We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exquisite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Ranked #15 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exquisite”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have stayed twice in Four Seasons Lisbon, last time in July 2013. Since my first visit in 2011, nothing has changed in terms of quality of the service, which was both times impeccable. The hotel looks a bit outdated on the exterior but inside it is luxurious, displaying the discreet elegance of a real palace. I had a large, tasteful, calm room, with a big dressing and a balcony offering amazing views of the city. I loved the bed, which was one of the best I’ve tried in a hotel and the Nespresso coffee machine - a nice touch. Bathroom was very well-appointed. As I visited the hotel for business meetings, I had breakfast and lunches there – the food and the service were excellent. The spa is fabulous, don’t miss the massages. The location is very central, close to shopping area and providing a good starting point for visiting the city. Indeed, this is a high class hotel that deserves its accolades. Everything was perfect except for an incident that I have to mention: one of my colleagues has been robbed while he was checking-in. The thief took his laptop and I-pad and walked out from the hotel without anybody noticing, neither the doorman nor the other people that were queuing at check-in. I don’t blame the hotel as I assume this was an isolated incident but people should be warned to keep an eye on their belongings as robberies could happen even in a five star establishment. This will not prevent me to stay again at Four Stars next time when I travel to Lisbon.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the city have balconies and offer amazing views from higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fulga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,120
    227
    60
    17
    8
See reviews for
275
556
69
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
178 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I only had one night to stay at this very nice hotel, so I did not get to experience it all. The room was well appointed. The gym was really great. Great equipment and very clean. Airport transports arranged by the concierge in nice Mercedes sedans were very reasonable at only 45 euros.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tennek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Bom dia!

Thank you for your review. We're very glad to know we could make such a short stay memorable, and that our facilities pleased you.

We hope that we can welcome you soon on a longer stay!

Obrigado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

It is a beautiful hotel with good service, great indoor pool and other facilities and almost everything that you can expect.
The rooms are a pleasure to stay in, are tastefully decorated and have almost everything. The hotel staff is well trained and do their best to fulfill your every request.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mela23J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Bom dia!

We're very happy to know you enjoyed our Hotel, especially the pool and our rooms. Our goal is to make our guests feel comfortable and happy and we're glad we did so with you.

We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Obrigado!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omets, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We spent three days in late July and I can't say enough about the staff and the hotel. We arrived at 0900 after the overnight flight from IL and our room was ready. Need I say more! The location is a little far from the old town, but there is great walking rout.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zvika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delmar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We spent three days in late July and I can't say enough about the staff and the hotel. We arrived at 0900 after the overnight flight from NY and our room was ready. Need I say more!
The location is a little far from the old town, but it's a 5e taxi ride to almost anyplace you want to go.
Prices are high in the restaurant and the bar but the food is good and the bar is a pleasant place to relax. The views from the veranda overlooking the park are wonderful, the staff pleasant, professional and attentive. Room service was superb, the food fine and the service prompt and professional.
The pool is a nice size, lap lane style, ? 25 yards, with towels and sandals provided. Also sauna and steam room.
Would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: overlooking the park eduardo vii
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wccDelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Bom dia!

Thank you for your great review. To make our clients happy is our goal and we're glad to have done so with you. We try our best to make our clients' stay as comfortable as possible, from having their room ready early (when occupation allows us), to having the food of the quality our guests expect from us.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Obrigado!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Pleasant Hotel. Nothing would make it stand out in any way. Spent 3 days in the windowless basement rooms for a conference where the facilities were consistently unable to get the aircon to work.
Ate at the bar once and the food was good - I ordered burger and fries.

Would I stay there again? Probably.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robotkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Bom dia!

Thank you for your feedback. It is very important to us so that we may keep improving our service.

Would you mind, so that we may share your concerns with our Engineering Department, telling us or give us any indication as to which rooms you are referring to?

We hope that you will definitely be back to visit us.

Obrigado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Ritz for 3 days as a family in two interconnected rooms. Service in all parts of the hotel was outstanding, in particular when compared to the relatively low level of service experienced elsewhere in Portugal. Breakfast was fantastic as was the sushi chef who prepared special dishes at the bar according to our requests. The waiters in both the bar and the restaurant were courteous and attentive. The concierge was exceptionally helpful in assisting our planning. The only weakness is the location which generally precludes walking to the city centre, but we were recommended a nice Italian restaurant nearby. The rooms were very spacious and equipped with every amenity. The gym has absolutely fabulous views over the city.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank touringuy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Boa tarde!

We're very glad to know you enjoyed your stay at out Hotel.
Our sushi master is definitely a great treat and we're glad you thought so too, as well as our breakfast buffet and our wonderful staff.
We're also glad that you liked our rooms and our fitness centre, that's what we aim for.

Hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Obrigado!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
515 reviews
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#9 of 247 in Lisbon
988 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 247 in Lisbon
2,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
1,842 reviews
Britania Hotel
#2 of 247 in Lisbon
2,192 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#22 of 247 in Lisbon
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca, 88, Lisbon 1099-039, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#4 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon Rises from one of Lisbon’s seven hills and is one of the most prominent modern landmarks of the city. Located in the heart of the city within walking distance from the historic "old town." Its restaurant "Varanda" overlooking the park is acclaimed as the city’s most sophisticated restaurant for business lunches or more intimate diners. The Ritz Spa is located on the garden level of the Hotel and offers relaxing views over the garden and the Eduardo VII Park. It features an indoor lap pool, pool lounge area and multi-functional treatment rooms. With a unique setting on the rooftop of the Hotel and offering breathtaking views over the city, the Fitness Centre provides its guests with exclusive facilities and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa
Four Seasons Lisbon
Ritz Lisbon
Lisbon Ritz
Lisbon Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing