We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location; efficient staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #65 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We overnighted here and were very pleased with the service and accommodations; rooms were comfortable and so quiet --- even though you are the middle of Lisbon. Very easy to walk to shops, etc. The panoramic view from the restaurant/bar is really breathtaking - a definite must see. Had a lovely evening of drinks and meal there with friends. Sheraton did not disappoint!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlohaHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for having selected our hotel for your recent visit to Lisbon. We are indeed very pleased with the comments you have posted and are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be coming back to Lisbon and to our hotel. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 693 of 2,154 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

We recently stayed at the Sheraton in Lisbon, it was great. We had a suite on the club level down from the lounge. The interior was modern and appeared to have been updated recently. Our room had a great living area separate from the sleeping area, which was nice. Great amenities, but we didn't try a chance to use the Spa. The club lounge was great and the staff were great, a bonus was not having to pay for alcoholic beverages. The concierge had great restaurant recommendations in the old city.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having stayed with us during your recent visit to Lisbon. The comments you were kind enough to share were just wonderful and have made us feel really proud to have made yet another Happy Guest! Should you be coming back to Lisbon in the near future, we hope you give us the pleasure of staying with us again. Until then, kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the Sheraton. The room was fabulous and very clean. We didn't read the small print about the spa so were quite surprised when we realised that it costs 12 euros a day to use, which seems a little expensive when you maybe only want to use it for an hr after a day sightseeing in the city. I imagine it may be worth using a little more in the summer when you can use the outdoor pool. Another improvement that needs to be made is wifi in rooms as the lobby is just full of people on their phones which is not very attractive. A good hotel which could be made amazing with the above adjustments.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank beckywakefie1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed overnight in the Sheraton Lisbon and had a very comfortable and clean room with a lovely view (even one through the glass bathroom) we both enjoyed a superb meal in the 26th floor panoramic restaurant with brilliant views over the city and river. Well worth the money for anyone looking for a relaxing city stay and a romantic dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for your really nice and positive comments, following your recent stay with us. It is indeed a pleasure to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and that you did appreciate not just the comfort of the hotel but also the superb views and the good food and service in our Panorama Restaurant. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back, the next time you visit Lisbon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank SrCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I found the room to be very comfortable, and the bathroom was excellent with the large bath (however the handles were incredibly difficult to use).
Unfortunately, you have to pay extra for the pool, which is not in line with other top hotels.
Also, when I booked, I was informed the hotel had "free wifi" and "wifi available in all areas." This does NOT mean free wifi is available in all areas, and I felt mislead and told the staff. Free wifi was only available in the lobby, and to use in the room a hefty extra fee was imposed.
I felt cheated by this and felt that I could have paid less to access wifi and other amenities like a pool and wellness area.

Room Tip: One of the highest buildings in Lisbon - a higher floor gives a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mjenkin24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for having stayed with us, during your visit to Lisbon. Your comments have been duly analyzed and discussd as ous clients'feedback is extremely important to us and help us improve and grow. Thank you so much for your contribution. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful property...Modern Every Thing with VERY helpful & friendly staff! Only a 5 Euro cab ride to the city center & you can easily walk to very nice shopping area directly across the street from the hotel:) Museums & parks are also within walking distance☆ If you Go Green & Opt Out of daily maid service you can earn extra SPG points...Great Idea ☆♡:)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank upupandaway3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for having stayed with us during your recent visit to Lisbon. Thank you also for your really positive and detailed feedback. No doubt a great contribution to motivate our team whom we have shared them with. Lokking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
4.2 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#9 of 255 in Lisbon
978 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1.4 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#123 of 255 in Lisbon
2,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#21 of 255 in Lisbon
2,148 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#61 of 255 in Lisbon
1,308 reviews
1.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#41 of 255 in Lisbon
5,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua Latino Coelho 1, Lisbon 1069-025, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#16 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#21 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#56 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $172 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished combining modern elegance and simple relaxing design, the hotel is located in one of the city's most prestigious business districts. Only 15 minutes from Lisbon's International Airport, the Sheraton is easily accessible by train, bus, subway or car, with fabulous shopping, theatres, art museums, and nightlife just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Lisbon
Lisbon Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing