We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #64 of 246 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
153 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Very convenient location - walking distance to Marques de Pombal and the Parque Eduardo VII

Helpful staff overall. Breakfast was extremely adequate and room service was excellent.

Cabs were at the ready.

Room Tip: We were on a very high floor with incredible views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiraz-2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    963
    747
    206
    53
    29
See reviews for
332
745
131
481
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I always enjoy staying at the Sheraton in Lisbon. This hotel is in a great location and the rooms are beautiful, quiet and clean. Each room has electronic black-out shades and comfortable beds and pillows...it's tempting to order room service and stay in but you'll miss the best part if you do! Make certain you visit the beautiful roof top bar and get an amazing view of the city. Also, you must spend a few hours at the splendid spa that's available to guests including an outdoor pool, meditation room, sauna and hot tub area. Massage packages are available as well! You'll never want to leave!

Room Tip: I always enjoy the rooms that overlook the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharaV13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for once again having elected our hotel for your stay in Lisbon. You have posted excellent and very detailed comments about our hotel and our services and we are extremely proud to learn that we have contributed for a really enjoyable stay in our city. We hope to host you again soon. Until then, please accept our kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

The location is nive, very close to the nicest avenue in town, with very fency stores.
The fitness is great, and needed if you like jogging, once the neighborhood has many hills.
The bar and restaurant in the top floor are nice, the only bothering thing were the noise guests we found both times we were there.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VCMoreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for having selected our hotel for your stay in Lisbon. Your comments have been really appreciated and we are pleased to lear that you have enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear about the noisy guest and hope it will not happen the next time you visit. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
173 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

If you are looking for an hotel for a business trip in Lisbon, this is the right one, excellent value-price option, my room was very nice, great service and great breakfast. The bar at the top roof is offering great view of Lisbon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LosItalianos1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the excellent feedback on your recent stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, the next time you vist Lisbon. Until then, please accept our warm regards. Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

If you value really silent rooms and a good quality mattress for your hotel room, this hotel is a bliss! They have a great aromatherapy spa, I tried a deep tissue massage and it was really good. The rooms are newly decorated, there are fully automatic black out curtains that is great for healthy sleep! The service in the lobby and roof club is really slow though

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GorkemKoseoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the comfort of our guestrooms. Should your travelling plans bring you back to Lisbon, please remember that we are here for you. Until then, please accept our warm regards. Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed at this property for 4 days and had a great stay,very comfortable and friendly people during my stay.This hotel is the place you want to stay with your family,the breakfast is excellent,unbelivable amount of variety of food,and friendly staff.They don't know what to do for you. I forgot my camera and the doorman found it and delivered it to me,that's service.I can mention his name Mr.Alberto. I plan to visit this hotel may 2015. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The club rooms are a little better more spacious,and free breakfast and snacks in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KISH60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

It is a Sheraton and usually you get a great hotel with this name but I can't stand the hotels that want to charge you for everything. You have to pay for the POOL! I have a 5 y/o but I am not planning to pay for something that every other hotel gives for free.

The service is decent, nothing to brag about. The rooms are great! The washroom is quite unique and I would give extra points for that but the (and I am guy) the hairdryer sucks... and trust me, the wives will make you know how much they hate that, but to be honest, it sucks in most hotels.

As for the location, nothing special, the metro is just 1 block away but this is not the ideal line, so probably you'll end changing line, which is not terrible but mostly a hassle.

Room Tip: Try getting rooms on higher floors to get the best views of the city and try to overlook the castle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for having selected our hotel for your recent visit to Lisbon. We have carefully read your comments and same will be duly analyzed in order to make things better on some points you have mentioned. Having said that, we aer glad to learn that in general you had a pleasant stay. Hope you visit us again, so I can personally greet you. KInd regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#54 of 246 in Lisbon
2,562 reviews
0.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 246 in Lisbon
1,921 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#40 of 246 in Lisbon
5,547 reviews
0.7 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 246 in Lisbon
818 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Property: Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Address: Rua Latino Coelho 1, Lisbon 1069-025, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#54 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished combining modern elegance and simple relaxing design, the hotel is located in one of the city's most prestigious business districts. Only 15 minutes from Lisbon's International Airport, the Sheraton is easily accessible by train, bus, subway or car, with fabulous shopping, theatres, art museums, and nightlife just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Lisbon
Lisbon Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing