We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$184
$179
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$170
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$361
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$395
$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
$205
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$186
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$196
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$180
$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$264
$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,310)
Filter reviews
2,310 results
Traveler rating
1,122
852
240
63
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,122
852
240
63
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungetop floorpanorama barspg memberspg pointslobby restaurantglass bathroomsteam roomoutdoor poolper daymodern roomsbusiness districtwater pressureexcellent hotelsubway stationdowntown lisbonpastries
Filter
Updating list...
1,014 - 1,019 of 2,310 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel is modern, clean and the bathroom is seperated from the room by a glass wall. Great! Most of the rooms has a view over the city or to the ocean. Greate!
You can lie in the bathtub an have a look to rhe ocean.
Tip: Airport->Hotel by Taxi approximately 15 Euros. Hotel->City approximately 5 Euros.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henderson_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for having selected the Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Lisbon. We are pleased to read your comments on our hotel, its features and facilities. Indeed a pleasure to receive such positive comments! Thank you so much for sharing your views. We sincerely look forward to hosting you again, in the near future. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel is modern, clean and has a bar with a great view of the city. It is also located in the business district and in a smarter part of the city.

We did have to get a cab back in the evenings from the old part of town which is where the most choice of restaurants and bars are but it is about 15 minutes to walk there.

We have given it a four star because it met all the usual standards for a hotel of its type, although we felt it is more of a lower 3.5 star if compared with other Sheratons - just not quite as good:
- To use the pool and spa you will need to pay 12 Euros, which is normally included when you stay at other hotels (including other Sheratons). The spa is pleasant enough - steam room not too hot though but spacious. However it was nothing out of the ordinary. As we stayed in April, the weather was still very cool and we did not use the outside pool, but we could see it would be good in the summer.
-The drinks were also rather overpriced not only by Lisbon standard, but generally - 4 euros for an expresso(!).
- The rooms are a little smaller than some of the other Sheratons we have stayed in, but it was still lovely and relaxing.

On the plus side, the club lounge is nice and we enjoyed the free wine and nibbles in the early evening and all day tea/coffee. Service was also pleasant. The breakfast is good, standard continental and cooked breakfast and there was a decent selection of teas.

Room Tip: Go for a room on a higher floor to get a view of the city.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Guest, We woudl like to thank you for having chosen the Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Lisbon. We quite appreciated your comments and are indeed pleased to verify that both our hotel, its services and teh unique from the top floors have been to your liking. We sincerely hope that you come back again in the near future. Until then, kind regard, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The room was large and well appointed with a desk, comfortable chairs and two beds. The bathroom was large. We were on the 17th floor and had great views of the city. Because I am Starwoods elite I was given free Internet but for those who had to pay, the charge was ridiculous, the highest price I have ever seen in a hotel. The top floor lounge is worth a visit but bar prices are high. This hotel offers everything you can expect from a Sheraton. Unfortunately, the area around the hotel has little in the way of shopping but it is close to a subway station.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khajorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for having selected our hotel for your recent stay in Lisbon. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you have enjoyed the hotel as well as our services. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We chose this hotel for our recent family stay in Lisbon for the location and the fact that it is part of Starwood hotels. We were very pleasantly sursprised to find a well appointed hotel with modern and spacious rooms. This is the tallest buliding in Lisbon so the higher floors offer grand views of the city and the surroundings. The jim and spa are very good as is the food. Excellent value money.

Room Tip: The higher floors offer better views
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aviad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the really positive comments you have made about our hotel, following your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay, as well as the hotel services and decor. As you rightly said we are indeed the highest building in Lisbon and the view form our top floor is absolutely fantastic and unique. Again, many thaks for posting your feedback. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed here for a conference in September. The decor in the rooms was very modern and very well presented and spotlessly clean. The hotel had a very nice feel. I was surprised to be asked to pay 12 Euro to enter the pool area as I am sure this could be included in the room price. The cost of drinks at the bar were higher than In London and certainly left a feeling of being ripped off. There is certainly room for improvement with the service. Check in and out seems to be painfully slow and when ordering a coffee and orange juice from the bar during the day it took over half hour to arrive even though there were 3 staff serving. All in all, I would stay here again but would eat and drink outside the hotel.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank M1DLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments, following your recent stay with us. Same will be duly analysed and discussed with the Executive Team in order to make some improvements on the points mentioned by you. We are certainly thankfull for your contribution and sincerely hope that you will visit again in the near future. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews