We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your typical sheraton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #63 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was our first trip to Lisbon and we stayed at the Sheraton which is not in the middle of things but only short metro ride from the old center. It was quite nice, beautiful lobby, nicely appointed rooms and wonderful views but a few things made us not give an Excellent rating. We were in a Club level suite on the 25th floor right below the Panorama restaurant and bar. At night we heard the music until it stopped around midnight. In the morning we heard them cleaning and moving of chairs. When the air was off there was a slight moldy smell coming from the bathroom. Finally the (industrial) nespresso machine in the room was a source of aggravation first thing in the morning because it did not always work and there were no instructions as to how to use it properly. (It should not be difficult to figure out but a small card with instructions would have been nice). The club lounge was adequate with just a few tables to accomodate all the guests. The breakfast was quite nice but the appetizers at happy hour were not very good. It was nice that the club lounge was open all the time so you could get coffee or something to drink whenever you want it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water. the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for having selected our hotel for your recent stay in Lisbon. We are happy to read your positive comments about our hotel, decor and services, and regret that some minor negative points have inconvenienced you during your stay. Your comments have been duly discussed with all the Executive team so we can take the necessary measures in order to improve some of the aspects you mentioned. Reiterating our thanks for your feed back which will enable us to improve our level of service, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

825 - 831 of 2,171 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

When we arrived it took almost 30 minutes to check in and no apologies from the front desk. Our room was on the top floor and a huge suite with stunning views of the city. We had two nice bathrooms, wonderful working area, large living room and all was furnished in modern wood and leather. The bar on the top of the hotel also has great views but the bartender admitted he did not know how to make a cocktail. At 24 euros a drink, you are better off sticking with wine or beer. Just go up there for the view. The concierge was extremely helpful in arranging tours and dinner reservations for us throughout the trip. The breakfast buffet on the Club Level was quite fine and included a caviar service and champagne at no extra cost. Also the views were spectacular. The bed was soft and comfortable but I could not play DVDs due to the different zoning. The hotel is located near a metro station and you can walk down the hill to the city center within 20 minutes too. The lobby bar serves amazing salt cod fritters, but for some reason, there are no Portuguese wines on the wine list. The waiter did finally find a bottle of vino verde. This is my third time in this hotel and I would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pensando42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the wondwerful comments you have posted about our hotel and our level of service, decor and beautiful views from the top floors. We are delighted to hear that you have thoroughlty enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being a loyal customer. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The service lets his hotel down terribly. It took for ever to check in and checking out the lady couldn't figure out how to print the bill. After waiting in line an then waiting for her to be taught how to do this and no concierge to call a cab leave plenty time or you will miss your flight. The hotel charges for wireless which was then very unstable during my four day stay - if I pay I do expect it to actually work. The hotel breakfast was great but you had to wait a while to seated anytime between 7 and 8:30 - they just did not seem able to cope with the conferences. Also they charge for things that I would normally expect to be included - euro 12 to sit by he very average outdoor pool - even for Starwood preferred members. The rooms were fine if noisy. Not located near much either if you want todo some sight seeing or get out for a meal. The top floor bar and Resturant has a good view but is very pricey. A place I hope my company avoids in future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathrynSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. We regret that we have been unable to meet your expectations. Your comments have been duly analysed and discessued with teh Execuitive Team so we can make some improvements on some of the points raised by you. Again, many thanks for your input. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great Location for traveling into central Lisbon and also the airport as bus stops very close by. Metro is very near too.
Staff friendly but not as helpful as i have experienced at other SPG hotels worldwide.
I was not very impressed with housekeeping as i had to call them three time to change my feather pillow to non-feather (something on my SPG profile). Also for some odd reason every time the room was cleaned we had less and less glasses. So on the last morning we only had ONE paper cup to drink coffee and down to 2 extremely small water glasses in the bathroom.
Our TV was not showing many channels so called to have it checked out and no-one showed until a follow-up call made the next day and someone arrived and said he would fix it. He did no such thing. I also would like anyone staying here that there are only a handful of English channels and the movie rental was Euros18. A bit high i think, in the US/Canada you expect to pay around $10-$12.
Another thing that really doesn't make sense that you have to pay Euros 12 to have a quick swim. So if there are 2 of you it does add up on a daily basis. All we wanted was to have a 20min swim to start the day.
I loved the location, and actually walked to Rossio and wouldn't recommend it unless you are a hiker to Bairro Alto.Great time in all... just could have been a little better.

When i pointed out what had happened at the front desk they were not bothered. HMMMM!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaye b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The Sheraton Lisbon is a well run Hotel, with great views over the River. It is a bit out of Lisbon centre, but easily accessible with the Metro. The Restaurant is slightly expensive, which is to be expected in a five star hotel, very nice bar. Customer Service was good, as were the hotel facilities – great Spa area

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fr_reu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for having stayed with us during your recent visit to Lisbon. We are grateful for your fedback and sincerely thank you for the really nice comments you have posted about our hotel, our servicesand facilities. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is a nicely updated Sheraton, not a boutique hotel, but very nice. The staff are excellent. Rooms are nice with good views.....more business than not, but still nice. The restaurant has fabulous views, but is very expensive. You can get the same views in the bar next door (very nice) and eat from the bar menu. The food was great - really good cod fritters and a steak sandwich. For some really strange reason they don't have any Portuguese wines on the menu, but if you ask they do have them for a good price. If you have Starwood points or are willing to pay it's worth it to upgrade to the club floor.....better views and access to the Club.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the really positive comments you have posted subsequent to your recent visit. We are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to hosting you again, when you vist Lisbon again. Kind regads, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have booked this hotel before. For business reason it is well located. As tourist I would choose another location. I do have allways a room at the business floors, but you still have to pay for WIFI . This has to be included in the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirk448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
4.2 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#9 of 255 in Lisbon
990 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1.4 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#127 of 255 in Lisbon
2,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#61 of 255 in Lisbon
1,329 reviews
0.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#21 of 255 in Lisbon
2,165 reviews
1.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#44 of 255 in Lisbon
5,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua Latino Coelho 1, Lisbon 1069-025, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#16 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#21 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#55 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $167 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished combining modern elegance and simple relaxing design, the hotel is located in one of the city's most prestigious business districts. Only 15 minutes from Lisbon's International Airport, the Sheraton is easily accessible by train, bus, subway or car, with fabulous shopping, theatres, art museums, and nightlife just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Lisbon
Lisbon Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing