time.

See you in a few days!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.8 mi away
Clarion Suites Lisbon
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#98 of 253 in Lisbon
664 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Travel Park
Hotel Travel Park
#106 of 253 in Lisbon
753 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Miraparque
Hotel Miraparque
#87 of 253 in Lisbon
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olissippo Saldanha
Olissippo Saldanha
#37 of 253 in Lisbon
667 reviews
0.4 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#66 of 253 in Lisbon
589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zenit Lisboa
Zenit Lisboa
#108 of 253 in Lisbon
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neya Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neya Lisboa Hotel

Address: Rua Dona Estefania, 71-77, Lisbon 1150-132, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: $89 - $1,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neya Lisboa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Neya Lisboa Hotel, a physical and mental retreat where every detail was thoroughly considered to provide you with a unique stay in harmony with nature. We are strategically located in the heart of Lisbon, but a good way from urban agitation. You will enjoy a carefully created atmosphere which will provide customers with a deep sense of calm and relaxation.The concept of Sustainability gains a new meaning with us, by implementing in all our activities strong policies of environmental and social responsibility. This combined with high-end gastronomy, personalized services, SPA and a Business Center make Neya Lisboa Hotel a haven for those wishing to have unconcerned tourist experiences or formal business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Neya Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing