We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff & Comfortable Rooms.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #66 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff & Comfortable Rooms.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I had a two night stay to finish off our Portuguese Holiday. We arrived from the Azores around mid-day. As we were being checked in early our preferred room type was not available but Isobel the receptionist explained what rooms were available and allowed us to choose. We chose a Double Room on Floor 25 and as the Sheraton is one of the tallest buildings in Lisbon we had a great view over the city towards the Airport. The better view is probably on the other side but with club lounge access on the floor below we felt we had the best of both views.
After a quick freshen-up we went out to explore Lisbon. The city tour buses stop close to the hotel so we did the hop on - hop off tour and the tickets were valid for 24 hours so we used them again the next day. The tour buses are a good way to learn a little about your surroundings with little snippets of information every time the bus turns a corner. We spent some time chilling and people watching in one of the cafes in the Baixa area before returning to the hotel for the evenings agenda.
As we had been on the go since early morning we decided to have a quick nap to recharge before venturing out again. There is definitely something about a Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed that makes it hard to get up from if you're tired.. change of plans... Room Service for dinner and back to sleep.
With some help from the Concierge we had a taxi take us over the bridge to Christo Rei where we spent some time before heading back to the city to use our bus tickets again.
Lisbon is a beautiful city with lots of history and stunning architecture. Of course there are some social problems but the city has a population of around 3 million so it would be unreasonable not to expect to see these problems represented.
We decided to have dinner in the hotel and although the menu in the lobby restaurant did seem a little limited, the presentation, quality and taste of the food ordered did not fail to impress nor did the service from the restaurants staff who were friendly, polite and attentive.
We opted to have breakfast in the lobby restaurant rather than the club lounge as we prefer to be in a large room for breakfast. There is plenty to choose from and plenty of it so you will not be hungry when you leave.The service on our first morning was a little bit 'hit & miss' but seemed to have sorted itself out on our second visit.
As we were leaving Lisbon later that afternoon I arranged a late check out which the hotel were happy to do at no extra cost and we spent some time in the Spa area where there is a pool and a nice sun terrace. There is a cost for this facility and if you're only looking for a quick swim then you may find this cost expensive. However, my advice would be to make use of all the facilities (Sauna, steam room, vitality pool, relaxation room and refreshing complimentary drinks). I assume the Spa is operated by a separate company who will pay a rental fee to the hotel and this may explain why there is a fee for the facility.
The hotel rooms are what you would expect to find in an hotel of its class but the bed has to be the most comfortable hotel bed in which I have ever slept.
The only detractor we experienced was that during our stay there was what appeared to be family group of 4 adults and 3 children who appeared to believe that the club lounge was some sort of All-Inclusive package for them. Their omni presence in the lounge made visiting less desirable. On our last evening we entered the lounge to see the Riverside of the City at night. It's quite a nice view and good see with the lights on the bridge lit. We were a little surprised to see this family group sharing their McDonalds food and Chinese take-away with each other and the 'mother' changing the baby's nappy then disposing the soiled nappy in one of the bins around the lounge. One for my memoirs I think!
Checking out was taken care of on reception by Paulo; a very pleasant young man who was professional enough to ask the right questions. After learning we that we would not be leaving until 5 pm he suggested giving us another key card for the lounge where we could spend our last hour and had the Porter take care of our baggage.
I don't know when we will be back in Lisbon but the good news is... I know we will be staying in the Sheraton.

Room Tip: Club rooms are on the upper floors and have good views over the city. There is a restaurant and bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    923
    721
    198
    49
    29
See reviews for
322
711
127
465
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for one night after a river cruise. We are Starwood members and were upgraded to the top floor in a junior suite. It was fantastic! Our friends had a regular room which was nice also. Fantastic views of the city and water. Had lunch at the top floor restaurant which also had great views. Food very good there! Our room included use of Concierge Room which had refreshments. Location with good with several restaurants nearby. Suggest you take a taxi to old town. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom nice size. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The higher floors have the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvtogotravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your really nice comments about our hotel, its decor and the service provided. It is always a pleasure to host clients who take the time to convey their compliments to us. Thank you very much! Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Located a short (6-7 Euro) taxi ride from the nightlife, the Sheraton Lisboa is reasonably well situated.

Rooms and bathroom are of typical Sheraton quality, being both spacious and very comfortable with superb bed linens

Comfortable (smallish) lounge on upper floor (24th?) has great views over the city.

Stylish and well equipped gym

Minor gripes only would be the minimal breakfast offering in the club lounge (normal breakfast facilities on ground floor, so no need to go hungry) and lack of ventilation in the gym

A good hotel that I would have no hesitation in using again or recommending to others

Happy Travels :-)

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter and the top floors have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGsCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for having selected our hotel for your stay in Lisbon. We are delighted to learn that you had and enjoyable stay wth us. Also extremely pleased to hear that you will be coming back and that you woudl recommed our hotel to other travellers. Thank you! Until we see you again, please accept our best regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice hotel but be ware of the extra charges !
You have to pay to use the pool !
The pool is small but you do get access to a sauna and steam room.
Its a long walk to the old town, all down hill, suggest a taxi back !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. Trusting you had a pleasant stay with us and that you will come back sometime in the future, we remain, with kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

A nice hotel, located near to the airport but at the same time close to city center and several attractions. Staff really friendly, comfortable rooms, even if we spend there only one night while in transit during our trip. Definitively a place where we will come back next time in Lisbon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbelardoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your short stay in Lisbon. Your positive comments have been highly appreciated and we sincerely hope you will come back sometime in the future to fully enjoy the hotel and the city of Lisbon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were pleased with our stay at the Shetaron. The hotel had both positives and negatives from our point of view:
Positives: Very nice, modern hotel (both rooms and lobby/ other facilities). Good service. Clean, and no noise from the rooms beside us. Very good spa treatment (duo aroma massage). Excellent view from the skybar. We tried the (non-complimentary) breakfast one day, which was very good. However, it was a bit expensive (19€).

Negatives: The spa was a little bit below our expectations. The "jacuzzi" was only a pool with a few bubbles here and there. We expected both the spa facilities and the pool area to be bigger and better, especially when you have to pay €13 pr person to access the spa area.
Also, the food in the restaurant was not the best - at least not the meal we tried. We ordered chicken sandwiches - a total disaster. The bread was dry and almost impossible to cut through, and the chicken/salad was tasteless. The sandwiches were expensive as well.
The location of the hotel wasn't ideal, but we already knew that before we arrived, so it didn't surprise us. We coped well by using the subway (picoas station close to the hotel).
WiFi: expensive. Should have been complimentary or at least cheaper. ( €4 / hour)

All in all, a good hotel, but keep in mind that the location is not ideal, and that your stay can become more expensive than you thought (breakfast/wifi/spa-expenses).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Minogapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having stayed with us while in Lisbon. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay. All your comments have been duly analyzed and discussed with the Executive Team, as our guest's comments are of the utmost importance and help us us improve our services and standards. We appreciated your contribution. Again, many thanks for your feedback. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
280 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Its a Sheraton. What you pay for you'll get. The service is amazing, and the appearance is classy and clean. I loved the rooms bathrooms.

At the desc you can ask for all the help you want, and they help. But do not ask them for recommendations, especially not food. But if you know what you want ask away, ask them to book, to call or to find an address and so on and they are very helpful.

This is a luxurious hotel, and the atmosphere is therefor like it is. and i love this. But the boring part about this is that absolute everything costs. We were looking forward to try the swimming pool but this was to expensive for us. The drinks were lovely in the relaxed atmosphere in the two bars, but cost the same as in Norway, if not more. We had foreseen that the spa would cost, but not that much, we had seen forward some massage to, but could not afford. The breakfast is perfect, I recommend this some days, but try out some bakers in the city as well.

Its nice that they have environment-friendly options, see in the brochures in the room about cleaning and likewise.

I missed the balcony, and did not like that the top-bar/restaurant were placed inside.

Room Tip: At the desc you can ask for all the help you want, and they help. But do not ask them for recommenda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorthe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for having stayed with us during your recent visit to Lisbon. Thank you also for you comemnts and for letting us have your thoughts about your stay in general. Very much appreciated. Hope you have a lovely late summer season back home. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#51 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,482 reviews
0.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
0.7 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#20 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
1.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#42 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Property: Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Address: Rua Latino Coelho 1, Lisbon 1069-025, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#54 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished combining modern elegance and simple relaxing design, the hotel is located in one of the city's most prestigious business districts. Only 15 minutes from Lisbon's International Airport, the Sheraton is easily accessible by train, bus, subway or car, with fabulous shopping, theatres, art museums, and nightlife just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Lisbon
Lisbon Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing