We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$198
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$291
$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel(Lisbon)
$184
$156
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$158
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
$290
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
$177
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$174
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Avenida Palace(Lisbon)
$285
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,225)
Filter reviews
2,225 results
Traveler rating
1,081
824
230
60
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,081
824
230
60
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungetop floorpanorama barspg memberspg pointslobby restaurantglass bathroomsteam roomoutdoor poolper daymodern roomsbusiness districtwater pressureexcellent hotelsubway stationdowntown lisbonpastries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
878 - 883 of 2,225 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just called into this hotel for a large beer one night last week. Was charged eleven euro for same. Something crazy about this. It seems way overpriced. Would have to save up if I intend calling back anytime soon. Oh the guy behind the bar gave me a few crisps and peanuts, which I did not really want. Pretty tasteless they were, too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with 100 others for a conference. I upgraded to the 18th floor. Very nice rooms & bathrooms. Decent iron & ironing board. Very comfortable bed. Tea/coffee facilities in room. As always, not great for woman wanting to dry hair - plug and mirror not together. Fantastics views from the top floor bar. Very elegant but exhorbatantly expensive for drinks. Its really close to 2 metro stations which takes you everywhere. Great distance from airport. Metro also connects to airport. Decent breakfast. Had a very pleasant stay !

Thank TravelBabeSA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your really nice and detailed comments regarding your recent stay with us. We hope you come back one of these days, maybe for pleasure this time, so you can really appreciate our leasure facilities as well the beautiful city of Lisbon. Until such time. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

It is a ok hotel, but the location is a bit wrong. The rooms are clean and good.
I got the hotel room for a good price and all in all it was a nice stay. There is a taxi place just around the corner, wich makes it really easy to get a taxi.

The bar in the lobby is really nice...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asbjorn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments posted after your recent stay in our hotel. We are pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travelling plans bring you back to Lisbon. Until such time. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I'm currently writing this post after paying an extra 20Euro ontop of an already heafty room rate.

On the face of it this is a fine hotel. However I have traveled alot and never, NEVER been so disappointed with a hotels internet policy.

Maybe 2/3 years ago charging paying guest for the internet was ok. But we now live in a world where internet is not a luxury, its a necessity.

To use internet in the rooms you have to pay an extortionate price of 4Euro and hour or 14 Euros for 8 hours this is ontop of a room rate at around £120.

Yes you can use the crowded Lounge for free, which I attempted to do after queuing for 30 minutes for a PC. But you quickly find out why the guy in front of you was only on there for 10 seconds.... Its dial up speed, brilliant.

For those reading this thinking "why did he go on holiday to use the internet". I'm on a work visit and it's essential.

Shame on you Sheraton. Sort this out. NOT. GOOD. ENOUGH.

Room Tip: Go down the road and pay a third of the price...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. We do appreciate your concern about having to pay extra forinternet and are pleased to inform that such practice will soon be discontinued. In addition we are extremely surprised to read your statement that you have paid an extra 20 euro for the use of internet, because during the time of your stay, a minor connection default pertaining to the internet access has been detected and therefore all clients have been given a rebate on all their internet charges. I am sure you have not been an exception. Again, many thanks for your comments. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Liked this hotel a lot- REALLY helpful, friendly and accommodating staff- thank you! Pleasant room and communal areas, great location next to metro stops and a short cab ride/ 20-30 min stroll to most of the main sites. The room was modern and clean, small (not atypical for a european hotel though) but with plenty of space for storage and the bathroom was fine too. Also- perfect blackout blinds so was totally dark at night AND very quiet with a very comfortable bed (at least for me!!!) Had a fantastic rate and for that rate would be back for certain. Its probably more of a business hotel but was totally fine for us (couple- 3 day break) with a reasonable fitness centre and also spa/pool. The sky bar had wonderful views (as did our room)- again, probably more of a 'business hotel bar' but to be fair we were there on a monday so it may be livelier at weekends. Didn't eat in the restaurant. Haven't given it 5 stars overall only because i didn't think it to be anything really out of the ordinary but it is a definite 5 star standard hotel to which i would happily return- its a safe bet if you are struggling to decide where to stay. One disadvantage- although there is free wifi in the lobby, you have to pay to use in the bedrooms which i think is a little bit of a shame for this kind of hotel. But at least they give you complimentary bottled water and coffee/ tea/kettle etc so thats to their credit i suppose!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadineabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the really positive comments you have posted about our hotel, its decor, our staff and the services provided. We are indeed very pleased to learn that you had a really pleasant stay and we hope you will be coming back in a not too distant future. Again, many thanks for your feedback. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews