We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
143
305
105
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
305
105
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan sebastiolidl supermarketel corte inglesmetro stationpedestrianised areacalouste gulbenkianno tea making facilitieslarge supermarketblue lineminute walkwithin walking distancepastriesvisiting lisbongood sizestayed for one nightquiet hotelenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 584 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2017

A small hotel but very personal and attentive with multi-lingual staff. The rooms were excellent as was breakfast. It's not too far from the airport, we pre-booked a taxis. Generally we found taxis to be quite cheap in Spain. To get to the old town, it takes about 45 minutes on foot and you can pop into shops along the way or stop for a drink. El Corte Ingles is less than 10 minutes away (you can have a coffee in Starbucks, go shopping, exchange money, lots of food places, cinema and frozen yoghurt!). I would also recommend the hop on hop off bus, 20 euros for 48 hours to see all the sights as well as visit the beaches of Cascais and Caravelos. The hotel lacks a balcony in the room and a pool. Despite that, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Reshma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Helpful and friendly staff. The room is clean and tidy everyday, wifi work pretty well, Lovely buffet breakfast, close to metro station and shopping center. Some tourist attraction near by and easy reach by walking. Just the parking on underground very narrow, if you had big size car better park outside. We scratch our car pretty bad but one guy help us polish, better than nothing.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Blossom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Room
Kudos to the hotel photographer, because they're a master! Take the photos of the bedroom and reduce the luminosity by half. Replace crisp, white walls with dingy yellow, and get out your Captain & Tennille records to match the dark brown, 1970s decor. The hallways are very dimly lit, and with the bizarre cone shaped lighting, you feel like you're entering some weird religious temple. Though our room was presentable (vacuumed, fresh towels, etc.) the carpet was in desperate need of a good steam clean. Old stains and bleach mark splatters were common.
To add insult to injury, the mini bar fridge didn't work.

Breakfast
Here’s where I really don’t agree with other reviews I've seen! I suppose if you're a “savory” breakfast person who eats lots of meat, eggs, beans, etc. for breakfast, then you'll like SANA’s offerings. If you prefer more of a continental breakfast with baked goods and (good) coffee – then this hotel is nothing to write home about. (The second morning, my husband and I skipped the hotel and found breakfast elsewhere.)

Parking
Yes, the parking is free, but you’ll risk the damage deposit on your rental car trying to get in and out of the place! Unless you have a small car, are an excellent driver, and have someone in the passenger seat to hang out the window and tell you there’s .04mm before scraping the walls, I would NOT even attempt their garage! (TONS of paint scrapes on the walls were evidence of victims past.) Moreover, the spaces are very limited, so if you plan to use your car to go to dinner, you risk not having a space when you return.

Location
Yes, a metro station is a couple of blocks away, but with the exception of the Museu Calouste Gulbenkian and El Corte Inglés, anything else (even with metro) is a good 20min + in travel time.

On a positive note, I will say the bed was comfortable.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Meghan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

This is a peaceful hotel on the outskirts of the city but close enough to the metro station to get you where you want to be. Breakfast was excellent with an array of the different choices. There were able to let us check in early after a long flight from Singapore at no extra cost too. Try the cafe across the road for cheap local food!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pete J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

A good 3 star hotel a bit outside the centre of town. Service is professional and effective. Rooms are reasonably spacious with comfortable beds and all required amenities and excellent WiFi. Breakfast quality and choice is rather good for the price range.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrenchTraveller001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews