We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
143
305
105
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
305
105
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan sebastiolidl supermarketel corte inglesmetro stationpedestrianised areacalouste gulbenkianno tea making facilitieslarge supermarketblue lineminute walkwithin walking distancepastriesvisiting lisbonstayed for one nightgood sizequiet hotelenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 584 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2017

I stayed here whilst on business in Lisbon for 11 nights, The hotel is situated on a pedestrianised area in the residential/business area of Lisbon. I enjoyed it because it was away from the tourist area yet only 5 minutes walk from the Metro. You are about 10 minutes walk from a really good shopping centre and there is a Lidl around the corner for essentials. The hotel is a 3 star and is perfect for people who want a base, an enjoyable breakfast then go exploring for the day. There are quite a few restaurants around and loads of little cafes. My room was on the 7th floor and was not big but was totally adequate . The room was clean, contemporary and had everything I needed. The nearest Metro is San sabastian. Here you have the blue line to travel down to the tourist areas or the Red line to the airport. Its really easy to buy an oyster type card from the machine there and load it with euros. The only thing you have to get used to is coming out of the right exit to be near to where you want to be . you cant really go wrong on the metro, theres only 4 lines. Must do's - Eat at the Time out market food court , drink Vino Verde green wine, Have a day trip to Cais cais or Sintra (easy on the train) , Walk up to the castle, get lost in the Barrio Alto area, wander the promenade at sunset. Lisbon is by far one of the best places to visit for a few days.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sheppy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my wife's birthday. It is a lovely hotel set in a side street. Our room was on the 6th floor and was very comfortable, although in continental hotel rooms they don't supply tea and coffee trays so we took our own travel kettle. The hotel was very handy for the Metro and the reception supply you with a via viagem card which you can charge up at the station and the machines have an English button. The nearest station Sao Sebastian was a 5 minute walk away and took you, on the blue line, straight into the heart of the old town where all the restaurants and shops are. You can put 6.95 euro on each card and this gives you travel on metro, trams and buses for 24 hours. They don't include the tourist trams. The hotel has an underground car park so you can leave your car for your stay and forget about it. Breakfast was very comprehensive, different breads, croissants and Danish pastries, continental breakfast, cereals, juice and a hot breakfast of scrambled egg, beans and either small sausages or tomato with oregano. The staff are very helpful. The only criticism I can give is that we booked the romantic package and we were supposed to be supplied with a bottle of sparkling wine and cake every day in the room. I had to ask the first day and after that they seemed to forget the other four days. The staff were very apologetic. I would definitely recommend this Hotel, it ticked all the right boxes.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Harry1192016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, nothing was too much trouble, the staff were so friendly. You can park in the underground car park. We had bed & breakfast which is ample for any taste. The rooms are light & well appointed including a hair dryer. The only downside is the lack of a hospitality tray which is probably an English thing.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank pandora532016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017

This is a very comfortable hotel with an interesting décor. The room was clean and had everything needed, but could have been a little warmer.
The breakfast (included in the price) was excellent with a wide choice. One of us is vegetarian and had plenty of tasty things to choose from.
The location is good. The street is pedestrian so quiet. There are cafés, restaurants and shops all around. The Gulbenkian is 10 mins walk away. We went around on foot or by taxi so can't comment on the public transport, but there are buses.
The hotel doesn't do lunch or dinner, but has a bar which serves snacks and light meals like soup.
Most of the staff speak English and the ones who don't are willing to try. They were all helpful and efficient.
We stayed for 5 nights and would have been happy to stay on if our holiday hadn't ended.
Recommended to anyone who likes comfort and good location. Not the cheapest, though.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E A M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016

We drove to Lisbon with a small car. Well to find this hotel, the GPS take you on a pedestrian street up and down, and you find this hotel. Reception not overly friendly. Very small parking in the basement, luckily we did not scratch the car. The room is small, but the bathroom, is so small, the toilet is up against the basin. Room 503. We booked through the hotel. Usually they give bad rooms to Booking.com. But this one, the hotel gave us. Air conditioner was not working properly either. No coffee facilities in the room. The breakfast, for warm dishes had scrambled eggs, baked beans and mushrooms out of the tin! Now when people talk that it was a good breakfast, it tells more about them! One good thing, walking distance from El Corte Ingles,

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank diplomatBonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews