We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton was great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #65 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Wenhad a great time in Lisbon and highly recommend the city, as well as outskirts. It's a little bit of a trip from everything, but taxis a relatively cheap. The lobby food was surprisingly good - try the steak sandwich. You really can't go wrong with Starwood properties in my eyes.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your really nice comments about our hotel and the city of Lisbon. We are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we sincerely hope that you are coming back some time in the near future. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

771 - 777 of 2,154 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

Next to subway station and five minute walk to the red bus tours first stop. Staff helpful. Had dinner when we arrived which was good. Breakfast also good. Cocktails in sky bar excellent. Room really nice with amazing bathroom and huge bath.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank AnnieL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for having selected our hotel for your recent stay in LIsbon. Thank you also for sharing your nice positive comments about the hotel, the decor and the service provided. We look forward to welcoming you back when you vist Lisbon again. Until then. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very friendly staff and helpfull concierge. Amazing panorama of the city from the top floor. Delicious breakfast with famous pasteis de belem. Highly recommended. Location is not perfect but still you can get downtown on foot.

Room Tip: don't hesitate to pay some more for the VIP floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacekJakubowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest, We woudl like to thank you for having stayed with us during your visit to Lisbon and also for having shared your positive comments about our hotel, our services and amenities. Thank you so much for letting us have your positive feedback. Hope to see again soon. kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This five-star hotel in the center of Lisbon is a great choice for the perfect stay in Lisbon. It's located very close to the main attractions including Via Libertad, without having the noise and disturbance one would get from being in the middle of the action. The hotel is tastefully decorated and very welcoming. The open lobby is served very conveniently by several check-in desks, and is joined by a very nice lounge/bar to rest after a long day of sightseeing. The rooms are also top notch just like the rest of the hotel. The beds are out-of-this-world comfortable and so are the pillows, and the bathroom is incredibly bright and modern. I really loved the little details that the room provided like a Bang & Olufsen tv and sound system, and the few products few of minibar charges.
I would definitely recommend this exquisite hotel for everyone's next visit to Lisbon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuanchoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for having stayed with us during your recent visit to Lisbon. We are indeed pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay as well as the hotel services and facilities. We are delighted to read your recommending our hotel to other Lisbon visitors. Thank you so much! Certainly you will be back some other time in the future? Until such time, please accept our kindest regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton during my trip to Lisbon and I had a pleasant experience. They don't seem to upgrade Starwood frequent travelers, but the lounge is pleasant and the service is friendly. Try to stay in the upper floors which have a nicer view.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sergio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the nice comments you have posted following your recent stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

At 290 Euro/night for an average room (inflated by about 100 Euro/night due to the Rotary International Convention in Lisbon) this hotel was poor value. Facilities offered on their website (i.e.: free WiFi) were, in fact, not true and WiFi was offered at 20 Euros per day. An internet centre in the lobby rarely worked and when it did, it was not at all user-friendly. While the staff were courteous and professional, the hot breakfast included in the room rate was average, at best. Lisbon was around 38 degrees Celsius in late June, 2013 when we were there and the air conditioning in our room was inadequate - only after two calls to Maintenance was the problem rectified. Even the Spa was overpriced at 12.5 Euros to use the swimming pool (again, the website indicated the pool was free).

For the price we paid this hotel definitely failed to meet our expectations. With a general transportation strike deliberately called on June 27th to coincide with the departure of 25,000 Rotarians from Lisbon (airport disruptions, buses, etc.) our next trip will exclude Lisbon entirely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daviscomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay in Lisbon. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with certain aspects of your stay. Please allow us to correct one point mentioned in your comments, concerning the Spa Fee which is clearly mentioned in our webpage as well as in all our reservation confirmations. We are sorry that you have missed that information. As for the transport disruptions that occurred in the city during the period of your stay, it was obviously not under our control and we are sorry to hear you say that because of that you will not consider visiting Lisbon again. This destination is indeed worth a visit and such a coincidence as the Rotary International Convention happening during the course of your stay is not bound to happen again! Having said this, we do understand the difficulties you have encountered and only hope that you give Lisbon another chance, sometime in the future. With kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We liked the Sheraton hotel in Lisboa from the first time we entered the hotel.
The lobby and the room looked great and the bathroom is really nicely designed.
We had a premium room and the view was really phenomenal, if you get a room on a lower level go to the skybar to enjoy the view over Lisbon.
Unfortunately the pool area costs extra as well as the WIFI and from my point of view this is a no go in a 5star hotel.

Room Tip: Premium or club room because of the awesome city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Basel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for having selected our hotel for your stay in Lisbon, and also for your nice comments. Great to hear that you have liked the hotel as well as the decor. Should you return to Lisbon, we would love to host you again. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
4.2 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#9 of 255 in Lisbon
978 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1.4 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#123 of 255 in Lisbon
2,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#21 of 255 in Lisbon
2,146 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#61 of 255 in Lisbon
1,309 reviews
1.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#41 of 255 in Lisbon
5,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua Latino Coelho 1, Lisbon 1069-025, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#16 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#21 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#56 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $172 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished combining modern elegance and simple relaxing design, the hotel is located in one of the city's most prestigious business districts. Only 15 minutes from Lisbon's International Airport, the Sheraton is easily accessible by train, bus, subway or car, with fabulous shopping, theatres, art museums, and nightlife just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Lisbon
Lisbon Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing