We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the way”
Review of Holiday Inn Lisbon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Ranked #133 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Out of the way”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

A typical holiday inn, I could have been anywhere in the world... Reception staff had excellent English. About 10 minutes walk down hill to metro, but the steep walk uphill in 30deg C was a killer!

Roof top pool was nice and quiet as it wasn't part of a local membership health club as more and more hotels sell their facilities in this way.

Room service fast, efficient and effective, all orders delivered accurately.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mozzyfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLisbon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear mozzyfood

Thank you for you feedback and for sharing your experience during you stay

Kind regards

Pedro Encarnação
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    574
    260
    46
    28
See reviews for
421
296
49
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here, we had a very spacious room for 4 people, the room and bathroom were a good size. It was close the stations, however one is quite a sharp uphill walk. There is not much around the hotel but a short train ride away from attractions. The only downfall for the hotel was unfortunately the lack of wifi, its a shame at this point in time hotels are unable to offer us free wifi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jp309England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLisbon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Mr. jp309England

Thank you for stay at Holiday Inn Lisbon.

We are glad that you've enjoy your stay with us !.

We tooke good note of your comments regarding innternet

Waiting to receive you in a near future
Kind regards

Pedro Encarnação
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

A good choice for a few days exploring Lisbon and attending a conference.

Staff were very helpful and polite.
Some simple issues below could be easily resolved and add to the helpfulness of staff.

The Wi-Fi system was only offered at extra cost and not viable on that basis for simply viewing email occasionally. This should be a free facility, especially when on a long stay. Printing a flight boarding pass was convoluted as it involved having it emailed to hotel.

Windows in room needed adjusting/repair to ensure seal worked as wind could occasionally cause noise in room.

Room Tip: Room allocated was a smoking room which was noticeable initially. Essential that reception are asked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4highgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLisbon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Mr. 4hihggrove

Thank you for stay at Holiday Inn Lisbon.

Thank you for your comments and for bringing this issues to our attention.

Waiting to receive you in a near future
Kind regards

Pedro Encarnação
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The service was excellent, but what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. The room was clean and well equipped. The hotel is a bit out of the centre but 5 minutes walk from two metro lines. There are several restaurants in walking distance and some cafes and there are fast food outlets in the shopping mall under the converted bull ring ( about 10 minutes walk), Gets average because the in house restaurant is below average and expensive for what is provides.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank graham646464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLisbon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Mr. graham646464

Thank you for stay at Holiday Inn Lisbon. We hoppe that you've had a very nice trip back home

Thank you for your comments.

Waiting to receive you in a near future
Kind regards

Pedro Encarnação
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Spent my last night of vacation with the family. Expectations were not very high but we've been really surprised by the size and look of the room. The employees were really kind and helpful. I would recommend it for someone who needs to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EFLav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLisbon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs EFLav

In the name of our team thank you for your nice feedback

We are glad that you've enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Lisbon

Kind regards

Pedro Encarnação
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is served by two metro stations which are 10 minutes walk for one is not a fast walker. Near one of the Metro there are restaurants and a MacDonald which closes early.

The staff at the hotel reception were very helpful in giving guidance of how to travel to various places.

Room Tip: The rooms above the resurant was quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asraf_rashid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLisbon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Mr. asraf_rashid

We hope you've arrived well at home

Let us thank you for sharing you stay at Holiday Inn Lisbon

Kind regards

Pedro Encarnação
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern England
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My Platinum membership was recognised and we got a king-bed room in the corner that was spacious and very quiet despite being at the front (4th fl). We slept comfortably the entire week. A bowl of fresh fruit was a nice extra bit of recognition. Some niggles (already noted by others): very patchy WiFi in the rooms--perhaps one minute out of 20--so having signed into my email, I was often unable to get further. Signal in the lobby was fine, and staff very helpful about printing boarding passes. Toiletries in the bathroom are not replenished, including the small bars of soap and wet shower caps. This is crazy for a week long stay. It would also be nice if complimentary water were replaced, but it's not. Breakfast was a really mixed success. On the one hand a great selection of fresh melons; on the other, a paltry selection of cereals and pastries (none really). I liked the tutti frutti sponge cake, but this was not available every morning, and there was nothing else of any interest at the bread counter. Hot dishes never varied; in fact, apart from a slight change of melon and cake, there was no change. We were lucky and seemed to escape the dreaded bus parties. On only one morning was breakfast clearly affected by a very early mob who decimated the offerings. The location is very convenient for the airport, and OK for downtown using the metro (v. cheap at 1.40 euros per ride, even from the airport), but if you like to walk, it's quite a trek, broken up only by the prospect of a well-earned pastel de nata! (Not available at the hotel, but widely available everywhere else.)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leisure-traveller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLisbon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Mr./ Mrs leisure-traveller44

Thank you for stay at Holiday Inn Lisbon.

Thank you for your well descriptions of your experience with us and for the comments made, those are important to improve our services

Waiting to receive you in a near future

Kind regards

Pedro Encarnação
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
1.1 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#111 of 251 in Lisbon
2,699 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#152 of 251 in Lisbon
453 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon - Av. Liberdade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lisbon

Property: Holiday Inn Lisbon
Address: Avenida Antonio Jose de Almeida 28A, Lisbon 1000-044, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Lisbon 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Lisbon Hotel is situated in the heart of the citycenter between Av da República and Pr. de Londres by the Instituto Superior Técnico .With several underground stations around and 10 minutes away from the International airport, the Holiday Inn Lisbon Hotel is the ideal place for your stay should you travel in business or leisure. The Hotel is famous by its spacious standard and executive rooms as well as its suites with direct access to high speed and wireless internet. Each of its 169 spacious rooms, including 17 Executive bedrooms, 13 Family rooms, 2 disabled rooms, 8 junior suites and 1 Presidential Suite, are equipped with cable TV, direct-dial telephone, desk, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, Pay Tv, hairdryer, gives you a good value for money. Business center in the lobby. Rooms with High speed internet on request. The modern meeting space is ideal for business meetings and social events and can accommodate up to 400 delegates Appreciate the Portuguese and Mediterranic gastronomy at our restaurant 'Vasco da Gama'. The 'Almirante' bar is the ideal place to relax after a busy dayTogether with a parking, fitness center and a gift shop, the Holiday Inn Lisbon Hotel is the right choice for the right stay. Our rooftop terrace and outsidepool (from May to September) is the perfect place for sunbathing and to enjoy the beautiful view to all Lisbon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lisbon Hotel Lisbon
Lisbon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing