We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel!”
Review of SANA Reno Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SANA Reno Hotel
Ranked #92 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This hotel is perfect for exploring Lisbon. It may not be located in the city centre but this is not an issue at all as the Metro (underground) station is literally opposite the entrance to the hotel! The Metro was inexpensive, clean, quiet and will transport you to the centre of Lisbon in less than 10 minutes.
The rooftop pool was an excellent feature; after a long day exploring Lisbon it was lovely to have a sunbathe and a dip in the pool in the afternoon sunshine.
If you turn left out of the hotel entrance and walk to the main road you will spot el corte ingles which has a supermarket, which we found very handy! Also on the main road that runs along side el corte ingles is a bus stop where you can jump on the yellow sightseeing tour bus- we recommed doing this as it helps you get your bearings as to where everything is!
Overall we would stop here again if we were to return to Lisbon!

Room Tip: if you plan on using the pool alot, ask for a room on the 7th or 8th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kfordbaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 716 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

I really liked this hotel. The room was of good size, the breakfast was delicious, and the staff was incredibly helpful. I chose this hotel mainly because of the pool on the roof and I wasn't dissapointed. Make sure to get to the pool early enough though, since there aren't so many sunbeds. The location is not in the city centre, which was ideal for us. The hotel is situated in a quiet area and the taxi to the city centre is around €5-10 (depends on the day and time). The Gulbenkian museum and El Corte Ingles shopping centre are very near to the hotel as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel and good value for money, opposite Metro. Staff are not so helpful and service could be better and faster. Breakfast is great and room size is also good. Can recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordgrantly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I got a great deal on this hotel. I choose it based on other tripadvisor reviews and for the roof top pool. I was suprised to walk into the lobby and see how beautiful it was. Much more than I expected. The room was great, the washroom is small, but I have long thick hair the the showers water pressure was the best that I have ever used in a hotel. The location is ridiculously fantastic. The metro is right across the street and a great supermarket is down the block. I made it a habit of getting out of the supermarket metro stop, picking up my bottled water, wine, snacks whatever on my way back to the hotel room. You could not ask for more convenience. There is a coffee shop right next door that has amazing coffee. After trecking around Lisbon in the hot sun, returning to the hotel tired and hot, and then to cool down in the pool is now my new standard for travel. Yes, poolside service is non excistant, so I would order service from the snack bar for a paticular time and had it brought up to me with a big smile, the food was great and hot and the wine was cold.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank solese66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Great hotel, wonderful staff. Had a problem with the air-con, when mention the the reception staff our room was changed with no problems. Great breakfast, great variety of choice and was restocked immediately. Metro stop was across the street and it is very easy to use as is the trams and the buses. Shops within a few minutes walk as were some restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kpangel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We really enjoyed sun baking on the roof top pool. I wish there would be a bit more of a food and drinks service up there though.

Otherwise the room we were in was not that spacious and the shower was definitely small. the breakfast could be better also. I would have enjoyed some real orange and fruit juice instead of fruit flavoured sugary water.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days, it was a great choice. We were unsure of where the best place to stay was but wanted a fairly modern hotel with good service we were not disappointed. This hotel is minutes away from the metro (2 lines) and about a 5 minute walk from the airport bus stop if you don't want to get a taxi. The hotel was superb, great sized room, with good amenities. Large bathroom, comfy beds, bed linen changed every day. Super Clean! Breakfast was buffet with loads of lovely breads, pastries, non of this was pre-packed stuff it all came straight from the bakers, fruits and 3 hot choices - something for everyone. Staff were friendly, warm, welcoming and helpful. Another bonus was we were just around the corner from the famous Versailles Cafe/Restaurant.

Room Tip: We took a taxi both to and from the airport - from the airport late evening cost 18Euros and returni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lovetotravelBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.9 mi away
Clarion Suites Lisbon
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#105 of 255 in Lisbon
669 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#56 of 255 in Lisbon
1,477 reviews
0.5 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#67 of 255 in Lisbon
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SANA Executive Hotel
SANA Executive Hotel
#106 of 255 in Lisbon
526 reviews
0.4 mi away
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
#37 of 255 in Lisbon
725 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SANA Reno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SANA Reno Hotel

Address: Avenida Duque de Avila 195 197, Lisbon 1050-082, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#78 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $68 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SANA Reno Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Lisbon, SANA Reno Hotel offers a privileged location for those that come to Lisbon for business or pleasure: The underground station opposite the hotel allows you to reach, in just 10 minutes, both the historical centre, and the new area of Lisbon, Parque das Nações. With a classic style that characterises the rooms, the lobby and bar, the SANA Reno Hotel stands out through its unique comfort, spaciousness and infrastructure. At the top of the hotel, the swimming pool allows you to enjoy the sun and heat of Lisbon and the sauna, relaxing after a day of leisure or work. SANA Reno Hotel also offers 4 rooms for organising Meetings and Events in Lisbon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SANA Reno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sana Classic Reno Lisbon
Hotel Sana Classic Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing