We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a good hotel!”
Review of HF Fenix Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HF Fenix Lisboa
Ranked #83 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I agree with the comment that the strongest point of this hotel is its location in the center and near the metro station.The rooms were always cleaned on time.But once they started trying to open the door to clean at 8 in the morning.The breakfast was always good and diverse.They serve in a big dining room.The only one disadvantage is the horrible coffee there,but it's a problem generally in Portugal for many places as I could see.The staff is always kind and ready to help.Generally all of them speak English,except one young lady at the reception.I think that hotels of such level should employ reception workers with a better level of English,not elementary,as the lady is not able to give the right information at all due to her poor English.Generally we were satisfied and I'd recommend this hotel during your stay in Lissabon.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dermenjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,270)
There are newer reviews for HF Fenix Lisboa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 2,270 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had a nice experience , very happy with the accommodation , wonderful service anytime , very clean and comfortable room ,very good food , a tasteful breakfast,lot of organic fruits,natural juice and amazing cakes; very close from metro station and bus

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniella809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very good hotel, in central location, close to metro and bus services, 10-15 mins walk from the center. Friendly staff. Breakfast was nice with a good choice of meals, at a reasonable price.
We had problem with wifi at first night of arrival, but it was fixed within 10 mins after being reported to reception staff. We had a room on 1st floor facing the Marques Pombal square, but the window was soundproof, so no problem with night sleep. We've also checked that people in the street cannot see inside the room. Hotel is easily reachable by coach from the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna_Kiev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The only advantage of this hotel is the location next to the Marquês 10 minutes walk to the square, then 20 minutes to the center. Rossio Square.

Overall hotel is terrible in March 2012 was repaired. The rooms are small - painted in acid colors, no hot water every 3 days until stopped. Plumbing in a terrible state. Located on the 9th floor restaurant, breakfast terrible - pears milk cereal and bread.

Around the hotel, all the roads in the night can not sleep so noisy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyl2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is big hotel in the center of lisbon near a popular center. There is a metro station really close and also a sightseeing bus stop. The service is great and the rooms are comfortable. The breakfast is very tasteful with nice fruits and cakes.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nelson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

A little bit old, but good enough for 2 or 3 nights . Correct service . Clean and centric. I will come back. I has an offer of 65 euros per night. Good relationship quality - price. It needs some works and renewal

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Rooms were ok, shower nice. Std room, not much space four yr luggage though. Better if moved to window.
Wifi in the room, safe too, but a bit small.
We had a room facing the Pombal Square, traffic noise hardly affected us.
Staff at desk a bit neutral, whereas staff at breakfast nice. Breakfast amazing at 4,50€ pp whereas 3,50€ if booked upfront every day, buffet by the way.
Metro in front of the hotel, what more do you want, but if coming from the airport, Aerobus is an alternative too for 3,50€.
Elevators a bit small,could be faster.
Not many shops around, go the Corte Ingles supermarket! 2 stops away by metro.
Couple of little restaurants around Pombal.

Room Tip: From the fifth floor up or facing the court.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glukija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.0 mi away
HF Fenix Garden
HF Fenix Garden
#60 of 253 in Lisbon
1,660 reviews
0.1 mi away
HF Fenix Music
HF Fenix Music
#31 of 253 in Lisbon
1,012 reviews
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Urban
HF Fenix Urban
#93 of 253 in Lisbon
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#23 of 253 in Lisbon
294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
#116 of 253 in Lisbon
1,254 reviews
0.2 mi away
SANA Lisboa Hotel
SANA Lisboa Hotel
#38 of 253 in Lisbon
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HF Fenix Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HF Fenix Lisboa

Address: Praca Marques de Pombal 8, Lisbon 1269-133, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#56 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#58 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#68 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $94 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HF Fenix Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city with so much to offer that there is no time to lose.Stay in the centre, facing Marquês de Pombal, with Avenida da Liberdade, Lisbon's downtown and Bairro Alto very closed.With access provided by the entire public transportation network at its front step, in this hotel you do not need a personal vehicle, an advantage in leisure as well as work trips.And if it is easy to arrive and leave, the good part is staying. The HF Fénix Lisboa is a space of great comfort, where you will want to spend your time. Besides the room offer adequate for different tastes and needs, this hotel has excellent social and leisure areas, such as the City Garden Lounge. You can enjoy free Internet access in all areas of the hotel, as well as several other services thought out especially for you to feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HF Fenix Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hf Fenix Lisboa Lisbon
Hf Fenix Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing