We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of SANA Reno Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SANA Reno Hotel
Ranked #94 of 246 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The hotel was a lot nicer than we expected, the staff were very helpful and polite, house keeping was excellent, plenty of sunbeds on the roof, very cool pool ideal for cooling off. Although the the lights etc require the key, the air-con is exempt from this so could leave it on whilst out exploring during the heat of the day. Only down side is a simple breakfast but still very reasonable. All in all we would definitely check Sana Reno first if we go back to Lisbon. Location is perfect as literally opposite metro station which goes to all major attractions and to airport (as of this month).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricaxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    396
    107
    11
    6
See reviews for
108
321
29
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I stayed here with friends for 5 days in May 2012. Hotel was lovely, staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was included in our stay, and the breakfast was one of the best ones I have had at a hotel - loads of choice between cooked breakfast, or cold meats, fresh fruit, juices, toast, pastries etc. What i especially liked is that the staff are continually bringing our fresh food, so when we went down for breakfast with literally 10 minutes to spare before it was due to finish, there was still plenty of fresh food available to choose from. Hotel room was very spacious, we had one of the corner rooms which have more room (we requested this), of course that does mean that we had to suffer a view (the aircon units / roof were our view!) but we werent bothered about that. The hotel pool was good, and sauna was a bonus. Hotel is in a great location, very easy to get into town via the metro - literally 5 minutes and we were right in town. We came back late several nights in a row, and I felt very safe in the area. Would definitely stay here again. Hotel was great value too.

Room Tip: A corner room does have more space but be aware that you will get a view of the room / aircon units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loisbobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This hotel is perfect for exploring Lisbon. It may not be located in the city centre but this is not an issue at all as the Metro (underground) station is literally opposite the entrance to the hotel! The Metro was inexpensive, clean, quiet and will transport you to the centre of Lisbon in less than 10 minutes.
The rooftop pool was an excellent feature; after a long day exploring Lisbon it was lovely to have a sunbathe and a dip in the pool in the afternoon sunshine.
If you turn left out of the hotel entrance and walk to the main road you will spot el corte ingles which has a supermarket, which we found very handy! Also on the main road that runs along side el corte ingles is a bus stop where you can jump on the yellow sightseeing tour bus- we recommed doing this as it helps you get your bearings as to where everything is!
Overall we would stop here again if we were to return to Lisbon!

Room Tip: if you plan on using the pool alot, ask for a room on the 7th or 8th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kfordbaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I really liked this hotel. The room was of good size, the breakfast was delicious, and the staff was incredibly helpful. I chose this hotel mainly because of the pool on the roof and I wasn't dissapointed. Make sure to get to the pool early enough though, since there aren't so many sunbeds. The location is not in the city centre, which was ideal for us. The hotel is situated in a quiet area and the taxi to the city centre is around €5-10 (depends on the day and time). The Gulbenkian museum and El Corte Ingles shopping centre are very near to the hotel as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel and good value for money, opposite Metro. Staff are not so helpful and service could be better and faster. Breakfast is great and room size is also good. Can recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lordgrantly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I got a great deal on this hotel. I choose it based on other tripadvisor reviews and for the roof top pool. I was suprised to walk into the lobby and see how beautiful it was. Much more than I expected. The room was great, the washroom is small, but I have long thick hair the the showers water pressure was the best that I have ever used in a hotel. The location is ridiculously fantastic. The metro is right across the street and a great supermarket is down the block. I made it a habit of getting out of the supermarket metro stop, picking up my bottled water, wine, snacks whatever on my way back to the hotel room. You could not ask for more convenience. There is a coffee shop right next door that has amazing coffee. After trecking around Lisbon in the hot sun, returning to the hotel tired and hot, and then to cool down in the pool is now my new standard for travel. Yes, poolside service is non excistant, so I would order service from the snack bar for a paticular time and had it brought up to me with a big smile, the food was great and hot and the wine was cold.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank solese66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Great hotel, wonderful staff. Had a problem with the air-con, when mention the the reception staff our room was changed with no problems. Great breakfast, great variety of choice and was restocked immediately. Metro stop was across the street and it is very easy to use as is the trams and the buses. Shops within a few minutes walk as were some restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kpangel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.7 mi away
HF Fenix Music
HF Fenix Music
#30 of 246 in Lisbon
889 reviews
0.8 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#26 of 246 in Lisbon
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
SANA Executive Hotel
SANA Executive Hotel
#98 of 246 in Lisbon
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jupiter Lisboa Hotel
Jupiter Lisboa Hotel
#36 of 246 in Lisbon
1,160 reviews
0.4 mi away
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
#35 of 246 in Lisbon
632 reviews
0.5 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#63 of 246 in Lisbon
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SANA Reno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SANA Reno Hotel

Property: SANA Reno Hotel
Address: Avenida Duque de Avila 195 197, Lisbon 1050-082, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#78 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SANA Reno Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Lisbon, SANA Reno Hotel offers a privileged location for those that come to Lisbon for business or pleasure: The underground station opposite the hotel allows you to reach, in just 10 minutes, both the historical centre, and the new area of Lisbon, Parque das Nações. With a classic style that characterises the rooms, the lobby and bar, the SANA Reno Hotel stands out through its unique comfort, spaciousness and infrastructure. At the top of the hotel, the swimming pool allows you to enjoy the sun and heat of Lisbon and the sauna, relaxing after a day of leisure or work. SANA Reno Hotel also offers 4 rooms for organising Meetings and Events in Lisbon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SANA Reno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sana Classic Reno Lisbon
Hotel Sana Classic Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing