We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”
Review of SANA Reno Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SANA Reno Hotel
Ranked #95 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I've stayed 3 nights at Sana Reno, during a business trip to Lisbon.
It's located at a nice spot. Although it's too far from the city center to walk, you have a metro station and bus stop nearby.
I don't have much to say about this hotel... the room was ok and very clean, the staff was good enough, the breakfast was good... nothing stands out, neither for good nor bad reasons.
It's a pretty good hotel to stay if you are going to Lisbon for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlsmartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 725 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is situated very close to the metro station Saldanha. From here you can travel very easy to all other parts of the city of Lisbon. We bought an "Via Viagem" for five days (total € 30) and could travel for free in metro, bus, elevator, tram. Very expensive.
Next to the hotel is a excellent restaurant for lunch, with fresh fruit juices and salads.
The breakfast of he hotel is average. The employees were not too fast in adding new plates or food. The tables were put.pretty close to each other.
The rooms are good, you don't hear too much noise from the corridor.
The swimming pool is closed at 20:00. We would like to site there half an hour in teh evening (we had no balcony), but we couldn't. Durng daytime it is very hot around the swimmingpool and the water is cold.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here on a weekend visit to Lisbon. Its in a decent location of the city but a taxi is advised if you need to visit night scene locations such as Biarro Alto. Taxis are extremely cheap. The hotel is very tastefully decorated, and modern. The rooms are spacious. Wifi is provided and is good although requires repetitive logging in. Staff are friendly and helpful. The pool, which some previous reviewers have criticised, is excellent. It is a nice dept to jump into and cool down from the intense heat on the hotel rooftop and is spotlessly clean. As too is the sauna, although small. The pool seemed to get busiest from 4/5pm on. Limited sun loungers are available, get there early to make sure you get one. Beds were comfortable, excellent black out curtains. The only downside during my stay was that there was a connecting door from my room to the room next door which was accommodating a noisy child. I eventually voiced my complaint to the hotel staff and they dealt with it very well. Mini bar is a rip off! Dont use it, head to the large supermarket nearby, el corte ingles and stock up on whatever nibbles you need. The room service menu is not great, but service was excellent and the ham and cheese toastie delicious. Breakfast is a buffet style continental breakfast. I would definitely return to the Sana Reno with its rooftop pool being the main attraction.

Room Tip: Avoid a room with a connecting door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was at Sana Reno for a week, as I did last year, and again: good price/quality rate. The rooms are OK, I asked for a bath (last year I had a shower) and I got it. The breakfast improved compared to last year: although their breads and croissants still give the impressions they're there still some hours. This is the only minor. Great plus is the pool in the roof: ideal to refresh after a day of meetings (or side seeing).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne-Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Sana Reno Hotel is one of those clean, perfectly pleasant hotels that one stays in and instantly forgets. There's nothing wrong with it, yet there's nothing right, either.
The staff are moderately polite and helpful, the place is clean and tidy, everything is all right and yet…
We spent two days in Lisbon on arrival and departure, for a family holiday to the coast. It was a first visit to the country and we selected in different hotels (using Trip Advisor). One of these hotels (the other one, also reviewed by me on this site) made me want to stay longer and will be where we stay without a second thought on our next visit, while this one I hardly remember barely a week later.
It does have a small roof-top pool for a pleasant cool-off.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveEssel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The pool is nothing like the size it appears to be in the photos. Don't imagine that you could do lengths. It is really only a pool for children to splash about in. Otherwise the rooms are as shown, the staff are pleasant and the location is good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehmLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Good hotel outside citysenter! Metro outside the door. Nice rooms, good pool, and not expensive. The rooms are average size, with good beds. The staff is great, and the cleaning is good! Mann restaurants by the hotel, so you dont have to go to the touristrestaurants in the city center.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevnets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.9 mi away
Clarion Suites Lisbon
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#104 of 255 in Lisbon
683 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#79 of 255 in Lisbon
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jupiter Lisboa Hotel
Jupiter Lisboa Hotel
#39 of 255 in Lisbon
1,440 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#119 of 255 in Lisbon
2,825 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#156 of 255 in Lisbon
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SANA Reno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SANA Reno Hotel

Address: Avenida Duque de Avila 195 197, Lisbon 1050-082, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#78 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $72 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SANA Reno Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Lisbon, SANA Reno Hotel offers a privileged location for those that come to Lisbon for business or pleasure: The underground station opposite the hotel allows you to reach, in just 10 minutes, both the historical centre, and the new area of Lisbon, Parque das Nações. With a classic style that characterises the rooms, the lobby and bar, the SANA Reno Hotel stands out through its unique comfort, spaciousness and infrastructure. At the top of the hotel, the swimming pool allows you to enjoy the sun and heat of Lisbon and the sauna, relaxing after a day of leisure or work. SANA Reno Hotel also offers 4 rooms for organising Meetings and Events in Lisbon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your SANA Reno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sana Classic Reno Lisbon
Hotel Sana Classic Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing