We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oldy and again not in the perfect site for a tourist”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #64 of 246 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Kfar Saba
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“oldy and again not in the perfect site for a tourist”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed in a Premium room, with a beautiful view from the 18th floor.
The room was correct. Again, was prepared for only one person in spite that we were two.
The presentation of the room was correct, the amenities were charming, some of the facilities did not work (weight, in side curtain, etc.).
It was for sure clean, specious, well heated.
The front desk wasn't very helpful, not even charming. They make you feel not important; they make you feel that they are, all the time, very, very busy.
Breakfasts is of course, of high standard, as per other Starwoods facilities and demand.

Room Tip: The highest the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ignaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for having selected the Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Lisbon. Although your comments reflect a few not so good points which in your view could have been better in order to make your stay a more pleasant one, we are happy to realize that your overall experience has been a positive one. Looking forward to hosting you again in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    963
    747
    206
    53
    29
See reviews for
332
745
131
481
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The location is close to almost anywhere you want to go, the staff would be more than glad to offer help to directions and transportation is easy.
We were met with friendly smiles and assisted when we asked for help. I had to change my room and the staff were so helpful to accommodate that as soon as possible.
Food is (a little expensive at the venue) but expected at a hotel, although the bar was overpriced so it's up to you then to eat and drink there or go to restaurants arund just a walking distance.
The rooms are clean and quiet, modern bathroom and love the idea of the whole glass bathroom and electrical window blinds .. the TV is Bang & Olufsen (wow) with great sound...
Someone said in another review it takes time to fill the huge bath tub and indeed it does, it feels like swimming lol.. but awsome experience.
Not far from the airport and the ride is a joy to the eye.
Too bad such relation experience is not complete, as the Spa is at a charge..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spectra7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have been coming to this property since the late 1990's. It was getting old and some renovation around the turn of the century was somewhat halfheartedly performed. Recently, however, the hotel underwent a real renovation and has turned itself into a top Sheraton city property. The Club Floor rooms are extremely nice (even though I also doubt the beds are the real "Sweet Sleeper" ones...) with top notch bathrooms. The Club Lounge is a definite plus (Maria Ana takes extremely well care of guests). Top Floor restaurant is nice (albeit slightly on the expensive side). The adjacent bar can get quite noisy, which is a problem for the rooms just below on the 25th. floor (2500-2503, I think). The property is easily reached by subway (even from the airport), there is a taxi stand just outside, and Avenida da Liberdade is a 10 minute walk away.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms under the rooftop bar (2500-03). Try to get a down-town view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldflyerBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

A special thanks to the Concierge who were particularly helpful with suggestions and directions. The room was spacious and modern, the bath huge and took little time to fill. Breakfast buffet was great, drinks at the bar in the evening were however, overpriced - €10 for a single Tia Maria. Hmm

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonLazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

It is a nice property, but the bed was not like any Sheraton bed I have stayed on before.  Uncomfortable, with just a thin sheet over the mattress.  Maybe housekeeping was just lazy that day?

The spa is pleasant and there is a decent club lounge for SPG members. The room itself was tastefully done, with a large bathroom and tub. But sleep is the critical component of a hotel stay, and this bed was not up to the Sheraton brand standard. The front desk reassured me that all beds are like the one I stayed in, but I can't believe that's true. Other guests who stay at Sheratons frequently would post similar warnings.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kyle34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

A little out of the way, but an easy walk to the train and cabs always available. Service was great. Room was comfortable. Penthouse view awesome. Restaurant on high floor was very entertaining (molecular gastronomy), but not the best food we had in Lisbon. Breakfast buffet so-so. If you can, go out to eat. There are many Cafes a short train ride away. Helpful concierge. Great bell men!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDPTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Lisbon for your recent stay in the city and for your positive comments on our hotel, our service and our staff. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was very clean and the staff was quite friendly. It's a one minute walk from a subway station and a 10 minute walk (a really nice walk) to where you can catch all the tour buses. It also has a great, but expensive, bar on the top floor. The walls of the bathrooms were a little weird, in a very modern design sort of way, but very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lisbon.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Lisbon. We are very pleased to read your comments which clearly show your entire satisfaction with our hotel, our staff and our quality of service. No doubt your comments will help us motivating our staff. Hope to have you back again soon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#54 of 246 in Lisbon
2,562 reviews
0.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 246 in Lisbon
1,921 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#40 of 246 in Lisbon
5,547 reviews
0.7 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 246 in Lisbon
818 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Property: Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Address: Rua Latino Coelho 1, Lisbon 1069-025, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#54 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished combining modern elegance and simple relaxing design, the hotel is located in one of the city's most prestigious business districts. Only 15 minutes from Lisbon's International Airport, the Sheraton is easily accessible by train, bus, subway or car, with fabulous shopping, theatres, art museums, and nightlife just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Lisbon
Lisbon Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing