We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel but sky bar very expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #64 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Was on a business trip - typical sheraton. WIFI in room is not free but you can use the computers in the Lobby. They have a bar on the 25th floor - be careful - very expensive - EUR13 for a large beer !!!!! Rooms are nice. If you are a Starwood member, water in room is free otherwise EUR4 per small bottle ! Gym is good, but spa entrance costs EUR12.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissJ70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,085)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 2,085 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

I normally stay away from the hotel chains, even Four Seasons. However, the temptation of corporate rate of €80.00 per night with the breakfast buffet included was high and I don't regret. Rooms on the 17th floor (or maybe everywhere in the hotel) were recently renovated and I was pleased. Yes, extra charges everywhere: Internet (when over 60 minutes in the lobby), parking at €19.00 per day (negotiate with the front desk manager, especially if you are Starwood Preferred Guest). But €80.00 with the breakfast beats it all! Good experience with the front desk, not so good with one of the concierges. We stayed in Britania hotel at Rua Rodrigues Sampaio 17, Lisbon in June of this year, and now I think that Sheraton (even for equal $$$ amount) would be a better choice. You decide!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABTOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was paying 179 Euro for a room per night. On top of this I was charged 25 euro for breakfast, 20 euro for breakfast and another 20 euro for internet. What a RIPOFF.

The room I had was very comfortable though.
The concierge was a moody old guy that was barely able to move he was that bored on each occasion that I had to talk to him.

All in all, this is overpriced and I certainly will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Businesstravellerr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, following your recent stay at the Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay. Your comments have been duly analyzed and discussed with the management team. Again, many thanks for your comments. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel at the end of a 2-week cruise, at the recommendation of the cruise company. There were about 25 people from our cruise who did the same thing. According to the front desk, the hotel hosts big bus groups a couple of times a week, although not every day.

As someone else pointed out, the registration desk appears small and limited to only two clerks. In fact, however, the desk continues around a 90-degree corner to the right, and there are usually one or two clerks on that side of the desk as well. This is not obvious, though.

We had a lovely, quiet room on about the 6th floor with a panoramic view and a queen-size bed for around $220, and, really, my only criticism of the room was that the bed was firmer than I’d have preferred. Not a major issue.

The corridor outside the room on the way to the elevators was a bit odd - dimly lit by small lights on the floor along the bottom of the wall (like aircraft cabin emergency lighting but without any color), and the outer side of the room door, along with the adjacent part of the wall, was covered in dark leather.

While it’s true this hotel isn’t in the heart of the harbor-side, historic district, taxis are inexpensive in Lisbon, and public transportation is nearby. Since we had a city tour before arriving at the hotel, we simply walked 15 minutes from the hotel to the Gulbenkian Museum during the afternoon, which gave us a very relaxed, enjoyable final afternoon of our trip.

We had an outstanding dinner in the panoramic restaurant on the top floor of the hotel. We made our meal reservation early that afternoon, at the time we checked in, and we were given the perfect table with a view. The restaurant doesn’t depend on the view alone: the food was excellent and inventive.

When we checked out the following morning to head to the airport for our flight home, the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. She even ran around the corner to bring a taxi to the hotel door!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the feedback you have posted subsequent to your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your experience in the Panorama Restaurant was also a positive one including both the beautiful view and the food quality. We look forward to hosting you again, when you next travel to Lisbon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I do not understand some of the reviews about this hotel, wifi/waiting time/service, really? In summary. The hotel is completely renovated with a very modern design, Loewe TV in the room, great view of the city and minutes away from Liberade and its shops and 5 min or €4 euro from the city center (20min walk). It is a business hotel but views where the design rooms make up for the location. Service is 5* and similiar or better to other hotel on Liberade (Sofitel/NH etc...). I agree that paying €19 for Wifi or pool is not up to date but unfortunately normal in Portugal 5* hotels. At least I get a good wifi connection what is more important than a free, bad one. The rooftop bar and restaurant is very special and worth the visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nkruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest, Great to read your wonderful and very positive comments about our hotel, its services and its location. We really appreciated your feed back and are grateful for your contribution. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

4 of us stayed here for 3 nights, we arrived on Friday afternoon. 2 of us were doing the half marathon on sunday 30th September 2012 and our husbands wanted to play golf on the Saturday. The reception area is small and square, the ground floor is open plan, you have to queue up to check in as there there are only 2 people allowed to deal with this. No help or information given on check in. We tried to contact meet the concierge on Friday afternoon and on Friday night, but he wasn't around. Not around on Saturday morning either, so we asked him to call us, he did eventually organise golf at one of the most expensive courses in Sinatra! We needed to have breakfast early on Sunday morning so opted to use the hotel restaurant, unfortunately there was no space as a coach party was leaving, so we had to queue to sit in the bar area, all for 25 euros each. The spa is nice although 12 euros each to use it! Rooms are fine, a bit noisy and feature Perspex sided bathrooms reminiscent of magnetos's prison cell ( if you've seen the x men). Altogether a pricey but lacklustre performance by Sheraton, no feedback opportunities available!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having stayed with us, during your recent visit to Lisbon. Sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that you stay was not entirely to your liking. Your comments have been taken in due consideration and we thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The hotel was okay, the location is good if you're on a business trip as it is very central in a VERY urban part of the city. Still you cannot get anywhere on foot from there.
As a guest I was appalled that I was charged 12 EUR to use the pool. And internet doesn't come for free either. The Luxury hotel isn't very service oriented. Oh well, not what I expected....

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does NOT face the street. It gets noisy with the traffic.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#41 of 253 in Lisbon
5,734 reviews
4.2 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#8 of 253 in Lisbon
939 reviews
0.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#17 of 253 in Lisbon
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#56 of 253 in Lisbon
1,248 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#120 of 253 in Lisbon
2,277 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua Latino Coelho 1, Lisbon 1069, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#16 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#55 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $166 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished combining modern elegance and simple relaxing design, the hotel is located in one of the city's most prestigious business districts. Only 15 minutes from Lisbon's International Airport, the Sheraton is easily accessible by train, bus, subway or car, with fabulous shopping, theatres, art museums, and nightlife just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Lisbon
Lisbon Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing