We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay - out of the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SANA Executive Hotel
Ranked #98 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
kentucky
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice stay - out of the way”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We found this hotel to be nice enough with a decent breakfast and a friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was beautiful (on a quiet, neighborhood, cobblestoned street), but it was a bit out of the way. We wanted to do a lot of sight-seeing in our limited time in the city, and this hotel was hard to find and hard to find our way back to. But, bottom line, I slept well, felt safe and got a good cup of coffee in the morning.

Room Tip: As for a room overlooking the street. The trees and cobblestone are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyTraveladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    268
    92
    19
    6
See reviews for
64
257
21
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The Sana Exec is very close to the San Sebastio metro from where you can get to all areas of Lisbon. You buy a reusable card for the metro on the first instance and top it up as you go along. Each journey - in and out - costs 2 euro 80. As the metro covers the distance between the airport and San Sebastio you may prefer to use the metro rather than airport taxi transfer.

Breakfasts were good - some hot - bacon, egg, mushroom, beans - as well as ham, cheese, fruit, cereal, pastries till 10.30.

Reception staff courteous, professional, friendly, helpful.

Rooms excellent - very comfortable bed and good shower.

Hotel is situated in a quiet pedestrianised street.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frenchconnector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavira, Portugal
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I've booked the Sana Executive for a weekend in Lisbon, and i've choosen it because of the price and the ratings on tripadvisor and booking.com.
I think the Sana Executive is overrated. It isn't expensive, but still overrated. It just a low-medium level hotel, the location isn't the best, breakfast it poor.
I would not choose it again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmsamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavira, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at the Sana Executive Hotel for one night.

I can't say it is a bad hotel, but I think it is overrated on tripadvisor.
It is ok for the money you pay, but just it.It is a medium hotel, with a poor breakfast, and not very close to a subway station.

Possibly I would return to the Sana Executive, but they are also other inexpensive solutions in the surroundings.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MSX-Olhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here two nights for a business meeting. Seemed a reasonable neighbourhood, near a metro station. The room had a nice bed, and reasonable bathroom, I had a decent sleep. The decor looked a bit tired, but the biggest problem for me was breakfast, where the juice seemed tinned and aged, the coffee bitter to an extreme, and the pastries dull. I was a bit surprised by this, I had expected better in Lisbon - stop trying to ape the cuisine of other countries (who in Portugal eats scrambled eggs for breakfast) and just serve a proper local offering, please.

No reason not to come here, but no reason to remember it either.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stormageddon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here we were impressed by the comfy and large sized bed for two of us. Breakfast was good keeping us full all day. Staff were friendly and helpful at any time of the day or night. We were able to walk or cab for 10 euro to many lovely dining areas and sightseeing places

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Saree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay in when visiting Lisbon. Just a short distance from the centre especially if you get the metro. The nearest station San Sabastio is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The metro is easy to find your way around. The room was a good size as is the bathroom. Stylish and air conditioned. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was simple with fruit, cereals, and different breads. There was also a small selection of hot food. We found it was good quality. The only downside was the single small lift which meant we had to wait more than once as we were on the 8th floor. Would we stay here again? Yes.

Room Tip: Choose a room lower down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.7 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#61 of 247 in Lisbon
574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#69 of 247 in Lisbon
734 reviews
0.1 mi away
SANA Reno Hotel
SANA Reno Hotel
#93 of 247 in Lisbon
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#104 of 247 in Lisbon
2,634 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#76 of 247 in Lisbon
1,905 reviews
0.6 mi away
SANA Malhoa Hotel
SANA Malhoa Hotel
#54 of 247 in Lisbon
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SANA Executive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SANA Executive Hotel

Property: SANA Executive Hotel
Address: Avenida Conde de Valbom 56, Lisbon 1050-069, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SANA Executive Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SANA Executive Hotel is a totally remodeled three-star hotel, which stands out from the other hotels in Lisbon by its unique "art deco” style. A warm and engaging atmosphere can be found in all its areas, from the rooms to the corridors, the bar to the restaurant, the indoor garden to the lobby and reception. Set in a prime location, SANA Executive Hotel is situated in the heart of Lisbon - with many leisure attractions and facilities for business trips - but on a street with restricted access, with a wide promenade, terrace and garden benches, where the hotel enjoys calm surroundings and is a refuge from the bustle of Lisbon. SANA Executive Hotel is still close to major access routes and public transport connections to various far points of the city of Lisbon, as the hotel’s easily-accessible location makes it an excellent starting point for getting to know the whole capital. SANA Executive Hotel also has two meeting and events rooms at the top of the hotel, which offer a fantastic view over the city of Lisbon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SANA Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sana Classic Executive Lisbon
Hotel Sana Classic Executive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing