We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very pretty four seasons” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Ranked #16 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level Contributor
93 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“a very pretty four seasons”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is a particularly friendly and cosy hotel. the staff are helpful and cheery.
the facilities are amazing.
the running track on the roof was out of order, but great for photos.
the pool is delicious.
the laundry service however is shambolic. an 800£ black jacket came back grey and black, ruined forever.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highabove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,086
    220
    59
    16
    8
See reviews for
269
545
67
283
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family stayed at the four seasons Lisbon in August . We stayed in the junior suite that was very comfortable and clean. Turn down was nice. We were disappointed in that they did not offer any pool service. There was only a carafe of water that you could help yourself to. No spritzes or regular offered treats like other four seasons that we had been to :(

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Luxury321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Bom dia!

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to know you enjoyed our junior suite and our Hotel, as well as the turndown service.

We have shared your concerns on the pool service with our management as we value all our guests' opinion.

We hope to see you again,

Obrigado!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

I'll have to come back to this hotel a few more times to figure out what is so wonderful about staying here. The basics are all excellent: service, cuisine, spa and gym, location, bed, and bathroom. I especially recommend the lunch buffet and the rooftop pilates/gym.

These things are all nice, but what sets the hotel apart and makes me want to return is it's distinct character. Like the Okura in Tokyo, there are parts of this hotel that seem unchanged, a time capsule from another era. It's paradoxical because the hotel has an incredibly generic 50's quality, but there is something about how well run and maintained that makes it very distinct and authentic. Authentic what? I will have to keep going back to find out.

Since this hotel seems not to have any ambition of existing in 2013, I was less annoyed at the high daily fee for wifi, I think 35euros/day. Also room service is very good, but costs easily 6 times what the same dishes would cost outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to face the park, odd numbered rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gandaratravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Bom dia!

Thank you for such a great review.

We're really glad you enjoyed our Hotel and all its facilities. It's also very good to know that you liked our unique decoration and that we provided such an enjoyable experience that you want to come back, this is what we work for every day.

We look forward to having you stay with us soon!

Obrigado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
224 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our room was on a higher floor which had beautiful views of the city. Our room was very spacious with a large balcony. If you look down, you can see the swimming pool. On one of the nights we were there, they had a fashion show around the swimming pool which fun to watch a bit from the upper floor. There were two sinks in the bathroom, a separate room for the toilet and bidet, a large shower, and a separate tub. Their minibar was stored in a closet. They have a running track on the rooftop. If you go up there in the evening, you can see the lights of the city. Awesome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We're just back from a 4 night stay & it was brilliant. The room was spacious & comfortable, the staff were helpful & kind and the gym/ spa were among the nicest we've seen. We travelled with 2 small children, we were able to check in early & lots of thought had been given to making them feel welcome right down to colourful bedding & things on the doors to stop small fingers getting squashed. It put other 'family' hotels to shame. The pool was mostly empty & staff lent us toys & floats to play with. The concierge was well informed & helpful. This hotel was a brilliant base to explore Lisbon & we plan on returning to Lisbon really so that we can stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonFlamingos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Bom dia!

Thank you for your great review. We're very glad that we were able to offer you such a fantastic experience and that you found our Hotel to be a "brilliant base to explore Lisbon".
One of our goals is to provide the best for our customers and leave them with the wish of coming back, and it's great to know we achieved it.

We look forward to having you with us again!

Obrigado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed one night on my way to a spa in the interior of Portugal. The hotel is magnificent. As is typical of four seasons, the service was exemplary. I was upgraded to a 10th floor room with a balcony which is also super convenient to the top floor gym. Gym staff was also super friendly and even showed me around the place. You never go wrong w four seasons and this hotel is no exception.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skiergirlnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Bom dia!

We're very glad you enjoyed our Hotel, and that we could make your short stay a memorable one.
We work every day to achieve the excellence our customers expect from us and from Four Seasons and we're very happy to know we did just that.

We hope to see you again soon on a longer stay!

Obrigado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have stayed twice in Four Seasons Lisbon, last time in July 2013. Since my first visit in 2011, nothing has changed in terms of quality of the service, which was both times impeccable. The hotel looks a bit outdated on the exterior but inside it is luxurious, displaying the discreet elegance of a real palace. I had a large, tasteful, calm room, with a big dressing and a balcony offering amazing views of the city. I loved the bed, which was one of the best I’ve tried in a hotel and the Nespresso coffee machine - a nice touch. Bathroom was very well-appointed. As I visited the hotel for business meetings, I had breakfast and lunches there – the food and the service were excellent. The spa is fabulous, don’t miss the massages. The location is very central, close to shopping area and providing a good starting point for visiting the city. Indeed, this is a high class hotel that deserves its accolades. Everything was perfect except for an incident that I have to mention: one of my colleagues has been robbed while he was checking-in. The thief took his laptop and I-pad and walked out from the hotel without anybody noticing, neither the doorman nor the other people that were queuing at check-in. I don’t blame the hotel as I assume this was an isolated incident but people should be warned to keep an eye on their belongings as robberies could happen even in a five star establishment. This will not prevent me to stay again at Four Stars next time when I travel to Lisbon.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the city have balconies and offer amazing views from higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fulga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,497 reviews
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#9 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
Britania Hotel
#2 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,153 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#20 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca, 88, Lisbon 1099-039, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#5 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#15 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon Rises from one of Lisbon’s seven hills and is one of the most prominent modern landmarks of the city. Located in the heart of the city within walking distance from the historic "old town." Its restaurant "Varanda" overlooking the park is acclaimed as the city’s most sophisticated restaurant for business lunches or more intimate diners. The Ritz Spa is located on the garden level of the Hotel and offers relaxing views over the garden and the Eduardo VII Park. It features an indoor lap pool, pool lounge area and multi-functional treatment rooms. With a unique setting on the rooftop of the Hotel and offering breathtaking views over the city, the Fitness Centre provides its guests with exclusive facilities and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa
Four Seasons Lisbon
Ritz Lisbon
Lisbon Ritz
Lisbon Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing