We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, really central location, Excelent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #63 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, really central location, Excelent Staff”
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Extremly nice Hotel experience in Lisbon, great staff (extremly helpfull and caring) and a extremly high service quality. Suberb business dinner at the Panorama restaurant (where the view of Lisbon is fantastic): Need to remark that the "Bacalhau" (cod fish) I had the pleasure to eat there, is without any doubts one of the best fish dishes I had in my all life.

Room Tip: The place to impress your costumers
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nhuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONLISBOAHOTEL, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Dear Guest,
It is indeed very rewarding to receive Customers like yourself, who take the time to convey their thanks to us. Such comments certainly help in motivating our staff and more importantly assist us to provide a more personal service.
As far as the food is concerned, believe that the cod fish is in fact one of the most espectacular meals that you can have in Portugal. I am glad that you have enjoyed.
Looking forward to be welcoming you back to the Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa in a not too distant future.
Best regards,
António Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    994
    764
    210
    55
    30
See reviews for
344
766
134
491
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shumen, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Stayed there for a business trip, Clean rooms, nice stuff with Sheraton Quality.
Don't forget to stop by at the roof bar. You may hit one of the best view of Lisboa..

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddoginthefog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONLISBOAHOTEL, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for having posted your comments about your stay at our property.
We are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our property and, most of all, the great view of the city from our Panorama Bar.
We do look forward to be welcoming you very, very soon!
With my best regards,
António Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Booked this with cash and points so it was a really good deal overall - though if paying full price, it still would probably be reasonable. Overall, it's everything you would expect from a Sheraton - cordial service, and clean and comfortable rooms on the larger side. Main issue is the exorbitant $20/day for wi-fi - and you have to call the concierge every time you want internet access - it's very strange that they would not use a system where you can sign up online. In any case, there is a bank of 4-5 computers in the lobby that offer free Internet access. Agree with others' comments that the concierge wasn't particularly helpful - for example, we asked if the weather would be nice for a trip to Sintra, and he replied that the weather is always nice for a trip to Sintra. Instead, we checked the weather online ourselves, and then waited a few days for better weather. Never actually had time to check out the spa or pool since we were sight-seeing. The location is good if you don't mind walking a little and don't need to be right near tourist attractions - there are 3 different metro lines within 5-10 min and it was very easy to get around. Would not recommend the roof-top restaurant - nice views, but food is over-priced and not worth it. Instead, we enjoyed Assinatura and Bocca, which were 15-20 min walks. There's also a great pastelaria (Toninho, sp?) a few blocks away with inexpensive and filling pastries.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redsoxfan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONLISBOAHOTEL, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having posted your comments about your recent stay at our property.
I would like to thank you for the preference you showed on choosing the Sheraton Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Lisboa and for taking the time to complete our guest questionnaire.
We do appreciate your constructive comments on our standards and service, as far as the Concierge and Internet are concerned.
We will be looking forward to be welcoming you back.
Best regards,
António Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paros, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

This hotel is situated in the business district of Lisbon, which implies that a cab ride may be necessary to visit downtown. Otherwise, all is great with bright modern rooms with sweeping views of Lisbon, excellent food and beverage, and a spectactular roof top bar. I was very pleased with my stay and strongly recommend this establishment to anybody contemplating visiting Lisbon for business.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIBISH2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERATONLISBOAHOTEL, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Dear Guest,
We are pleased to read from your comments that you have enjoyed our property, namely our rooms and food.
Hoping to be able to welcome you soon!
Best regards,
António Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2011

We only hadonenight in Lisbon so stayed hereon cash and points. It is not that close to anything you will want to door see,but was worth it since we had points. Rooms are nice enough but we had to switch bc ours smelled like smoke. The concierge was useless....but we had done our research and had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VANDCAR, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your coments about your last stay at our property.
I would like to thank you for the preference you showed on choosing the Sheraton Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Lisboa, we do appreciate your constructive comments on our standards and service.
Our great location in one of the city’s most prestigious business districts allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful city. Fabulous shopping, theatres, art museums, and nightlife in the surrounding area are just a short walk away. Our guests can easily walk downtown which take's about 25 minutes, or subway in about 10 minutes.
We do look forward to be welcoming you in a not too distant future.
Best regards,
António Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Stayed here three nights in March. This was truly a great hotel. We have stayed at other Sheratons, but this ranks among the best of the best. In fact, ordinary Sheratons don't even come close. From the moment you walk into the lobby, this hotel is all about luxury, comfort and service.

Pros:
- fantastic club floor lounge. Snacks/drinks all day, and a very tasty breakfast. Very quiet, with great views for many tables. If you don't mind a somewhat limited selection of food and drinks, this is where you want to have your breakfast.
- stylish and modern rooms with great views. Free nespresso coffee was a great treat.
- great location - close enough to the action, but away from the touristy areas.
- helpful concierge. Got us two restaurant reservations on requested time.
- big fitness center.
- the pool area looked nice, though it was too cold to use it.

(the very minor) Cons:
- from time to time you could hear your neighbours conversation and other noises. Not sure if it was through the walls or ventilation system.
- loved that we were upgraded to a junior suite at check in (we are SPG platinums). However, having booked a twin bed room, one would expect that the suite also had two beds. Instead we got a king bed room. They corrected the mistake by giving us another suite, but we instantly saw that this was a smoking room (we had booked a non-smoking room). Despite the smell, two ashtrays AND a smoker-sign in the closet, the front desk girl (that was with us in the room!) told us that this was a non-smoking room. As the alternative was losing a suite, we kept the room (none of us are allergic). But it felt really surreal being lied to in that way.

To sum up: A fantastic hotel that exceeded our expectations. We got a great, prepaid rate, and felt that this was a wonderful deal. If you are a SPG plat, you will be treated very well.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jens h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VANDCAR, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your experience at our property and that you have rated the Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa as "the best of the best"!
As far as your experience in one of our Executive Suites is concerned, we must clarify that in fact we did planned to upgrade you to one of our Executive Suites, which we did.
Although, and in order to honor your bed type reservation (twin bed room), the only option was the only twin bed Executive Suite that we have, which is in fact located in a smoking floor.
Please accept our apologies for the misunderstanding, but probably it did happened because we have just converted from our inventory two smoking floors into non smoking, so probably that was the main issue that confused the whole scenario.
Nevertheless, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you very soon.
Best regards,
António Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, IRELAND
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2011

I stayed here with my husband for a long weekend in the middle of Oct 2010. WE got a good deal on the room rate and decided to splurge on the 5 star hotel.

The hotel itself is close to the airport and pretty much over a metro station so the links into the city centre are very fast.

We didn't have a B&B rate, so i can't comment on the food - it was far more expensive to eat there than is available around the rest of the city. We went for one drink in the hotel penthouse bar - a glass of wine was €7 - its about half that everywhere else - even in the city centre.

The rooms are very stylish - i wouldn't recommend them to friends - the bathroom is like an opaque glass module in the corner of the room with a window from the bath into the bedroom - so you could be having a bath while your fellow room mate is sitting on the bed looking at you - if you are into that kind of thing... There are blinds you can use, but you still know someone is in the bath or the shower and we didn't like that. The toilet is behind a second opaque glass screen - but the screen just slides shut - there is no lock and you can deffo see the sillouette of the person doing their business. I love my husband, and he loves me, but there has to be some mystery in a relationship - there is none in that room.

Also, while i knew this before i went, i still was annoyed when i had to pay it - its €12.50 per person to use the pool - no matter when in the day you want to take a dip - its a nice pool, but for €25 a day for the two of us, not worth it at all. And it gets no sun after 3pm really. Also, they said it was heated - maybe by two hairdryers - but not substantially - and it didn't feel it when the sun went down.

There are plenty of shops and restaurants close by or a short stop away on the metro and the hotel staff are very helpful.

if you are not footing the bill yourself, its a perfect business location. i wouldn't think it would be suitable for family holidays.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sooz_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VANDCAR, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for having taken the time to post your comments as well as for having chosen the Sheraton Lisboa for your short weekend in last October.
We do appreciate and value your constructive comments, as far as the room decoration, pool and service in general are concerned.
Our guests feedback is highly important to us in order to improve our quality and service delivery.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Best regards,
António Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#15 of 251 in Lisbon
2,019 reviews
1.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#41 of 251 in Lisbon
5,660 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#54 of 251 in Lisbon
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#121 of 251 in Lisbon
2,225 reviews
4.2 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#7 of 251 in Lisbon
915 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Property: Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Address: Rua Latino Coelho 1, Lisbon 1069, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#16 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#54 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished combining modern elegance and simple relaxing design, the hotel is located in one of the city's most prestigious business districts. Only 15 minutes from Lisbon's International Airport, the Sheraton is easily accessible by train, bus, subway or car, with fabulous shopping, theatres, art museums, and nightlife just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Starwood EMEA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Lisbon
Lisbon Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing