We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
Nearby Hotels
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$172
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel(Lisbon)
$190
$141
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$276
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveler rating
252
479
204
44
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
479
204
44
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscampo pequenobull ringcity centremetro stationclose to the airportyellow linebuffet breakfastdecent hotelgulbenkian museumroom was largepublic transportthe hotel is cleanpastrieswifitaxibullringsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel was located not far from the main attractions. It's location was right in the center of it's surrounding sites. Just hop on the bus, train or taxi and conveniently takes you to the destination within 5-10 minutes. The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful and accommodating.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon-Continental, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest, Mrs. Amy
Thank you for your preference and for taking the time to give us your opinion.
kind regards. Alice Bancaleiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights here. Hotel locates one block south of Campo Pequeno, a bull fighting arena/stadium, which is about 20 mins metro ride to Praça da Figueira, the start of the tourist core. It is near the Yellow Bus City Tour bus that you could take for 25€ per person and is for 48hrs. Best deal for all 4 Tour Lines to tour the entire city. Great location if you drive in. Parking is €14/nt, underground but very tight. WIFI is 5€ for 24hr and it is terribly SLOW and often with dropouts. Room is spaceous with clean and roomie bathroom. Shower has good pressure. There is a safe box and a fridge bar. Staff do speak English. If Wifi is not a priority to you, give this hotel a try for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon-Continental, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest, Mr. Jim
Thank you for your stay and for your time to give us your comments regarding Hotel Service.
The oppinnios of our guests are very important to improve our service.
kind regards, Alice Bancaleiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great attitude among the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Although not in the heart of the downtown , still very close and convenient to all of the city. Taxis, trains, subways, rental cars and buses are all close at hand. Cab ride to the river is 10 - 15 minutes at most. The lounge in the lobby is a nice place in which to relax at the end of the day. Price for room with wi-fi and breakfast was very reasonable. Room was clean, well maintained, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingAround126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon-Continental, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for Your recent stay at Holiday Inn Lisbon-Continental.
I'm glad you enjoyed it.
At your disposal, kind regards, Alice Bancaleiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in September and it was fantastic.. The service was excellent and our room was perfect.. The hotels location was perfect and we could walk to the Hop on Hop off busstop. There was a shopping centre within walking distance and parking was available on the premises.The friendly staff could provide us with tickets for the hop on bus . Breakfast was very good an the reception staff also recommended a Portugese restaurant within walking distance where we enjoyed a lovely dinner.We can really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reisigerPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon-Continental, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you dor you stay
I'm glad you enjoyed it,
kind regards
Alice Bancaleiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Hotel car park is very small and tight ... so if you have a large car you will find it difficultto drive around as its also a two way car park with only the space for one car to drive around!! Hotel check in was slow due to lackof staff on the front desk. Wifif only works in the lobby area and does not work in the hotel rooms. To get to the restuarant you have to go out of the doors of the hotel and walk down some steps ... on level. On entering you see a nice restaurant area with a buffet. I was told i could not go in this area and was ushered to a small area outisde of the main restuarant!I was told i could not have the buffet as this would be too confusing and so i had to select a meal from the a la carte menu. The main dish came and this was not as described on the menu ..... notonce, but twice!! i left with no meal and checked out the following day ... disgusted at the level of service and victimisation, by the staff in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winge_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon-Continental, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest Mr. Winge
Thank you for your recent stay and for your comments
The opinions of our Guests give us the oppotunity to improve our service.
Please apologize any inconvenience caused.
kind regards
Alice Bancaleiro / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews