We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Ranked #21 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2009

i was a bit taken aback when i first walked in. the hotel looks very dated and the location is frankly quite horrible. i've struggled a lot before deciding between the four seasons or hotel bairro alto and chose the former because it is the four seasons after all. service is indeed perfect. the room is extremely comfortable though a bit dated and it does have a great gym and spa. overall not bad.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rubyyao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,629)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,153 - 1,159 of 1,629 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2009

This hotel is over priced even for a Four Seasons. The restaurant and all food service was way too expensive. The fitness center and staff was super, however.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Portugal is beautiful and like the city so are the people! The food was great! the beaches amazing, the hotel was almost better then home.

Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
Thank carolinecmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Great place with friendly service, tasty breakfast and Ronaldo in the lobby.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
Thank Romasheda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

really nice hotel. very close to everything.from airpot to hotel just couple minutes by car. from outside hotel doesn't look nice (old fashion) but inside is just perfect.
we got room on high floor with nice view on the city. room not so big but enough for us. bed very comfortable. bathroom big with shower and bath separate.
beautiful lobby lounge and bar. we recommended swimming pool, we spend there every evening and never busy.
hotel is close to city center and it's on the hill so you walkin down if you go to city center and it takes around 15 minutes. restaurant in center cheap and nice (must try fish and wine). if you would like visit oceanarium (lovely) take a taxi, we paid 10e, for walk it's quite far.
lisbon is very nice city with old fashion and not so expensive restaurante around

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fionaijaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

This hotel is incredible!!! We did not want to leave. The staff was so sweet and helpful. The ZEN pool is outstanding.....we spent a lot of time there getting massages, drinking the delicious tea, and swimming in the perfect pool. I cannot wait to go back!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macmartinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

The best hotel in Lisbon.
I was traveling with a client and I´m really sure that impressed him.
The hotel have one of the best view from Lisbon at the roof. Also the roof is a amazing and new fitness center.
The rooms are big with all the most luxury amenities that you can imagine,
Its classical.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guilhermo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.7 mi away
Valverde Hotel
Valverde Hotel
#2 of 254 in Lisbon
605 reviews
1.4 mi away
Olissippo Lapa Palace
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#11 of 254 in Lisbon
1,070 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#17 of 254 in Lisbon
2,090 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#56 of 254 in Lisbon
1,250 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon

Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca, 88, Lisbon 1099-039, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#5 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#19 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $458 - $3,917 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon Rises from one of Lisbon’s seven hills and is one of the most prominent modern landmarks of the city. Located in the heart of the city within walking distance from the historic "old town." Its restaurant "Varanda" overlooking the park is acclaimed as the city’s most sophisticated restaurant for business lunches or more intimate diners. The Ritz Spa is located on the garden level of the Hotel and offers relaxing views over the garden and the Eduardo VII Park. It features an indoor lap pool, pool lounge area and multi-functional treatment rooms. With a unique setting on the rooftop of the Hotel and offering breathtaking views over the city, the Fitness Centre provides its guests with exclusive facilities and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa
Four Seasons Lisbon
Ritz Lisbon
Lisbon Four Seasons
Lisbon Ritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing