We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$860
View Deal
Hotels.com
$972
View Deal
Trip.com
$972
$616
View Deal
SAVE $356
Free cancellation until 03/18/21
Expedia.com$972
eDreams$860
ZenHotels.com$756
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,059)
Filter reviews
2,059 results
Traveler rating
1,584
327
104
26
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,584
327
104
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews running track veranda restaurant top floor concierge desk room service indoor pool deluxe room public areas excellent hotel beautiful city spa pilates luxury varanda doorman europe sinks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 2,059 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Ritz. The hotel is very elegant with outstanding staff. Room was comfortably large with floor to ceiling windows and a nice balcony. I know the hotel was full but we never heard any noise. The fitness room was incredible. We did not dine at the hotel. Concierge was very helpful with information about Lisbon. We were very well treated. A great hotel to pamper yourself.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Heisenberg787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

We found everyone exceedingly kind and helpful in this fine hotel and enjoyed talking with Paola, Joana and others at the front desk. The doormen and concierge were so lovely and helpful, too, and a welcome bonus made possible only by the vast spaces in the public areas is the breathtakingly magnificent interior design. The lounge areas and restaurant are absolutely gorgeous.
A broad landing and wide hallway led to our room, which overlooked the park and was spacious, comfortable and well-appointed, even with an electrical adapter. We were pleased, too, to find an ironing board and iron, (rare in European hotels.) Taxi rides are affordable— about €5 to anywhere in the city— but if we were to cite one drawback to this hotel, it would be its distance from main city neighborhoods. (Walking in Lisbon is torture for anyone with any foot or ankle issues at all, as the artistic limestone cobblestone pavers are uneven and slick. To be rather far, then, and uphill from shops and restaurants was our only disappointment.) Joana, native to Porto, was so kind to give us a valuable booklet noting all important sights and fine restaurants there— (Joana, you MADE the second part of our trip and we adore Porto! Massively better for walking — and oh-so-charming!)

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank aLITTLESpoiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

We spent three nights at the hotel and the rooms are a bit dated . The fitness facility was among the best we have experienced in Europe. It was clean , spacious and well fitted out.
The restaurant for breakfast gets quite busy and the food offerings were plentiful. We had dinner at the bar the first night we arrived and it was beyond our expectations. Very good food, service and atmosphere. We has several friends join us and often had late night drinks in an area adjacent to the bar and the staff was excellent.

Room tip: facing the park was a great view
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjmwsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

We are frequent travellers and when staying even in good hotel there are always issues which we do not like. Nothing was found here.. It is not new hotel but very well kept. It is good that it is not new, as it 's design is classic ,and not as newly built glass boxes. Interior is very tasteful in lobby , restaurant and in the rooms. Internet is fast, Big screen TV shows over 100 channels. Breakfast choice is wide, personnel always very helpful .What to expect more?

Room tip: Higher is better
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tautvydas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

Expect a smart arrival. Shiny limousines, smart Concierge and amazing orchid displays in the lobby and ground floor lounge. The small bar area offers light lunches or there's a Japanese option where you can watch the chef prepare sashimi etc. Friendly waiting staff serving lobby drinks but don't expect much from the sandwiches if you prefer not to move to the bar. Having pleaded to stay put, for mobility reasons, ours were doorsteps, stale white bread with minimal butter and a piece of ham and salmon inserted. No garnish. Forty euros with lemonade and tea! Shame.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews