We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Ranked #21 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2014

The staff at this hotel are the kindest we have ever met and we travel a lot. I wish I could name all of them. Ricardo and his amazing team at the bar who made our trip so special with their generosity and kindness. Helena Pereira in Reservation, the lovely ladies and gentlemen in Reception and Concierge made us feel very welcome and introduced us to some great restaurants in Lisbon including The Veranda in the hotel. Henri Poudensan, Senior director of Mktg and Diogo Roquette , F & B Director generate an ambience of well being, friendliness and professionalism around the hotel. Mike and I will definitely return soon.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haseen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,625)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

747 - 753 of 1,625 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Superb rooms and great attentive service make this the best hotel in Lisbon by some distance. The lobby bar and restaurant offer great food and the running track on top is a great touch for for fitness facilities. Also a very good location that makes it easy to access the rest of the city.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Elprincipal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSLisbon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Elprincipal,

Thank you for your kind words. We're happy to know you enjoyed our hotel, especially our great service and our restaurant and bar, as well as the fitness facilities. We're also glad to know you found the location to be convenient for all your Lisbon exploring!

We hope to see you again soon.

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We spent four great nights in the Lisbon Four Seasons. Although not in one of the older quarters, you will get there in a five minute, € 5, taxi ride or a 2 minute metro ride on the fantastic LisboaCard. Because we felt not completely happy with our room, the hotel staff immediately offered us an unbelievable upgrade ("we want our guests to enjoy their stay without complaints": thank you once again!). The breakfasts are superb, the spa is great, fitness facilities well provided including a rooftop running court. The concierge Fernando got us in great restaurants and fado. The staff in general were extremely servicable and nice. What a great stay, highly recommendable!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ArentvanWassenaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSLisbon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear ArentvanWassenaer,

Thank you for your great review. We're so happy to have been able to provide five-star treatment for you and made for a great four nights in Lisbon. We do want our guests to have the best stay possible and we were happy to have been able to upgrade you during your stay. We're also glad to know you enjoyed the breakfasts, spa and fitness facilities and of course our dinner recommendations.

We're so glad that you recommend us and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Best regards,

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very nice hotel with very large (for Europe) rooms. Hotel was full due to it's use as a hotel for Crystal Cruises and a cycling event taking place that day. It took quite awhile before all of our rooms were ready but the staff went out of their way to help us however they could despite the hotel being overcrowded. Service was great at all levels. Not cheap but I do recommend this place. As stated before, the hotel is high above most of the area's you will want to visit in Lisbon; easy down hill walks but you may need a cab getting back up the hills.

Room Tip: Get a room with a terrace or balcony. The weather is temperate and you will enjoy it.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scbwino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSLisbon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear scbwino,

Thank you for such kind words. We're very happy to know you enjoyed our hotel and our large rooms, and that staff went out of their way to make you feel comfortable. It's also very good to know you recommend us, and we do hope you'll be back to visit us again.

Best regards,

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

It was absolutely unforgettable. I went with my boyfriend and the staff's attention to detail was truly outstanding. I had an omelette in the restaurant which was not super memorable. The fitness center on the roof is really AMAZING.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cath_camp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Though the hotel looks old and plain from the outside, but inside it's completely different. The large lobby was spacious and clean, a huge display of orchids at the back; the rooms were large and detailed. Everyday they gave treats for children (fruit, biscuits, chips, etc.) accompanied by some sort of juice and water. The staff is kind and friendly, the pool is clean, there's a sauna and steam room along with the spa (though is quite expensive). The breakfast however isn't that good, because there isn't that much variety and when you're staying for 5 days, it gets repetitive and boring. The room wifi is ok but is much faster in the lobby. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSLisbon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Jason W,

Thank you for your excellent review. We're so happy to hear you loved the interior of the hotel and our beautiful flowers and rooms. We love our little guests and always want to provide them with little treats to make them feel special. We pride ourselves in our service and we're happy you found the staff to be "kind and friendly", and that you enjoyed the Spa as well.

We hope you'll visit us again soon!

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a visit in June to Lisbon. Top notch hotel. Best in Lisbon. Beautiful rooms and interior spaces, and nice neighborhood, if not exactly centrally located. The restaurant is also excellent, and wonderful breakfast buffet. What one expects from the Four Seasons chain, and then some.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeffreyr932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSLisbon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear jeffrey932,

Thank you for such kind words. It's very good to hear you enjoyed our hotel, especially the rooms, interior spaces and the restaurant and its wonderful buffet, and that we managed to exceed your expectations of a Four Seasons.

We hope you'll visit us again soon!

Best regards,

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.7 mi away
Valverde Hotel
Valverde Hotel
#2 of 253 in Lisbon
604 reviews
1.4 mi away
Olissippo Lapa Palace
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#11 of 253 in Lisbon
1,069 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#17 of 253 in Lisbon
2,089 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#56 of 253 in Lisbon
1,248 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon

Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca, 88, Lisbon 1099-039, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#5 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#19 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $460 - $3,970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon Rises from one of Lisbon’s seven hills and is one of the most prominent modern landmarks of the city. Located in the heart of the city within walking distance from the historic "old town." Its restaurant "Varanda" overlooking the park is acclaimed as the city’s most sophisticated restaurant for business lunches or more intimate diners. The Ritz Spa is located on the garden level of the Hotel and offers relaxing views over the garden and the Eduardo VII Park. It features an indoor lap pool, pool lounge area and multi-functional treatment rooms. With a unique setting on the rooftop of the Hotel and offering breathtaking views over the city, the Fitness Centre provides its guests with exclusive facilities and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa
Four Seasons Lisbon
Ritz Lisbon
Lisbon Four Seasons
Lisbon Ritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing