We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good at an affordable price”
Review of Holiday Inn Lisbon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Ranked #137 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This hotel is well located, very clean, very good breakfast, good service and reasonable prices! I must say, I did not expect such a good quality for this price. The only thing for which they can improve is the WiFi, for which they charge 20€ per day.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sitolakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLisbon, Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Dear Mr. Sitolakis

Thank you for stay at Holiday Inn Lisbon.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding The internet, is an outside service that the prices are provided for a third party. Anyway we are negotiating new conditions for our clients

Waiting to receive you in a near future

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2012

Tasteful small room.
However, mould and humid smell in the bath room; ventilation is lacking.
Key to the balcony only on request at the reception desk.
Internet not free.
Restaurant and bar not inviting.
Breakfast for Euro 10; quality improvement and lower price just 200 meters at small bar outside the hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akulon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLisbon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Dear Mr. Akulon

Thank you for stay in Holiday Inn Lisbon.

We regret that there were some things that didn't satisfy you and of course we'll work on those issues. For security reasons, the balconies keys' should be request at the Reception

Thank you for the comments that you have made.

Waiting to receive in a near future


Kind regards
Pedro Encarnação

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Safe location.
3 different subway stops in walking distance
Hotel personel hired car for me in 5 minutes and the final price was cheaper than written in the offer....
Big and Clean rooms
Free interenet for Gold Members
The only negative point was gym equipment which was a bit poor but since I was walking whole day I managed without gym.. ;-).
I just regret I could not use the swimming pool on the roof since it was to early in the year...

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cepi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLisbon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Dear Mr/Mrs. Cepi007

Thank you for stay at Holiday Inn Lisbon.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us

Waiting to receive you in a near future

Kind regards
Pedro Encarnação

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I booked this hotel through the leading discount website ($70CAD) and once again was not disappointed. We had a large beautiful room, great linens, spacious bathroom, minibar/fridge and flat screen TV with lots of channels. We were driving our rental hoping to use our rented car to drive to the airport the next morning. It was not to be since our Garmin GPS did not work and the traffic got really bad in downtown Lisbon. So we returned our car took a cab. The meter registered 6.40€ but he insisted on 15€. I really did not like being hassled. The cab fare back to the airport (booked by the hotel) was 12€ This considering there was little traffic on the 6+ mile trip to the airport.

The restaurant Vasco da Gama had a great buffet meal, reasonable service a good wine. A guest from Texas said they prepare a great hamburger. There were many couples with children in the dining room. We would have had breakfast but left early.

Though they consider this hotel "the airport" Holiday Inn, you definitely have to drive or take public transportation from the airport

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseygirl4491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLisbon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Dear Mr jerseygirl4491

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Lisbon.

Thank you for the comments and the crystal descriptions that you gave us

Waiting to receive you in a near future

Kind regards
Pedro Encarnação

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We arrived so early to this hotel, I knew they were going to tell us to comeback later, We checked in early ( I am sure it was based on availability) Nevertheless so very thankful. Close to the airport, easy parking underneath with easy access. Two metro stations nearby, dozens of great priced cafes and restaurants. There is also a nice convenience store around the corner from the hotel that sells everything you need for snacks drinks or water, very good prices as well. Staff is very polite and knowledgeable and they can do it in English, Spanish or French. Try to learn some basic Portuguese phrases it goes a long way when you use them with the locals. Internet at the lobby you can use coins, I think it was like 15 minutes per euro. Or go to a Mc. Donald's or Starbucks always free.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLisbon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Dear Mr Juan T

Thank you for your stay at Holiday Inn Lisbon.

Your Comments will be certainly helpful for others

Waiting to receive you in a near future
Kind regards
Pedro Encarnação

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We used the hotel simply as a base to explore the city and for this it was excellent, situated between 2 metro stations we were within easy access to 3 of the 4 metro lines. The room was clean and of a reasonable size even with an extra bed in it. The sound proofing wasn't great and we were entertained by the child in the next room singing in the bath, however we didn't spend much time there so that was not an issue for us. The hotel is 20 minutes taxi ride from the airport (less than 10 euro)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KEG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLisbon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Dear Mr. KEG12

Thank you for stay at Holiday Inn Lisbon.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us

Waiting to receive again at Holiday Inn Lisbon
Kind regards
Pedro Encarnação

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

The hotel is only 15 minutes drive from the airport and not far from city center, so the location is perfect. Many bars and restaurants nearby.
Big and clean room, comfortable beds, convenient sofa bed for the kid, lot of space for luggage. We had a very quiet room although the view was to the square.
Great breakfast - excellent choice of hot meals, fruits, vegetables, cheeses and so on, even the espresso from a self-service coffee-machine!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KoYany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLisbon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Dear Mr Koyany

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Lisbon.

Thank you for the comments that you have sent and we are glad that you have enjoy our property.

Waiting to receive you in a near future
Kind regards
Pedro Encarnação

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
1.1 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#119 of 255 in Lisbon
2,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#158 of 255 in Lisbon
476 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#129 of 255 in Lisbon
2,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lisbon

Address: Avenida Antonio Jose de Almeida 28A, Lisbon 1000-044, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $91 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Lisbon 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Lisbon Hotel is situated in the heart of the citycenter between Av da República and Pr. de Londres by the Instituto Superior Técnico .With several underground stations around and 10 minutes away from the International airport, the Holiday Inn Lisbon Hotel is the ideal place for your stay should you travel in business or leisure. The Hotel is famous by its spacious standard and executive rooms as well as its suites with direct access to high speed and wireless internet. Each of its 169 spacious rooms, including 17 Executive bedrooms, 13 Family rooms, 2 disabled rooms, 8 junior suites and 1 Presidential Suite, are equipped with cable TV, direct-dial telephone, desk, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, Pay Tv, hairdryer, gives you a good value for money. Business center in the lobby. Rooms with High speed internet on request. The modern meeting space is ideal for business meetings and social events and can accommodate up to 400 delegates Appreciate the Portuguese and Mediterranic gastronomy at our restaurant 'Vasco da Gama'. The 'Almirante' bar is the ideal place to relax after a busy day together with a parking, fitness center and a gift shop, the Holiday Inn Lisbon Hotel is the right choice for the right stay. Our rooftop terrace and outside pool (from May to September) is the perfect place for sunbathing and to enjoy the beautiful view to all Lisbon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lisbon Hotel Lisbon
Lisbon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing