We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good holiday inn in lisbon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
Ranked #121 of 246 Hotels in Lisbon
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good holiday inn in lisbon”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

we did spend few days in lisbon and went into this hotel. it was 20 minute walk into the center. a friendly and good outfitted hotel with a high holiday inn standard.
average breakfast buffet - improvable. friendly employees - who speak good english and was very customerorientated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karimtraveller1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon-Continental, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Karim
Thank you for your stay at Holiday Inn Lisbon-Continental.
The opinions of our Guests are very important to Our service
Kind regards
Alice Bancaleiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    426
    173
    36
    24
See reviews for
218
295
65
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

This Holiday Inn is one of two within about a mile of each other. I would say the other is more for the family because it has a pool. I have stayed in a number of these over the years and it is better than some. There was an incident with water running down the light fitting in the bathroom, but it was fixed the same day. Good value for business and easy access to transport.

Helpful?
1 Thank yman66
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisbon-Continental, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Mr Yman
Thank you for your preference regaing Holiday Inn Hotels in Lisbon.
Please apologize any inconvenient caused during your stay.
At your disposal and waiting your visit again
Kind regards
Alice Bancaleiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paso Robles, CA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean altho the bathroom was not well appointed (no Kleenex or lotion) and the pillows were marked firm and soft. Nice touch. Television has many english channels to choose from. Would definitely recommend as we stayed there twice, once planned and once when we missed our flight.

Room Tip: Restaurant was very good altho the waiters English was somewhat limited. Also nice to have taxis ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MerlinSis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon-Continental, Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest, Mr. Merlin
Thank you for your stary and your comments regarding Hotel service.
We would hope that you would give us another chance to Welcome You.
Kind regards, Alice Bancaleiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drumlemen
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The bedroom was impeccably clean. However I must comment on the buffet breakfast. The hot buffet breakfast food could be vastly improved as the choice was very limited from baked beans, scrambled egg, boiled egg,bacon, tomato, sausage and mushrooms. Furthermore the hot food was not replenished quick enough as the tomatoes, mushrooms, bacon and sausage trays emptied . The area in the restaurant where the hot jugs for guests requiring hot water to make tea was highly congested and really quite dangerous. Would suggest an improvement could be a hot urn clear of the area where the continental breakfast cold meats were served.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drumlemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon-Continental, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your stay and your comments regarding Hotel Service.
At your disposal, kind regards
Alice Bancaleiro / Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel has become my first choice of accomodation when I travel to Lisbon on business or leisure . It is very well located and yet away from the noise of nearby major avenue , good ,spacious rooms , good " snackbar " where quick food is good and at good prices , nice variety of TV channels . Next to metro and a nice , even if small shoping centre . In short the place to stay be it for business or leisure .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CdMatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon-Continental, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest Mr. Matos
Thankyou very much for your comments regarding Hotel service.
We would hope that you would give us another chance to Welcome You.
Yours Sincerely
Alice Bancaleiro /GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel was very clean, spacious and the front desk staff were mostly very friendly. There was some miscommunication between some of them that resulted in a lady at the front desk being slightly rude to me, but I think it was because she was more annoyed at what I was told by someone else at the front desk a few hours earlier. They weren't able to check us in early, which was fine, and they stowed our bags for a few hours while we wandered around campo pequeno. If you do wind up paying for the breakfast buffet, it is a fantastic spread. We were definitely not disappointed in including breakfast with our room. I definitely think that there are probably better hotels in the city for the same price or less, that will include wifi. Lisbon doesn't have free wifi all over the place yet, though, so not all hotels will include it. I would probably prefer to stay elsewhere next time I go to Lisbon, but there isn't really anything wrong with the hotel so that's why I've marked it as average. Didn't wow me for the price, but didn't really do anything wrong aside from the wifi charges.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy_loves_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon-Continental, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Joy,
Thank you for your stay at Holiday Inn Lisbon-Continental.
We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with our facilities. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can.
At your disposal for any further information, I remain
Yours Sincerely
Alice Bancaleiro/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vila do conde
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

It’s located 5 minutes walk from the Campo Pequeno subway station.
Room and bathroom were very good. The bed was huge and confortable and had two kinds of pillows (harder and softer) in order to suit every taste.
It had TV, complimentary coffee and tea and a big wardrobe.
Bathroom is equipped with bathtub and a hairdryer. One only thing to point out here: the towels were very new and did not accomplish its purpose: to take the water out of the body after the shower.
Breakfast was ok, with scramble eggs, bacon, with different kinds of breads, juices, cereals and fruits. One thing to mention was the dozens of little flies wandering above the bread area – not very appealing.
Internet access is available but it’s not for free, not even at common areas, which in my opinion is ridiculous in a 4 star hotel.
But overall it was a nice experience.

Room Tip: We stayed on room 617, facing the back of the hotel. Ask for a front room, the view should be nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon-Continental, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Cliente
Agradeço a sua estadia e os comentarios sobre o Hotel.
A opinião dos nossos clientes permite-nos corrigir os erros encontrados,Peço desculpa pelos inconvenientes causados.
melhores cumprimentos
Alice Bancaleiro/DG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#134 of 246 in Lisbon
1,102 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
0.7 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#102 of 246 in Lisbon
2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#95 of 246 in Lisbon
892 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon - Av. Liberdade
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental

Property: Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
Address: Rua Laura Alves 9, Lisbon 1069-169, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#79 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#93 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay close to central Lisbon when you choose the Holiday Inn Lisbon-Continental hotel.A curvaceous high-rise building on a lively boulevard, the contemporary Holiday Inn Lisbon-Continental is a 10-minute taxi ride from Lisbon Airport. We're just a minute's walk from Campo Pequeno metro station for direct subway trains to Lisbon city centre. Settle in and surf the web with wireless Internet in your smart Guest room.Have a productive stay at Holiday Inn Lisbon-Continental, with 9 modern meeting rooms for up to 200 people and a 24-hour Business Centre. We're close to the banking district, Instituto Superior Técnico engineering school, and major companies like Ernst and Young. Lisbon Congress Centre is a 15-minute metro ride away, and the hotel offers ample parking and easy access to the IP7 motorway ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental Hotel Lisbon
Lisbon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing