We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good except for service”
Review of SANA Reno Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SANA Reno Hotel
Ranked #92 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel and good value for money, opposite Metro. Staff are not so helpful and service could be better and faster. Breakfast is great and room size is also good. Can recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordgrantly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
There are newer reviews for SANA Reno Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 704 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2012

I got a great deal on this hotel. I choose it based on other tripadvisor reviews and for the roof top pool. I was suprised to walk into the lobby and see how beautiful it was. Much more than I expected. The room was great, the washroom is small, but I have long thick hair the the showers water pressure was the best that I have ever used in a hotel. The location is ridiculously fantastic. The metro is right across the street and a great supermarket is down the block. I made it a habit of getting out of the supermarket metro stop, picking up my bottled water, wine, snacks whatever on my way back to the hotel room. You could not ask for more convenience. There is a coffee shop right next door that has amazing coffee. After trecking around Lisbon in the hot sun, returning to the hotel tired and hot, and then to cool down in the pool is now my new standard for travel. Yes, poolside service is non excistant, so I would order service from the snack bar for a paticular time and had it brought up to me with a big smile, the food was great and hot and the wine was cold.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank solese66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Great hotel, wonderful staff. Had a problem with the air-con, when mention the the reception staff our room was changed with no problems. Great breakfast, great variety of choice and was restocked immediately. Metro stop was across the street and it is very easy to use as is the trams and the buses. Shops within a few minutes walk as were some restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kpangel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We really enjoyed sun baking on the roof top pool. I wish there would be a bit more of a food and drinks service up there though.

Otherwise the room we were in was not that spacious and the shower was definitely small. the breakfast could be better also. I would have enjoyed some real orange and fruit juice instead of fruit flavoured sugary water.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days, it was a great choice. We were unsure of where the best place to stay was but wanted a fairly modern hotel with good service we were not disappointed. This hotel is minutes away from the metro (2 lines) and about a 5 minute walk from the airport bus stop if you don't want to get a taxi. The hotel was superb, great sized room, with good amenities. Large bathroom, comfy beds, bed linen changed every day. Super Clean! Breakfast was buffet with loads of lovely breads, pastries, non of this was pre-packed stuff it all came straight from the bakers, fruits and 3 hot choices - something for everyone. Staff were friendly, warm, welcoming and helpful. Another bonus was we were just around the corner from the famous Versailles Cafe/Restaurant.

Room Tip: We took a taxi both to and from the airport - from the airport late evening cost 18Euros and returni...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lovetotravelBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

The Sana Reno describes itself as "A first-class 3-star hotel", but actually it would stand up very well against any 4-star hotel that I have seen. In fact I don't really understand the star rating system, because it seems so inconsistent... Anyway this hotel was in an attractive street close to the Gulbenkian Museum, the reception area was impressive, the staff were impeccably polite and efficient, the bedroom was big enough and well equipped, the breakfast was ample, and the entrance to the Metro station was literally outside the front door. What more could one want?

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colour-Professor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We loved the Sana Reno enough to stay in it a second time. We fly in/out of Lisbon every year and this is a perfect place to land or leave from. The rooms are quite modern, very clean and well decorated. The beds are incredibly comfortable. It is a good sized room by European standards. Free luggage storage helped make the room more spacious. Parking is a challenge but the hotel is right next to a metro station and bus stops are nearby. The airport bus stops a couple of blocks from the hotel and a taxi was around 15 euros. A buffet breakfast includes hot and cold foods and is substantial. The staff are very friendly and helpful. No questions went unasked. The rate is excellent - in fact, it was less than originally quoted. There are a number of pastelerias nearby and they serve full meals at reasonable prices. We love this hotel and will definitely return to it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBS_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.9 mi away
Clarion Suites Lisbon
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#100 of 254 in Lisbon
664 reviews
0.5 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#66 of 254 in Lisbon
589 reviews
0.8 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#23 of 254 in Lisbon
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SANA Executive Hotel
SANA Executive Hotel
#106 of 254 in Lisbon
524 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#57 of 254 in Lisbon
1,465 reviews
0.4 mi away
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
#35 of 254 in Lisbon
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SANA Reno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SANA Reno Hotel

Address: Avenida Duque de Avila 195 197, Lisbon 1050-082, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#78 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $70 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SANA Reno Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Lisbon, SANA Reno Hotel offers a privileged location for those that come to Lisbon for business or pleasure: The underground station opposite the hotel allows you to reach, in just 10 minutes, both the historical centre, and the new area of Lisbon, Parque das Nações. With a classic style that characterises the rooms, the lobby and bar, the SANA Reno Hotel stands out through its unique comfort, spaciousness and infrastructure. At the top of the hotel, the swimming pool allows you to enjoy the sun and heat of Lisbon and the sauna, relaxing after a day of leisure or work. SANA Reno Hotel also offers 4 rooms for organising Meetings and Events in Lisbon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SANA Reno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sana Classic Reno Lisbon
Hotel Sana Classic Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing