We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High standard delivered.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Ranked #21 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Odd look on the outside for a Four Seasons Hotel (know locally by cab drivers as The Ritz) ut inside was first class. Room was huge with nice view of the park. The most amazing gym I have ever seen. Top floor with amazing view of the city. Friendly staff. I'd like to highlight the service we received at a table on the balcony. Lovely day so thought a drink outside would be nice. Michael was our server and we really enjoyed him. Very friendly. Made our day.

Room Tip: Request View of the park. If you take elevator to the garage you can save quite a bit of walking in...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txhawki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,625)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

817 - 823 of 1,625 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is not a cheap hotel, this is luxury in a big way - with everything you can think of to make the customer feel valued and comfortable. It is hard to fault anything. Every member of staff went out of their way to be polite and friendly and the surroundings are opulent and spacious. Spacious bedroom, all amenities good quality, big comfortable bed. Lovely relaxing pool area, great breakfast and fantastic restaurant meals. Like I said, not cheap but worth every penny and if this is not your usual lifestyle but you want to treat yourself - then this is the place to do it !!

Room Tip: High floor room with a view over the park and the city.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Treetime4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Superb hotel located centrally. Fantastic service, relaxing pool and spa. We spent an anniversary short break in this beautiful city. Expensive but worth it. Thanks to all the staff for a lovely trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alba r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

A friend and I stayed at your hotel last month for 3 nights over a weekend and had the most wonderful time. All staff were fantastically helpful and were happy to help in any way possible. Smiles from everyone from the doormen to the gym staff, the spa team to the F&B staff… just lovely.
I had a fabulously relaxing manicure in the spa after a lovely and helpful tour of the facilities to make sure I knew where I was going and what there was on offer.
We had a great meal in the restaurant as well with staff who just couldn't be any nicer to us. However this was after a drink in the bar where I was recommended an Amarguinha Sour… well, what an amazing drink ! Big thanks to the bar gentlemen who were welcoming, funny, charming and who managed to find my new favourite drink !
Concierge & Reception were faultless - perfect recommendations and made sure we saw all the necessary sights.
And the review wouldn't be complete without mentioning one of the most stunning fitness facilities I’ve ever seen. A rooftop gym and running track. Perhaps a couple more small pieces of equipment in the studio would be nice but I thoroughly enjoyed my morning workouts… sunrise, views over Lisbon as far as the eye can see - if this doesn't motivate you then no gym will ! Offered towels, water, sports drinks then a lovely healthy breakfast station for afterwards… fruit, yoghurt and a cup of tea… couldn't have been any more perfect for me.
Thank you for a memorable and fantastic trip - I don’t think it will be long until I visit again !

Room Tip: Pay a touch more to stay on the (south east ?) side which has a balcony on the rooms and a view over...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banannah44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The Ritz indeed. Two powerful brand melded together The Ritz Four Seasons and well deserving of the double luxury moniker. Having stayed at a number of Four Seasons Hotels throughout the world this one rates near the top.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable and given the reasonable rates well beyond expectations.
Service was outstanding. As we waited for our room given an earlier arrival we were presented with delicious Portugese sweets and tea. The concierge service was extremely helpful when we faced a problem regarding some forgotten medicines as well as the usual helpful hints on places to visit. Everything about this hotel is gracious and luxurious. Cesar Ritz would be proud.

Room Tip: As the hotel sits on a hill top.. Views are good from every angle.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wine_Merchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I checked in yesterday. Room smelled awful (like an ashtray). We discovered this morning that our floor (5th) is a smoking floor. Reception this morning said hotel is full and we cannot move to non-smelly room, but they will bring an ozone device and do special cleaning while we are out for the day. Well, it's 9 pm and room still smells. This hotel does not seem like a Four Seasons.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Lillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Bom dia,

Thank you for your feedback.

We're sorry that you spent your first two nights in Lisbon in a smoking room, and that due to the hotel being at full occupancy we were unable to move you into a non-smoking room straightaway.
We do hope however that you and your husband enjoyed the room we changed you into on the 7th floor, and that you still made the most of our wonderful city.

We do hope to be able to welcome you at Four Seasons again.

Obrigado,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The Four Seasons Lisbon set the standard for great service. The hotel staff made our three night stay wonderful.
The wait staff was just perfect. We are both in the dinning room and in the bar, and enjoyed both formal and relaxed meals. Everything we asked for was delivered with a smile. No request was ignored. They made the food taste even better.
The front desk upgrade the three of us to a two bedroom suite. My daughter said her hotel room was bigger and more comfortable than her New York City apartment.
The Concierge arranged two wonderful tours for us, while answering all of our many questions They were very helpful and friendly.
If I could change anything, it would be the location of the hotel which was a little away from the main tourist sites in Lisbon
Great staff, great hotel highly recommend the Four Seasons Lisbon.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank DallasDirect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Bom dia,

Thank you for such a great review. Service is what we're all about, and we always try to find a way to accommodate any and all guest requests with a smile!
We’re also glad you enjoyed the spacious rooms, the dining experiences and city tours.
Although we are a short distance from the buzzier districts, we do hope you enjoyed the proximity to Eduardo VII Park and luxurious Av. Da Liberdade stores.

We hope to welcome you and your family again soon,

Até já

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.7 mi away
Valverde Hotel
Valverde Hotel
#2 of 253 in Lisbon
604 reviews
1.4 mi away
Olissippo Lapa Palace
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#11 of 253 in Lisbon
1,069 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#17 of 253 in Lisbon
2,089 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#56 of 253 in Lisbon
1,248 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon

Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca, 88, Lisbon 1099-039, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#5 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#19 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $460 - $3,970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon Rises from one of Lisbon’s seven hills and is one of the most prominent modern landmarks of the city. Located in the heart of the city within walking distance from the historic "old town." Its restaurant "Varanda" overlooking the park is acclaimed as the city’s most sophisticated restaurant for business lunches or more intimate diners. The Ritz Spa is located on the garden level of the Hotel and offers relaxing views over the garden and the Eduardo VII Park. It features an indoor lap pool, pool lounge area and multi-functional treatment rooms. With a unique setting on the rooftop of the Hotel and offering breathtaking views over the city, the Fitness Centre provides its guests with exclusive facilities and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa
Four Seasons Lisbon
Ritz Lisbon
Lisbon Four Seasons
Lisbon Ritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing