We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$121
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
$222
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$274
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$248
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$198
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$175
$162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
$81
$74
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$262
$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,308)
Filter reviews
2,308 results
Traveler rating
1,121
851
240
63
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,121
851
240
63
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungetop floorpanorama barspg memberspg pointslobby restaurantglass bathroomsteam roomoutdoor poolper daymodern roomsbusiness districtwater pressureexcellent hotelsubway stationdowntown lisbonpastries
Filter
Updating list...
855 - 860 of 2,308 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel was very nice, beautiful room and very fancy design. Very comfy bed and a beautiful and spacious bathroom. The rooftop-bar was simply amazing. The view and the drinks were great!

Unfortunately, the watercooker was not working and the TV turned itself off every five minutes. We called the roomservice twice, and even though they told us the problem was fixed, it was still existing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank autobus_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

What I loved: the bathrooms were super modern, almost seemed out of place, at the roof top bar had amazing views of the city
What was ok: the food and the service, we had issues with our ATM cards and the front desk staff was less than pleased to assist and there was no sense of urgency despite making them aware that we were going to miss our flights.
What I did not like: the location, it's a 20 minute walk to the best part of town so plan ahead, bring comfy shoes or pay for taxi's

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dera Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts following your recent stay with us. Delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel, the decor and the beautiful view from our Panorama Bar. Please accept our apologies for the not so fast and smooth check-out. Your comments will be duly amanlyzed as we have to know what caused the situation you describe. Again, many thanks for your comments. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I have no complaints about the hotel itself. It took about 1/2 an hour to get us checked in and out. Plus they accidentally overcharged us over 100 euros and took weeks to get in back to us. They weren't particularly polite or apologetic about the whole thing, either.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cerdoarana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us have your opinion about our hotel and the service provided. We are sorry that you have not been entirely pleased with your experience with us, and we hope you will be coming back so we can prove otherwise. Until then, plese accept our warm regards. Antonio Pereira, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have mixed feelings about this hotel.

There were some positive points, for example the lady bartender on Saturday evening at the panoramic bar (which is fabulous and the view of Lisbon unbeatable), did an excellent service in providing us Royal Mojito Cocktails with a slice of Ginger on demand and a smile and genuine happiness to discover a new cocktail that they will probably add to the menu! Excellent idea also was the Cava (Spanish Champagne) for breakfast. Excellent also was the baggage service on the last day after checking out.

But the negative points are unfortunate. I found on the floor of the room next to the bed some small pieces of furniture assembly (I could have walked bare foot and got hurt on those) that I left on the table the 1st day. They didn't move from there whatsoever in my 2 days stay. The toilet paper holder was damaged and on the floor and it didn't get repaired either during my stay. But most of all, all hotels of such standard as the Sheraton have Spa access inclusive with the room price, without a surcharge. But not in Lisbon, you need to pay an extra fee. The spa, gym and pool are great, well equipped but an extra fee when you consider the room rate, I do find this quite unacceptable in my view.

Apart from that the location of the hotel is a little bit far from the city center but that’s a knowledgeable choice I made when booking the hotel so I cannot complain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for having stayed with us, during your visit to Lisbon, and also for having shared your views about the hotel, the service and the staff. We are hapy to learn that all in all you had an enjoyable stay and that you have really appreciated the service provided in our Panorama Bar, not to mention the spectacular view. As for the less positive comments, they are also very important to us, as they will help us improve or change if and where applicable. We look forward to hosting you again, in the near future. Kind regards, antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel a couple of times during our trip to Portugal. Although it is possible to walk to interesting places such as Alfama and Barrio Alto, it is a long walk (about 45 minutes). The staff at the concierge were formal and not very friendly. As gold SPG members, we were surprised about not being upgraded to a better room and also having to pay for using the swimming pool (which we opted not to do). We were also charged extra because it was two people and not only one as the reservation program incorrectly showed. On our second stay for one night, we requested that no breakfast is charged to us as we were leaving early to the airport. According to the person who checked us in we should not worry about it. Well, we were charged 30 euros extra for breakfast even if we did not have it. It was disappointing. The room was quiet and comfortable. However, there are lots of sharp corners and glass doors. My husband got injured with the furniture and I cut my toe with the glass door in the bathroom. I am just glad that we did not bring our children to this trip. On the up side, the views from this hotel are unbelievable (it is the highest building in Lisbon). The staff at the restaurant in the top of the hotel were really nice, helpful, and friendly. We are not likely to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: The higher level rooms have beautiful views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us, during your recent vist to Lisbon. The comments you have posted about your experience in our hotel have been duly noted and will be discussed with the Executive Team so that some of the items referred by you can be corrected/improved where necessary. We woud like to thank you for bringing them to our attention and sincerely hope that you do come back so I can personally greet you and welcome you back to our property. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews