We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #64 of 246 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
LITH, IL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Seriously wonderful!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Three day business layover in Lisbon. This SPG property is just grand! Staff is most gracious, polite and helpful. Room is modern, well appointed, spacious and comfortable. There are no ancillary sounds...so privacy and rest are absolute. Right in the center of town and about 15 minutes walk to the river. By choice, breakfast was not included in my plan, but I had it anyway. Perhaps a bit pricey, but worth every farthing. Splendid and varied selection of meats, cheeses, glorious breads, juices, fruits...if it wasn't out there you probably didn't need it. This was my 5th or 6th trip to Lisbon as well as my 5th or 6th hotel. This will be my "go to" hotel from now on.
Obrigado!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redleg06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest, We juts have no words to thank you enough for the really wonderful comments you have posted regarding your stay with us. We sincerely hope that you will be coming back again soon. Thanking you for your loyalty, pleae accept my warm personal regards. Antonio Pereira, General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    963
    747
    206
    53
    29
See reviews for
332
745
131
481
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
chester
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We booked two premium rooms but it wasn't obvious where the premium was. Nice view but overlooked by next door block of flats
Breakfast extra at 19:50 euros so we walked up the road to CafeVersailles which is excellent
Apart from in the lobby, internet is extra
There are basic tea and coffee in the room but paper cups - not stylish
The spa is also extra even if you just want to sit by the pool. As a Starwood Preferred Guest card holder this surprised me

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katrinaChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us, which have been duly noted and discussed withe Executive Team. Until you visit again, plese accept our kind regards. Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Spent a few days to see Our Lady of Fatima and decided to stay here. It was superb! The staff was great and the food was deeeelicious! Portugal is a very interesting country and the sights are fantastic! Love the old world feeling!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zightzeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest, Thanl you for having selected our hotel for your stay in iIsbon. We are delighted to read your comments about not just our hotel, but also our country. Hope you will come back again soon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed there for just the night and didn't have breakfast or visited the spa. The room was clean and spacious, and the bed was very comfortable (smoothest pillow and bedsheets ever). My room had an amazing view of Lisbon after I discovered how to open the electronic blinds (the switch is by the bedside table). The reception staff was very friendly and gave me excellent tips.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaOliveTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for having stayed with us andalso for the really nice comments your have posted. Looking forward to welcomibg you back - perhaps for a longerstay? Until then, please accept our warm regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I booked here because of the great reviews and am glad I did. Staff is super professional and helpful, recognizing my Platinum status and upgrading me to a club floor room. The room is compact but very well designed and modern-- no stuffy carpet or furniture like usual Sheratons. Very luxe bathroom full of mirrors and marble. The club lounge could also use a redecoration but is nice enough. The spa area is 5 star level in its modernity. All in all a fantastic hotel with good value.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

During last several years I am visiting Lisbon and always staying in this centrally located Sheraton Lisboa Hotel. I am very pleased to see its improved quality, in terms of room, sleeping comfort and quality of food, specially the Breakfast Spread is really praiseworthy.
Front office team members are warmth and friendly. Little-bit extra efficiency could highly be appreciated. From doorman to executives, every team members are well behaved and dedicated. Renovated rooms, specially club-level rooms and suites are specious, well decorated and very comfortable. Bathrooms are beautifully organized. One, who like "good bathroom" may relay on my comments. Officially, it is SPG category 4 hotel, but I will not be disappointed if the hotel is placed in "category 5". BUT, I have not been noticed and seeing any improvement of "club lounge" and its quality of spreads. Its poor atmosphere and quality of service looks very odd. I do expect its development in the days to come.

Room Tip: Club level room and or/ Suite rooms in the higher floor is strongly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santi501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Guest, First, we woudl like to thank you for, once again, having stayed with us while in Lisbon. Your really detailed comments do reflect a good knowledge of our product and we are happy to read that the improvement in various areas has been noted! Looking forward to once again welcoming you back to "your hotel" in Lisbon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in the city center but surprisingly quiet. Has a great panoramic view of the city from the top level bar. Breakfast is a very good spread. We were upgraded and club level room was fantastic with a stunning view. Staff is very helpful and overall experience is great - regardless of one is a business traveller or leisure traveller. Recommended!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mitul09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank yo uso much for your really fantastic and detailed comments on your stay with us. It Is always a pleasure to host clients who take the time to convey their positive comments to our attention. Thank you again, and hope you will be coming back soon. KInd regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#54 of 246 in Lisbon
2,562 reviews
0.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 246 in Lisbon
1,921 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#40 of 246 in Lisbon
5,547 reviews
0.7 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 246 in Lisbon
818 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Property: Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Address: Rua Latino Coelho 1, Lisbon 1069-025, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#54 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished combining modern elegance and simple relaxing design, the hotel is located in one of the city's most prestigious business districts. Only 15 minutes from Lisbon's International Airport, the Sheraton is easily accessible by train, bus, subway or car, with fabulous shopping, theatres, art museums, and nightlife just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Lisbon
Lisbon Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing