We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, good price-performance ratio”
Review of Neya Lisboa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Neya Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #90 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff, good price-performance ratio”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The staff is the best thing about this hotel. All of them are very nice, helpful and professional. Standard double-bed rooms are not too big but recently furnished and the interior is nice.
Breakfast buffet is good. The only thing, it is not located in the best of Lisbon's neighborhoods, I was told. Some streets around it looked a little run-down. However, we never had any problems walking home at night. Also it took me rather 15 minute walk to the city not 10 as said in the brochure, but that was manageable. The only negative thing about the hotel is the coffee that is served at breakfast, which was not so great.
All-in-all, the hotel has a very good price-performance ratio.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tamas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Mr.Tamas,

first of all thank you very much for your nice review, for us is very important to have the feedback of our customers.

Concerning your commentaries about the neighborhood of course we ever respect all the opinions, but I would like to tell you that we are located in a very calm neighborhood, as Lisbon in general.

Thank you once again and hope to see you soon in Neya Lisboa Hotel!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    605
    162
    35
    14
See reviews for
188
692
74
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in April 2013. Upon arriving in Lisbon by long distance bus, we got help from the Metro station staff on which stop to get off. The hotel isn't exactly close to any Metro stop, there are several stops but they are all about 5 to 10 minutes fast walk.

The hotel itself is very modern, very well designed and very comfortable to stay at. The bathroom is large and clean. The all included breakfast in the lobby is just brilliant, with quality pastry, meat, cheese, tea and coffee, etc. The hotel is slightly far from the city centre and the attractions, but that's not a problem once you get on the very efficient metro system. We also walked to the city centre and that's about 20 to 30 minutes.

The staff are excellent. We asked questions to several of them and they are all very helpful and patient. All of the staff we talk to speak very good English.

The only thing I didn't like is that our mattress protector is a plastic material and it makes it very hot to sleep on. Other than this, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SongbirdMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Ms.

thank you very much for your nice words, it is very important for us to receive the feedback from our customer to continue growing day by day.

Hope too see you soon in Neya Lisboa Hotel!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Excellent price -performance ratio. Comfortable spacious rooms, nice service, comfortable beds, very good roomservice.The hotel is new, the breakfast was wonderful. The only thing, I didn't like, was the coffee in the morning, however three was a great selection of tee. But all in all 99,99 % satisfaction !!!! Congrats to the management and the entire staff, we will definitely come again if we fly to Lisbon:-) !!! You can even rent a car at the reception for 25 EUR/day for short excursions like Sintra... Enjoy your stay as we enjoyed it !!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Mr.Adam,

thank you very much for such a nice review, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel and our service.

Please let us know if you come back to offer you our repeater customers treatment.

Hope to see you soon in Neya Lisboa Hotel!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel is beautiful - new, comfortable and clean rooms, there is a gym and spa available, breakfast buffet is good with both hot and cold choices (though, the last morning it was a bit chaos - some of the food items weren't refilled, and many of the dirty plates hadn't been cleared from the tables, leading to some confusion as to which places were unoccupied). We ate one meal at the hotel restaurant, because it was convenient - it wasn't mind blowing, but it was fine, and the prices were very reasonable for a hotel restaurant. The location, for us, was ideal - I don't like being in the tourist centre, I'd rather be in a more residential neighborhood away from the noise and hustle bustle, to get more of a feeling of how it would be like to live there. It's an easy 10 minute walk from the Picoas station, and also close to the Anjos one, though we never used that route (apparently it's much steeper haha). It would probably be a pleasant 20 to 30 minute walk down to Baixa/Chiado, though we never did since we didn't have much time. The staff were what made the stay fantastic, especially the young brunette guy with the goatee - I should have gotten his name! He spoke perfect English (one should never assume all hotel staff front desk staff speak comprehensible English, believe you me) printed out my boarding pass for me, traced routes on the map for us, etc. Three days is not enough for Lisbon, we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifesci99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Ms,

thank you very much for your review, it is very good and necessary for us to know about our customers experiences in the hotel. We are very please to know about you had a good time with us.

Thank you once again and see you soon in Neya Lisboa!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a well kept hotel situated next to the hospital area which is a good reference point in Lisbon. The rooms are new with good bathroom fixtures, and clean as well, although not very spacious. We chose this hotel also attracted by the breakfast which is included with the room, but we did not find it at all at the height of a 4 star hotel (the pastry wasn't freshly baked, there was hardly a variety of fresh fruit, and no freshly brewed coffee!). The town center is about 30 minutes away on foot, or you can grab a taxi which we found to be cheap. Overall the hotel isn't bad but a few minor improvements would go a long way!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezechiele70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Mr.Robert,

first of all thank you very much for your review. We truly regret not having been able to fulfill your expectations, we highly appreciate your opinion and we will definitely follow up your comments.


We certainly hope you will decide to visit us again in the future, thus giving us another chance not only to comply with, but to exceed your highest expectations.


Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here in February and loved everything about the hotel. Plenty of space in the room, comfy bed, bathroom was spacious. Breakfast was wonderful! Cannot say enough about the staff; so friendly and helpful. We are hoping to return to Lisbon and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Ms.Jeanne,

thank you very much for your nice review, we are very glad to know you had a good time wiht us.

Hope to see you soon inLisbon and of course in Neya Lisboa Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed 5 nights in Hotel Neya with friends. Little out of centre but easy bus or metro ride. Get a Via Viagram card to use on metro, bus and train for good value.
Hotel staff well trained and provide excellent service and advice on transportation etc. Room spotlessly clean, a good size with adequate storage space for a longer stay. Room décor very tasteful. Rooms very quiet.
Highly recommended, would visit again

Room Tip: All rooms alike and excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Sirs

Thank you very much for your nice commentaries, It is very pleasant to know that you spend a good time with us and specially to hear that you had a good experience with our staff.


Thank you once again and hope to have you back in Neya Lisboa Hotel!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.8 mi away
Clarion Suites Lisbon
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#88 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.3 mi away
Czar Lisbon Hotel
Czar Lisbon Hotel
#173 of 248 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.5 mi away
HF Fenix Urban
HF Fenix Urban
#92 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#65 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.5 mi away
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Turim Lisboa Hotel
#129 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.4 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#63 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neya Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neya Lisboa Hotel

Property: Neya Lisboa Hotel
Address: Rua Dona Estefania, 71-77, Lisbon 1150-132, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Neya Lisboa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Neya Lisboa Hotel, a physical and mental retreat where every detail was thoroughly considered to provide you with a unique stay in harmony with nature. We are strategically located in the heart of Lisbon, but a good way from urban agitation. You will enjoy a carefully created atmosphere which will provide customers with a deep sense of calm and relaxation.The concept of Sustainability gains a new meaning with us, by implementing in all our activities strong policies of environmental and social responsibility. This combined with high-end gastronomy, personalized services, SPA and a Business Center make Neya Lisboa Hotel a haven for those wishing to have unconcerned tourist experiences or formal business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Neya Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing