We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place in Lisbon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Ranked #19 of 246 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place in Lisbon”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

A 3-night stay here is a wonderful way to escape the hustle of the city yet be close enough to get wherever you want by a short cab ride. The concierge staff was one of the best we have encountered and provided excellent recommendations for dinner, Fado, etc. The rooms were standard luxury, i.e. somewhat corporate in appearance without the uniqueness that is present in many other Four Seasons properties. The health club facilities are extremely well-equipped and provide a panoramic view of the city from the roof-top gym.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobvigersk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Boa tarde,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.
Our concierge will of course be happy to hear your remarks. We’re also glad you enjoyed our rooms, and the rooftop fitness centre which we believe has the best view of Lisbon!
Your comment about the hotel’s location, is exactly how we feel about it. Close enough to be everywhere, but away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

We hope to have you both with us again soon.

Até já
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,186
    242
    71
    18
    8
See reviews for
291
600
70
325
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed in a deluxe room on the sixth floor for six nights in March. The room was beautiful, large with an outstandingly comfortable bed. Private balcony overlooking the park. No opening windows and if you left the balcony door open it would be noisy but air conditioning probably the most efficient we have had. The staff at this hotel are wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble - always a smile and your name remembered. Fabulous pool and spa although the treatments are expensive. The restaurant is lovely and food excellent. We would have welcomed a cheaper option for breakfast as we don't eat much for breakfast. Up a steep hill but Lisbon is hilly and taxis are cheap. Excellent local restaurants. We would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ&SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Boa tarde,

Thank you so much for your review, we’re happy to hear you and your husband had a lovely stay with us in Lisbon, and that you enjoyed your deluxe room with a view overlooking the park, as well as the large bed.
Of course we are also delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly and attentive, that you managed to enjoy our wonderful spa and dining facilities.

Look forward to your next stay with us.

Até já
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Two wonderful nights in this great intercontinental hotel. The bed was very good and the breakfast was one of the best of my life. Even pastel nata, small but very taste. With two great meals, in two fine dining restaurants in lisbon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Bom dia,

Thank you for your review of Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon. We’re absolutely thrilled that you had a “perfect stay” with us.
Our breakfast is legendary in Lisbon, and we’re so glad you enjoyed it, as well as our dining options, and of course our delicious pasteis de nata!

We hope to welcome you again soon,

Até já
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We were staying at the Hotel for a couple of days with my partner - everything was amazing! The SPA was sleek, modern! Staff was very polite,friendly and adjusted to our language right away! Service-impacable in both Spa&Gym. Receptionists gave us couple of great hints as for the strolls. Room Service was great, perfect timing!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Boa tarde,

Thank you so much for such a great review.
We’re happy to hear you enjoyed our wonderful and relaxing spa and our friendly staff, and that reception was able to give you some good hints to make your stay in Lisbon even more memorable.

We do hope to see you both again soon,

Até já
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The Four Seasons was really wonderful. I was there on a business trip. The staff was really supportive and friendly, eager to help with any requests I made. They were even able to accomodate my last-minute request for a business cocktail event for 10 people on Valentine's Day evening, despite being fully booked. Also, the rooms are really comfortable and lovely. The showers in particular are fabulous.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Bom dia!

Thank you for such a great review. Service is what we're all about, and we always try to find a way to accomodate any and all guest requests, and we're happy we managed to host your event for Valentine's! We hope it was a huge success!
We're also very happy to know you enjoyed our rooms and bathrooms, and the superb shower..

We hope to see you again soon,

Até já!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The hotel is huge, showing its age a bit, and the room was about average, although spacious. The hotel is a bit out of the way, but its a fun walk to all the "touristy" areas.

Awesome gym/fitness center with a running track on top the skyscraper. Staff was amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goilers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Boa tarde!

Thank you for your feedback. We're very happy to know you enjoyed our fitness centre and running track, the rooftop views are really unique, as is of course our amazing staff. We're sorry to hear you found our location a bit out of the way, but we're glad that as you say, you enjoyed walking around Lisbon!

We hope to have you stay with us again soon,

Obrigado!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed here with the family during October. Two lovely rooms on an high floor offering great views. The pool is nice with spa etc. The bar was busy in the evening and enjoyed the atmosphere. This is an expensive hotel but the service, food and location make it worth it.

Room Tip: High floor rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamAtGlenburnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Bom dia!

Thank you for your great review. We're very happy to know you enjoyed our hotel overall, the service and especially its convenient location.

It's also very good to know we made you and your family's stay in Lisbon an enjoyable one, and that the view, pool and spa were to your liking. Our bar has a great feeling to it, and we're glad you enjoyed it.

You should visit us again in Spring whenever you want to escape the Scottish weather!

We hope to see you again soon,

Obrigado!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 246 in Lisbon
551 reviews
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#8 of 246 in Lisbon
1,014 reviews
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 246 in Lisbon
1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#5 of 246 in Lisbon
2,648 reviews
Britania Hotel
#2 of 246 in Lisbon
2,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca, 88, Lisbon 1099-039, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#4 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon Rises from one of Lisbon’s seven hills and is one of the most prominent modern landmarks of the city. Located in the heart of the city within walking distance from the historic "old town." Its restaurant "Varanda" overlooking the park is acclaimed as the city’s most sophisticated restaurant for business lunches or more intimate diners. The Ritz Spa is located on the garden level of the Hotel and offers relaxing views over the garden and the Eduardo VII Park. It features an indoor lap pool, pool lounge area and multi-functional treatment rooms. With a unique setting on the rooftop of the Hotel and offering breathtaking views over the city, the Fitness Centre provides its guests with exclusive facilities and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa
Four Seasons Lisbon
Ritz Lisbon
Lisbon Four Seasons
Lisbon Ritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing