We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Ranked #16 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Iron Mountain, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Very nice place. I stayed with my wife here for just under a week. The service was outstanding. The location was great. The place is just plain nice. I would highly recommend.

Maid service comes a few times a day. They really do a great job of picking up and taking care of you. Needed a converter for my wifes hair curler. No problem. Anything you need is no problem here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Bom dia,

Thank you for your review.
The fact that you say that our hotel is “just plain nice” and that you would highly recommend us really means a lot, thank you again!
We’re glad that you and your wife enjoyed a few days with us, and that you found our service to be outstanding, Housekeeping efficient , and the location to be great for getting to know Lisbon.

We hope to welcome you back to Lisbon again,

Até já,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,086
    220
    59
    16
    8
See reviews for
269
545
67
283
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Good size rooms, well stocked/furnished bathroom, courteous staff. Its in the city centre and only a 15 minute cab ride from the airport.

Menu a bit pricey but includes all taxes and delivery charges. Can't recommend the local seafood dishes highly enough. Portion sizes are huge.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ardenttraveller82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Boa tarde,

Thank you so much for your feedback.
Isn’t it great to have the airport only a 15 minute drive away? Especially if you’re traveling on business!
Thank you for our comments regarding our spacious rooms and bathrooms, and staff.
Our Executive Chef Pascal Meynard very much enjoys using the best local sea food ingredients and giving them a twist! We are so glad you enjoyed our food. You will love the seafood platter he is preparing for the new Summer menu…

We do hope you can visit us again soon, and hopefully try the seafood platter!

Até já
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons last week for three nights and loved it. They have one of the most accommodating group of employees! It seemed at every turn they were looking for ways to make our stay better and better. Staying here, like many Four Seasons, has a sense of coming home. The service, cleanliness and overall "can do" attitude is consistent and from the heart. The rooftop fitness facility and the spa are not to be missed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricandBettina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Boa tarde,

We can’t wait for you to come back!
It gives us great joy to read your comments on our Lisbon property, as well as other Four Seasons properties around the world, and describing it as a “sense of coming home” – thank you!
The “can-do” attitude is really what we’re all about, and it is, as you put it, from the heart.
We’re also very happy to hear you and your family also enjoyed our spa and rooftop fitness centre, we just can’t get over the views.

Hope to welcome you to your home away from home, again soon,

Até já
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Our company held a meeting at the Four Seasons. The service was incredible! The hotel is beautiful and in a wonderful location. For a Four Seasons, it was very reasonable compared to the rest of Europe. The conference and banqueting staff were very attentive and extremely helpful. I would definitely go back to this hotel and consider it for future meetings.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Boa tarde,

Thank you for your comments.
We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be beautiful and the location convenient.
We’re glad your event was a success and that our conference and banqueting staff were helpful and attentive.
It is great to hear that you will not only come back, but also consider us for future meetings.

We hope to see you soon.

Até já
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Pricey but worth it. Concierge staff was very helpful in suggesting restaurants and making
reservations. Fitness center was sleek and very well equipped with an outstanding view
of the city from the roof of the hotel; attendants very helpful, too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adele e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Bom dia,

Thank you for your great review,

We’re glad you found our concierge team to be helpful, and that you enjoyed the suggested restaurants.
The “sleek” fitness centre, and the breathtaking view, we believe is inspiring even for the laziest ones among us!

We hope to host you again soon.

Até já
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

A 3-night stay here is a wonderful way to escape the hustle of the city yet be close enough to get wherever you want by a short cab ride. The concierge staff was one of the best we have encountered and provided excellent recommendations for dinner, Fado, etc. The rooms were standard luxury, i.e. somewhat corporate in appearance without the uniqueness that is present in many other Four Seasons properties. The health club facilities are extremely well-equipped and provide a panoramic view of the city from the roof-top gym.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobvigersk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Boa tarde,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.
Our concierge will of course be happy to hear your remarks. We’re also glad you enjoyed our rooms, and the rooftop fitness centre which we believe has the best view of Lisbon!
Your comment about the hotel’s location, is exactly how we feel about it. Close enough to be everywhere, but away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

We hope to have you both with us again soon.

Até já
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed in a deluxe room on the sixth floor for six nights in March. The room was beautiful, large with an outstandingly comfortable bed. Private balcony overlooking the park. No opening windows and if you left the balcony door open it would be noisy but air conditioning probably the most efficient we have had. The staff at this hotel are wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble - always a smile and your name remembered. Fabulous pool and spa although the treatments are expensive. The restaurant is lovely and food excellent. We would have welcomed a cheaper option for breakfast as we don't eat much for breakfast. Up a steep hill but Lisbon is hilly and taxis are cheap. Excellent local restaurants. We would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ&SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Boa tarde,

Thank you so much for your review, we’re happy to hear you and your husband had a lovely stay with us in Lisbon, and that you enjoyed your deluxe room with a view overlooking the park, as well as the large bed.
Of course we are also delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly and attentive, that you managed to enjoy our wonderful spa and dining facilities.

Look forward to your next stay with us.

Até já
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#9 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Britania Hotel
#2 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,156 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#20 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca, 88, Lisbon 1099-039, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#5 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#15 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon Rises from one of Lisbon’s seven hills and is one of the most prominent modern landmarks of the city. Located in the heart of the city within walking distance from the historic "old town." Its restaurant "Varanda" overlooking the park is acclaimed as the city’s most sophisticated restaurant for business lunches or more intimate diners. The Ritz Spa is located on the garden level of the Hotel and offers relaxing views over the garden and the Eduardo VII Park. It features an indoor lap pool, pool lounge area and multi-functional treatment rooms. With a unique setting on the rooftop of the Hotel and offering breathtaking views over the city, the Fitness Centre provides its guests with exclusive facilities and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa
Four Seasons Lisbon
Ritz Lisbon
Lisbon Ritz
Lisbon Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing