We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
254
497
206
48
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
497
206
48
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscampo pequenobull ringcity centremetro stationclose to the airportyellow linebuffet breakfastdecent hotelpublic transportroom was largethe hotel is cleanpastrieswifitaxibullringgulbenkiansupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Had a good stay at Holiday Inn Lisbon-Continental. The hotel is fine, but the best experience we had was at its Salon, on the ground floor with Hair Stylist Laura, a brilliant stylist and most wonderful person. Despite the fact that she could not speak English, she understood every gesture and expression to give the most perfect style we expected.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank 874juzerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear guest 874juzerh, thank you for choosing this Holiday Inn and for your review. Kind regards, Luísa Silvestre - Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

I stayed here during the Web Summit in Nov 2017. The "mini gym" on the 4th floor had creaky machines, a treadmill with a big cut on the running mat - a safety / health hazard; the toilet had hair in it - clearly wasnt cleaned properly, and the breakfast at the restaurant lacked hygiene - the poached eggs smelled rotten and I had to send them back.

Room Tip: Please dont stay unless its the only option that fits your purse
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear guest S A, thank you for your preference and for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and inform that the items you have mentioned will be addressed to the responsible departments. At your disposal we present our kind regards. Luísa Silvestre - Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

Clean, quiet, modern. Not enough may be said for staff that spoke English very well as well as many other languages. Directions and recommendations were spot on! One of the beast if not THE best hotel I’ve ever stayed at in my adult life! I would rate this hotel 5-stars except the room was warm. Typically European, air conditioning not very well known in rooms. But overall, highly highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear Mr. Greg H, thank you for choosing this Holiday Inn and for your kind review. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Luísa Silvestre - Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

About 2 blocks from the Bull Fighting ring which is a delightful building to visit. The hotel was lovely. The staff was very accommodating and helpful . The breakfast buffet was quite good with a large selection. We also ate in the hotel restaurant for dinner and the food was outstanding!! They had a dinner buffet as well, but we chose to order al a carte. The buffet had a lovely selection as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ergneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear guest ergneb, thank you for your preference and for your feedback regarding your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you again and present our kind regards. Luísa Silvestre - Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Hotel is rather dated and while rather basic - was convenient and comfortable. It is slightly outside the "old town" but close to a metro stop (yellow line) - so in 10 minutes you can be at the Marques Pombal and all the touristy spots. Staff ok - helpful but did struggle a little with English. Breakfast choices were limited but did provide scrambled eggs, bacon and grilled tomato for those not keen on a continental breakfast. Breakfast room can become quite chaotic when busy. Room was cleaned properly everyday and towels changed. There is also a couple of supermarkets close by and mall at the Bullring where there are some fast food outlets.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandi112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Guest Sandi112, thank you for your stay and your feedback regarding Holiday Inn Lisbon-Continental. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Luísa Silvestre - Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews